Page 1 of 2

After much thought, here are my World Cup predictions

Posted: Sat Dec 02, 2017 7:43 pm
by Heliopolis
Egypt 1-0 Uruguay
Egypt 3-1 Russia
Egypt 0-0 Saudi Arabia (Egypt rests its players)
Egypt 1-1 Portugal (Egypt advances 4-3 on PKs)
Egypt 2-1 France (AET)
Egypt 0-0 Brazil (Egypt advances 6-5 on PKs)
Egypt 1-0 Germany

Discuss

Re: After much thought, here are my World Cup predictions

Posted: Sat Dec 02, 2017 7:47 pm
by bret- hart
Egypt won't get past round 1. More embarrassingly they will draw or lose to Saudi Arabia

Posted: Sat Dec 02, 2017 7:48 pm
If this happens all of Africa will go wild ....best of luck to Egypt

Posted: Sat Dec 02, 2017 7:48 pm
by platinum
Nothing wrong with dreaming. Good luck.

Posted: Sat Dec 02, 2017 8:11 pm
by Undertaker
Heliopolis wrote:Egypt 1-0 Uruguay
Egypt 3-1 Russia
Egypt 2-1 France (AET)
Egypt 1-0 Germany

Discuss

:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: Egypt will only beat Saudi Arabia... they will lose to Russia and Uruguay

Posted: Sat Dec 02, 2017 8:22 pm
by Flex Swift
Honest opinion concerning Russia vs Egypt the referee will influence the result in favour of the host

Posted: Sat Dec 02, 2017 8:33 pm
by pajimoh
So after over 20 years absence you'll just go and win it like that? Well nothing is impossible but I guess there's "much" in your post but not an iota of "thought" in it :tic: Good luck anyway

Posted: Sat Dec 02, 2017 8:51 pm
by Mr Shows
Egypt 3-1 Russia
Egypt 2-1 France (AET)
Egypt 1-0 Germany

Discuss
Admire your self belief... Anything is possible.. No country has stumbled on winning the world cup.. It starts with the intention to win it.

Posted: Sat Dec 02, 2017 8:53 pm
by marutimon
I honestly think Egypt will make it out of the group. Much easier draw than in 1990.

Not to mention I can't wait to see Egypt in the knockout phase. They are so deadly in CAF tournament and I can honestly see them as our Italy,

Posted: Sat Dec 02, 2017 9:25 pm
by Heliopolis
bret- hart wrote:Egypt won't get past round 1. More embarrassingly they will draw or lose to Saudi Arabia
We just gave away 2 islands to Saudi Arabia for nothing. I wouldn't be surprised if politics influences the result of this match.

Posted: Sat Dec 02, 2017 9:36 pm
by Odas
Egypt 3-1 Russia
Egypt 2-1 France (AET)
Egypt 1-0 Germany

Discuss
Alhaji, did you REALLY put some "serious" thoughts into your predictions?

Posted: Sat Dec 02, 2017 9:40 pm
by bret- hart
Heliopolis wrote:
bret- hart wrote:Egypt won't get past round 1. More embarrassingly they will draw or lose to Saudi Arabia
We just gave away 2 islands to Saudi Arabia for nothing. I wouldn't be surprised if politics influences the result of this match.
Saudi Arabia actually plays well vs African teams at the WC. Sorry but I have a bad feeling they will beat you guys in Russia.

Posted: Sun Dec 03, 2017 12:50 am
by nanijoe
:thumb: :thumb:
Egypt 3-1 Russia
Egypt 2-1 France (AET)
Egypt 1-0 Germany

Discuss

Posted: Sun Dec 03, 2017 12:55 am
by Chief Ogbunigwe
nanijoe wrote::thumb: :thumb:
Egypt 3-1 Russia
Egypt 2-1 France (AET)
Egypt 1-0 Germany

Discuss
:thumbs:

Posted: Sun Dec 03, 2017 1:09 am
by kastro11
Lmao. Won't happen.

However, our B team would beat Saudi Arabia comfortably. I don't rate a single Asian side. Japan maybe, but they would probably struggle to qualify in Africa.

Posted: Sun Dec 03, 2017 2:03 am
by Elexus
Egypt will qualify from this group or possibly win this group. I think Egypt have benefited from not qualifying for the world cup. They seem mature now especially defensively. They used to attack with reckless abandon needlessly exposing themselves at the back.
They don't do that anymore.
They embarrassed Italy at the confederation cup in South Africa only to inexplicably lose to USA. I expect two (2) African teams to win their group and that is Egypt and Senegal.

Posted: Sun Dec 03, 2017 2:23 am
by ElHadary
Is anyone watching the Big 10 and ACC Championships tonight?

I got Ohio St. and Clemson.

Posted: Mon Dec 04, 2017 5:50 pm
by Molue Conductor
Egypt 3-1 Russia
Egypt 2-1 France (AET)
Egypt 1-0 Germany

Discuss

Your heart still outweighs your thought

Posted: Mon Dec 04, 2017 5:53 pm
by Ayo Akinfe
I see Egypt getting to the second round. However, if they meet Spain, na there wahala go dey.

To be honest, i think Egypt can beat Portugal. Sallah and Ronaldo kind of cancel each other out.

Posted: Mon Dec 04, 2017 9:23 pm
by ElHadary
Molue Conductor wrote:
Egypt 3-1 Russia
Egypt 2-1 France (AET)
Egypt 1-0 Germany

Discuss

Your heart still outweighs your thought
His stupidity far outweighs anything he has going on in general.

Posted: Mon Dec 04, 2017 11:09 pm
by Benedict Iroha
You didn't really think well enough

Posted: Tue Dec 05, 2017 12:32 pm
by TonyTheTigerKiller
Egypt 3-1 Russia
Egypt 2-1 France (AET)
Egypt 1-0 Germany

Discuss
Egypt is not known to be a high scoring team yet you think they’ll put 3 past the Russians; and in Russia, no less. Anyway, nothing wrong with dreaming :!:

Posted: Tue Dec 05, 2017 12:45 pm
by Tbite
This is possible.

but as likely as me opening up my door tomorrow and finding Warren Buffet offering me significant shares in Berkshire Hathaway holdings.

It is possible if you think about it.