Page 6 of 7

Re: ATTENDING SE WC GAMES IN RUSSIA

Posted: Wed Jan 31, 2018 10:10 pm
by tmex12
Random selection draw closed today. Anyone received confirmation of their tickets?

Posted: Thu Feb 01, 2018 6:18 pm
by tmex12
tmex12 wrote:Random selection draw closed today. Anyone received confirmation of their tickets?
Found the answer! Supposedly find out if you secured a ticket or not my mid March.

Posted: Thu Feb 01, 2018 9:03 pm
by Ugbowo
Oh wow.

That's far.

Posted: Thu Feb 01, 2018 9:04 pm
by Robbynice
March 12th to be exact...

Posted: Thu Feb 01, 2018 9:10 pm
by The YeyeMan
Had a change of heart, looks like I'll be going to another WC..... if i get tickets for the Nigeria v Iceland game. :thumb:

Posted: Fri Feb 02, 2018 1:16 pm
by Eaglezbeak
Bigpokey24 wrote:brah i no dey go...not a fan of the nation Russia, me i go watch am for FS1/FS2 etc
:agree: It’s not worth getting your head kicked in by some jobless ultra that thinks you’re a boxer because you’re black and just goes overkill!

Posted: Sun Feb 04, 2018 2:49 pm
by tmex12
Bigpokey24 wrote:brah i no dey go...not a fan of the nation Russia, me i go watch am for FS1/FS2 etc
:agree: It’s not worth getting your head kicked in by some jobless ultra that thinks you’re a boxer because you’re black and just goes overkill!
They said worse about South Africa and was overall a very fine tournament. Said the same about Brazil and its a great experience for those that attended. I dont expect Russia will be any different.

Having to listen to those idiots on FS1/FS2 is torture.

Posted: Sun Feb 04, 2018 3:55 pm
by Robbynice
tmex12 wrote:
They said worse about South Africa and was overall a very fine tournament. Said the same about Brazil and its a great experience for those that attended. I dont expect Russia will be any different.

Having to listen to those idiots on FS1/FS2 is torture.
Me I just think those that don't want to go are just looking for a reason to justify it. The WC will be great and Russia will be a good host and God willing I will be there to catch our first game on June 16th.

Posted: Tue Feb 27, 2018 9:20 pm
by Janganza
FIFA don collect their money. They owe me now.

Posted: Wed Feb 28, 2018 10:59 pm
by kawawa
Yeah. Fan ID arrived today. Will catch Argentina Nigeria in St. Pete. Pretty cool ID. I think my name in Cyrillic “ Kawawa Naija bad #$%”. Cool looking ID

Posted: Thu Mar 01, 2018 1:43 am
by Janganza
kawawa wrote:Yeah. Fan ID arrived today. Will catch Argentina Nigeria in St. Pete. Pretty cool ID. I think my name in Cyrillic “ Kawawa Naija bad #$%”. Cool looking ID
Good job :thumb:
I need to apply for one. Did you pay for it? Cheers

Posted: Thu Mar 01, 2018 3:50 am
by kawawa
Janganza wrote:
kawawa wrote:Yeah. Fan ID arrived today. Will catch Argentina Nigeria in St. Pete. Pretty cool ID. I think my name in Cyrillic “ Kawawa Naija bad #$%”. Cool looking ID
No. It’s free once you have a ticket

Posted: Thu Mar 01, 2018 8:05 am
by Janganza
kawawa wrote:
Janganza wrote:
No. It’s free once you have a ticket
Thanks. By the way have you received your tickets?

Posted: Thu Mar 01, 2018 6:55 pm
by Babalawo
Got the Croatia and Iceland Tickets.
No luck for the Argentina Game. Will probably have to buy it at the stadium.

Posted: Thu Mar 01, 2018 7:48 pm
by Janganza
Babalawo wrote:Got the Croatia and Iceland Tickets.
No luck for the Argentina Game. Will probably have to buy it at the stadium.
I have the same tickets. I didn’t apply for the Argentinian march as I won’t be staying that long.

Posted: Thu Mar 01, 2018 9:18 pm
by deanotito
I got the ticket allocation for the first 2 games but didn't get it for the Argentina game. My buddy says I can still get the argentina game but I dey skeptical.

Posted: Thu Mar 01, 2018 9:20 pm
by deanotito
aruako1 wrote:
deanotito wrote:How are you guys planning to get tickets? I hear the only way is through this FIFA lottery thing, and that makes it less likely we can get them.

Any thoughts? I hear buying from the black market na serious risk...as they wouldnt let you enter. Anyone heard different??
I got mine from the initial lottery. Another round might have opened on a first come, first serve basis. Apply on fifa.com as a Nigerian fan. We often underutilize our allocation so you might still stand a better chance than fans of countries like Germany and England.
Thanks for the info bro. Worked out, and i got the first 2 games.

Posted: Wed Mar 07, 2018 5:25 pm
by aruako1
I'll be rolling with Robbynice to Kaliningrad. Flight tickets and hotel sorted.

Posted: Wed Mar 07, 2018 5:38 pm
by Robbynice
aruako1 wrote:I'll be rolling with Robbynice to Kaliningrad. Flight tickets and hotel sorted.
Kpom Kwem! :thumbs:

Posted: Fri Mar 09, 2018 11:58 pm
by aruako1
Fan ID approved! Who else is watching the opening game?

Posted: Sat Mar 10, 2018 1:42 am
by Cmoke
Got the

1. Naija v Argentina match

2. Semi Final if we qualify

3. Final if we qualify

Thank you baba God!

Cmoke :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

Posted: Sat Mar 10, 2018 1:45 am
by Cmoke
Dem no give me the Iceland game. Surprised!

Posted: Sat Mar 10, 2018 1:59 am
by Chief Ogbunigwe
aruako1 wrote:I'll be rolling with Robbynice to Kaliningrad. Flight tickets and hotel sorted.
Kpom Kwem! :thumbs:

RobbyNoise, you suppose thank me for introducing you to correct human beings like Aruako and Tmex...Odawaise I go contact Putin to arrange for some boys to "greet" you...