Which African team has the easiest and the hardest group?

To me Senegal and Egypt have the easiest group! Morocco and Tunisia have no chance in hell in their groups! Nigeria is in a so so group!
Re: Which African team has the easiest and the hardest group

Egypt and Senegal have the easiest groups.

Tunisia, Morocco and Nigeria have tougher groups.

I think Tunisia are there to make up the numbers as usual. Ghana should have been in that qualifying group.

Nigeria and Morocco can make it out of their difficult groups.
solo

Post by solo »

Senegal based on current form
ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

I don't understand how Uruguay and Russia make up an "easy group."

ElHadary wrote:I don't understand how Uruguay and Russia make up an "easy group."
Being a host aside Russia is a very poor team, while Uruguay is probably the best your could have drawn from pot 2 save for Peru. Then there is Saudi Arabia.

Senegal have a very equal group, much like Cote d'Ivoire in 2014. They even have Japan and Colombia, the only difference is Poland instead of Greece, so they actually have a tougher group than the Ivorians had in 2014. That said Senegal has a much better set of players.

ElHadary wrote:I don't understand how Uruguay and Russia make up an "easy group."
Wanna trade groups?

truetalk wrote:
Wanna trade groups?

He is afraid because they aren't used to going to the World Cup! Egypt should come out of that group but they are too defensive and wouldn't soccer enough goals to advance.
kastro11

Post by kastro11 »

We do have a fairly easy group. I expect us to win the group.

Uruguay isn't the same team as they used to be and Cavani playing for his country doesn't strike me with fear at all. We may draw that match but we can and should win all 3 matches. Russia and Saudi Arabia are both garbage.

Cuper has built for tournament play. We'll have a stronger squad than we took to the ACN.
kastro11

Post by kastro11 »

Undertaker wrote:
truetalk wrote:
Wanna trade groups?

He is afraid because they aren't used to going to the World Cup! Egypt should come out of that group but they are too defensive and wouldn't soccer enough goals to advance.
Points matter more than goals...?

Only one African team might make it to the knockout stages. :shock:

Tunisia might make it too if they get points in their first game against England.
This will be a good World Cup.
ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

Kabalega wrote:Only one African team might make it to the knockout stages. :shock:

Tunisia might make it too if they get points in their first game against England.
Tunisia!? They're going to get devoured by England and especially Belgium.

kastro11 wrote:
Undertaker wrote:
truetalk wrote:
Wanna trade groups?

Points matter more than goals...?
Dude, you need to score goals to get points at the World Cup!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Morocco and Tunisia - Eliminated after group stage
Egypt - Second round
Senegal - Quarter finals
Nigeria - Semi finals

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Morocco and Tunisia - Eliminated after group stage
Egypt - Second round
Senegal - Quarter finals
Nigeria - Semi finals
Ok with your prediction record, abeg if you love your country,..just stop.
Italy is still recovering from the after affects of your "guarantee"
kastro11

Post by kastro11 »

You can score only 2 goals and still advance. We had a tougher ACN group and scored goals. What makes you think we'll struggle for goals?
Workman

Post by Workman »

It's so interesting how these groupings follow same patterns. Japan & Colombia, Germany & Mexico, Nigeria & Argentina, Morocco back with Portugal, Uruguay in hosts group just like 2002 & 2010.
"Let us hear the conclusion of the matter, Fear God and keep his commandments: for this is the whole duty of man. "
Ecclesiastes 12:13

popular quote- "Every Good deed will not go unpunished"
ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

kastro11 wrote:You can score only 2 goals and still advance. We had a tougher ACN group and scored goals. What makes you think we'll struggle for goals?
Outside of Salah our attack is pretty toothless. My hope is that Abd Rabo and Shikabala are in game shape by the time the WC comes around, if so our offense will be stacked.

ElHadary wrote:
Kabalega wrote:Only one African team might make it to the knockout stages. :shock:

Tunisia!? They're going to get devoured by England and especially Belgium.
First games can be tricky and Tunisia should prepare for it like their campaign depends on it.
Workman

Post by Workman »

Instead of easy let's say favorable. Hardest? Morocco >Tunisia>Nigeria >Senegal>Egypt.
"Let us hear the conclusion of the matter, Fear God and keep his commandments: for this is the whole duty of man. "
Ecclesiastes 12:13

popular quote- "Every Good deed will not go unpunished"

ElHadary wrote:
kastro11 wrote:You can score only 2 goals and still advance. We had a tougher ACN group and scored goals. What makes you think we'll struggle for goals?
Outside of Salah our attack is pretty toothless. My hope is that Abd Rabo and Shikabala are in game shape by the time the WC comes around, if so our offense will be stacked.

Captain Elhadary, thank you for talking the truth. Kastro11 is too blind to see the truth about this Egyptian team.... I think they will come out of the group but they have to come out and play and not seat back!
kastro11

Post by kastro11 »

ElHadary wrote:Outside of Salah our attack is pretty toothless. My hope is that Abd Rabo and Shikabala are in game shape by the time the WC comes around, if so our offense will be stacked.
Abd Rabo? I'm hoping Mostafa Fathi is fit by then because he is a massive talent and he's basically to thank for that second leg against Chad. Shikabala is a very good addition, I agree.

We'll be difficult to beat. Basem Morsi should be recalled back to the squad and I was impressed with Marei's debut. I think we have the potential to score a lot more but it's Cuper's system. Salah can single handedly terrorize every single defense in our group.
Makanaky

Post by Makanaky »

Nigeria will get knocked out in the 1st round.
Senegal and Egypt have a very good chance of making it to the 2nd round.
Nkono, Kunde, Massing, Tataw, Ebwelle , Pagal,Mbida, Mfede, Mbouh,Makanaky,Kana-Biyik,Oman-Biyik, Ekeke, Milla,.....Too Strong to be Intimidated, Too Stong to be defeated! Indomitable!!!! Marc Viven-Foe R.I.P!!!
kastro11

Post by kastro11 »

Undertaker wrote:Captain Elhadary, thank you for talking the truth. Kastro11 is too blind to see the truth about this Egyptian team.... I think they will come out of the group but they have to come out and play and not seat back!
You think we're going to play counter attacking football against Russia or Saudi Arabia? :dream: