Argentina Again!

MYMIND
Argentina Again!

Post by MYMIND »

Lord have mercy! We shall get them this time. We just have to!
Re: Argentina Again!

Argentina out for revenge

no Akpeyi abeg

soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Na wish oh

Sigh!

This is the toughest group

CRotia and Iceland, were in the same worldcup qualifying group

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2018_FIFA ... FA_Group_I

LOL. I am sure Argentines are saying "Nigeria again" :lol:

Bit underwhelmed by the entire draw.

smartbrother wrote:This is the toughest group
Really, is it?

Croatia is a VERY strong side

Nope. Germany's group is

Iceland will be the dark horse of the group, underestimate them at your peril

MYMIND wrote:Lord have mercy! We shall get them this time. We just have to!
I hope so!

marko wrote:Iceland will be the dark horse of the group, underestimate them at your peril
Iceland will be last in that group. Take that to the bank.

marko wrote:Iceland will be the dark horse of the group, underestimate them at your peril
Yep. they could do a Denmark 1998 on unsuspecting teams

MYMIND wrote:Lord have mercy! We shall get them this time. We just have to!
I predicted it in my other thread. Naija will be home early and might as well not send a team to the tournament in order to save the country's meagre resources. Iceland , Croatia and Argentina! Lawd have mercy! What did Nigeria do to deserve being in the group of death like this. Cry the beloved country!
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga

Scipio Africanus wrote:
Be warned, iceland will not be the fall guy from that group

marko wrote:Argentina out for revenge
... and we are out for revenge as well. Enough of Argentina, they are beginning to irritate me. We HAVE to beat them this time.

What's the order of play for us?

danfo driver wrote:LOL. I am sure Argentines are saying "Nigeria again" :lol:
I am sure of that as well, just like we are saying. Damn!

Scipio Africanus wrote:
Everyone knows what to expect from them now. Pack the bus and grind it out.

pajimoh wrote:What's the order of play for us?
Group A

June 14

Russia v Saudi Arabia, Luzhniki Stadium, Moscow (1500)

June 15

Egypt v Uruguay, Ekaterinburg (1200)

June 19

Russia v Egypt, St Petersburg (1800)

June 20

Uruguay v Saudi Arabia, Rostov,on,Don (1500)

June 25

Uruguay v Russia, Samara (1400)

Saudi Arabia v Egypt, Volgograd (1400)

Group B

June 15

Morocco v Iran, St Petersburg (1500)

Portugal v Spain, Sochi (1800)

June 20

Portugal v Morocco, Luzhniki Stadium, Moscow (1200)

Iran v Spain, Kazan (1800)

June 25

Iran v Portugal, Saransk (1800)

Spain v Morocco, Kaliningrad (1800)

Group C

June 16

France v Australia, Kazan (1000)

Peru v Denmark, Saransk (1600)

June 21

France v Peru, Ekaterinburg (1200)

Denmark v Australia, Samara (1500)

June 26

Denmark v France, Luzhniki Stadium, Moscow (1400)

Australia v Peru, Sochi (1400)

Group D

June 16

Argentina v Iceland, Spartak Stadium, Moscow (1300)

Croatia v Nigeria, Kaliningrad (1900)

June 21

Argentina v Croatia, Nizhny Novgorod (1800)

June 22

Nigeria v Iceland, Volgograd (1500)

June 26

Nigeria v Argentina, St Petersburg (1800)

Iceland v Croatia, Rostov,on,Don (1800)

Group E

June 17

Costa Rica v Serbia, Samara (1200)

Brazil v Switzerland, Rostov,on,Don (1800)

June 22

Brazil v Costa Rica, St Petersburg (1200)

Serbia v Switzerland, Kaliningrad (1800)

June 27

Serbia v Brazil, Spartak Stadium, Moscow (1800)

Switzerland v Costa Rica, Nizhny Novgorod (1800)

Group F

June 17

Germany v Mexico, Luzhniki Stadium, Moscow (1500)

June 18

Sweden v South Korea, Nizhny Novgorod (1200)

June 23

Germany v Sweden, Sochi (1500)

South Korea v Mexico, Rostov,on,Don (1800)

June 27

South Korea v Germany, Kazan (1400)

Mexico v Sweden, Ekaterinburg (1400)

Group G

June 18

Belgium v Panama, Sochi (1500)

Tunisia v England, Volgograd (1800)

June 23

Belgium v Tunisia, Spartak Stadium, Moscow (1200)

June 24

England v Panama, Nizhny Novgorod (1200)

June 28

England v Belgium, Kaliningrad (1800)

Panama v Tunisia, Saransk (1800)

Group H

June 19

Poland v Senegal, Spartak Stadium, Moscow (1200)

Colombia v Japan, Saransk (1500)

June 24

Japan v Senegal, Ekaterinburg (1500)

Poland v Colombia, Kazan (1800)

June 28

Japan v Poland, Volgograd (1400)

Senegal v Colombia, Samara (1400)