Page 24 of 25

Re: ARSENAL VS MAN UT :(1-3). FT

Posted: Sun Dec 03, 2017 12:48 pm
by tfco
Cristao II wrote:
marko wrote:The ref should sent off the arsenal defender for bringing down lukaku, those afe the rules,arsenal stop complaining about cheap penalties you did not deserve
Ref was bizarre. He made a couple of good decisions but a couple of bizarre ones.

1. GOOD DECISION - That Pogba red card was a stone cold RED card. It was a clumsy challenge on Bellerin.

2. BAD DECISION - The Welbeck tackle should have been a penalty. Penalties have been given for far less. The defender took out Danny's legs.

3. BAD DECISION - Koscielny should have been sent off for the Lukaku tackle.
operative word being...clumsy
you expected Pogba to shift his leg in mid-air?

Welbeck did not even scream for a penalty appeal yet the entire Emirates and ABU's were screaming PK...lol

Posted: Sun Dec 03, 2017 1:00 pm
by tfco

Gooners

Posted: Sun Dec 03, 2017 1:02 pm
by Coach
@Kumasi, Welbeck's legs were swept like it were a cleaning job. Penalty without doubt, not given. Pogba's red was harsh but a red nonetheless. My Son's unorthodox angulation of his leg put him on a collision course with Pogba, who in being unable to adjust his footing can be said to have be out of control. Koscielny should've seen red, yes Lukaku was a million miles from goal and heading off towards the corner, maybe My Son gets back to cover but at the time of the foul, Koscielny was last man. Red.

For all the post match dissection and dissertation, the fact remains, 3-1 at home. F*ck off!

Posted: Sun Dec 03, 2017 1:10 pm
by anikulapo
marko wrote:The ref should sent off the arsenal defender for bringing down lukaku, those afe the rules,arsenal stop complaining about cheap penalties you did not deserve

You clearly don’t understand the rules

Posted: Sun Dec 03, 2017 2:10 pm
by wiseone
Two things that stood out for me:

1) The tactical maturity of Ashley Young. When Pogba made that bad tackle on Bellerin, Young ran straight to the ref to ask him if he was going to send off Pogba. Young knew about the sending off before Pogba and the other players did. By the time the ref brought out the red card, Young had already sprinted off to Mourinho to tell him about the red card and to advise him of the need to change the substitution/tactical plan in anticipation. Brilliant quick thinking by Young.

2) At the final whistle Mark Red screaming "VAMO!" so loudly that the TV mics 50 yards away picked it up on the TV broadcast. Then he ran off with his arms aloft like a man who had just won the WC. That guy is a nutter. :D

Posted: Sun Dec 03, 2017 3:22 pm
by realtrouble
I am more concern with Wenger and Bould total failure to build a defence to match the team’s attacking flair. Arsenal will continue to flatter to deceive until Wenger addresses this issue.

Posted: Sun Dec 03, 2017 4:19 pm
by marko
Arsenal rely so much on the fact they will stroke the ball around like premature ejaculation whiles the other team goes for the kill, very naive african style defending from arsenal

Posted: Sun Dec 03, 2017 4:52 pm
by Cristao II
Cristao II wrote:
Ref was bizarre. He made a couple of good decisions but a couple of bizarre ones.

1. GOOD DECISION - That Pogba red card was a stone cold RED card. It was a clumsy challenge on Bellerin.

2. BAD DECISION - The Welbeck tackle should have been a penalty. Penalties have been given for far less. The defender took out Danny's legs.

Welbeck did not even scream for a penalty appeal yet the entire Emirates and ABU's were screaming PK...lol
Pogba should be lucky if he doesnt get extra suspensions for his stupid applauding of the ref.

Posted: Sun Dec 03, 2017 5:38 pm
Cristao II wrote:

It wasnt even a challenge. :lol: :lol: Challenge is if Bellerin had the ball and Pogba tried to win it from him. They both went for the ball, pogba tried to chip the ball away from an incoming Bellerin and mistakenly stepped on the kids leg.

Personally, I dont care about the refs decision.

Posted: Sun Dec 03, 2017 5:43 pm
wiseone wrote:Two things that stood out for me:

1) The tactical maturity of Ashley Young. When Pogba made that bad tackle on Bellerin, Young ran straight to the ref to ask him if he was going to send off Pogba. Young knew about the sending off before Pogba and the other players did. By the time the ref brought out the red card, Young had already sprinted off to Mourinho to tell him that about the red card and to advise him of the need to change the substitution/tactical plan in anticipation. Brilliant quick thinking by Young.
Dumbone, Young did not go and ask the ref if he was going to send Pogba off! LieS! :lol: :lol: :lol: he ran to the ref to intimidate him against a card, as players do, and then he saw the ref reach for the red.

Also, Young did NOT run to advise Mourinho of anything. :lol: :lol: :lol: can you imagine?? lmaooo.. He simply ran to mourinho to INFORM him of what the ref was about to do and then MOURINHO DECIDED TO MAKE HIS TACTICAL ALTERATION.
2) At the final whistle Mark Red screaming "VAMO!" so loudly that the TV mics 50 yards away picked it up on the TV broadcast. Then he ran off with his arms aloft like a man who had just won the WC. That guy is a nutter. :D
ITS "VAMOS" AND NOT "VAMO" :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: it means, "come on!" or "lets go!!" :lol:

Posted: Sun Dec 03, 2017 5:44 pm
Cristao II wrote:

Pogba should be lucky if he doesnt get extra suspensions for his stupid applauding of the ref.

And Tottenham will be lucky to see the CL next season. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Sun Dec 03, 2017 5:47 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe

1) The tactical maturity of Ashley Young. When Pogba made that bad tackle on Bellerin, Young ran straight to the ref to ask him if he was going to send off Pogba. Young knew about the sending off before Pogba and the other players did. By the time the ref brought out the red card, Young had already sprinted off to Mourinho to tell him that about the red card and to advise him of the need to change the substitution/tactical plan in anticipation. Brilliant quick thinking by Young.
Dumbone, Young did not go and ask the ref if he was going to send Pogba off! LieS! :lol: :lol: :lol: he ran to the ref to intimidate him against a card, as players do, and then he saw the ref reach for the red.

Also, Young did NOT run to advise Mourinho of anything. :lol: :lol: :lol: can you imagine?? lmaooo.. He simply ran to mourinho to INFORM him of what the ref was about to do and then MOURINHO DECIDED TO MAKE HIS TACTICAL ALTERATION.
ITS "VAMOS" AND NOT "VAMO" :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: it means, "come on!" or "lets go!!" :lol:
It appears you are not aware that Young tells Mourinho what to do.

Posted: Sun Dec 03, 2017 5:51 pm

It appears you are not aware that Young tells Mourinho what to do.
Chief, I was clearly not informed. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Sun Dec 03, 2017 7:22 pm
by marko
City are looking unstoppable, this season, they beaten chelsea, liverpool, arsenal, this weelend game will be tough

Posted: Mon Dec 04, 2017 3:19 am
by tfco
:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Posted: Mon Dec 04, 2017 6:08 pm
by wiseone
Yes, players NEVER make tactical suggestions to the manager or improvise on the pitch. Only last season Andrew Smith deliberately ignored an instruction from Mourinho on the pitch during the Europa League FINAL. His improvisation actually led to Man Utd's opening goal: viewtopic.php?f=1&t=255635&p=5051854&hi ... r#p5051854

When Pep won his first CL at Barcelona - people forget the crazy scenes during their SF at Stamford Bridge against Chelsea after Iniesta scored the last minute goal that took Barca into the final. While Pep, the team, and the entire Barca bench were running around celebrating like mad men on the touchline, it was the quick thinking Silvinho who chased the manic Pep up the touchline and reminded him to make a substitution to run the clock down. Players are not robots that just mindlessly carry out orders.

Posted: Mon Dec 04, 2017 8:17 pm
by kajifu
@Wiseone you sure about this your Young ask the ref if he will give red card?Dude from what I saw he run to cover for Paul Pogba.Players do that and Barca players and Chelsea like to surround the ref all the time. No need to tell lies or try to cover your lies,funny how in the whole pitch only Young knew Pogba will get a red.
The other guy is saying Mustafi was not fit before the Manu game and it was the reason he give away the ball for the second goal,Mustafi was stupid in that play and how anyone will defend him is shocking .
Why do you guys like to lie?

Posted: Tue Dec 05, 2017 1:34 am
by tfco
kajifu wrote:@Wiseone you sure about this your Young ask the ref if he will give red card?Dude from what I saw he run to cover for Paul Pogba.Players do that and Barca players and Chelsea like to surround the ref all the time. No need to tell lies or try to cover your lies,funny how in the whole pitch only Young knew Pogba will get a red.
watch the match, even the commentators said so

Young knew the rc was coming out.

Posted: Tue Dec 05, 2017 1:35 am
by tfco
Finally watched the full match with no nerves.

Lingard could have scored a ht, he missed a one v one with Cech and the ball hit the post.

Best football match i have watched in a long time.

The Best League served up a treat.

When will Wenger Learn?

Posted: Tue Dec 05, 2017 10:40 pm
When will Wenger Learn?

Re: When will Wenger Learn?

Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 12:32 am
by kajifu
danfo driver wrote:When will Wenger Learn?

Wenger and learning?The only man that think he can turn wine to water,i mean we know people can turn water to wine by adding things to the water even change color but wine to water?
You were right about Mustafi not a good Cd and no big club come for him.I cant remember the last season we don't get beat as if the players are just secondary kids pick to play yet someone is saying we will finish second.Ok oooh we are praying for that as I just don't see it .

Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 12:33 am
by kajifu
kajifu wrote:@Wiseone you sure about this your Young ask the ref if he will give red card?Dude from what I saw he run to cover for Paul Pogba.Players do that and Barca players and Chelsea like to surround the ref all the time. No need to tell lies or try to cover your lies,funny how in the whole pitch only Young knew Pogba will get a red.

Did he ask ref if he will give red?

Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 3:57 am
by tfco

Did he ask ref if he will give red?
yes