Knowing the opponent - Ivan Perisic

This guy appears to be a big time star for Inter - Series A leaders at the moment. I don't think I've seen him play though. I've only been reading about him.

How good is he really?
Re: Knowing the opponent - Ivan Perisic

He is very effective. he is one of those players that you know what you get when you have him on your team. If its goals and assists you want, you get that from him.

He is very direct. Although he is quite good with dribbling, he is more interested in being direct in his attacking. Running the wing back, getting passed the wing back and delivering a perfect cross. He is very good with crosses.

He is very hard working. He can run for days. He doesnt get tired, so whoever has to mark him, has to be ready to run and run and run.

He is two footed. He is very unpredictable because he can use his left and right foot with equal potency.

He is physically strong. He is not one of those wingers you can bully off the ball. As hardworking as he is, he is also strong and dogged. He will fight and fight and fight with you.

He plays on the left for Croatia, so he will probably be directly opposed by Moses and one of Shehu/Ebuehi.

Hmmm. He seems like a formidable opponent. Croatia is going to be a very tough opponent for the SE
danfo driver wrote:He is very effective. he is one of those players that you know what you get when you have him on your team. If its goals and assists you want, you get that from him.

He is very direct. Although he is quite good with dribbling, he is more interested in being direct in his attacking. Running the wing back, getting passed the wing back and delivering a perfect cross. He is very good with crosses.

He is very hard working. He can run for days. He doesnt get tired, so whoever has to mark him, has to be ready to run and run and run.

He is two footed. He is very unpredictable because he can use his left and right foot with equal potency.

He is physically strong. He is not one of those wingers you can bully off the ball. As hardworking as he is, he is also strong and dogged. He will fight and fight and fight with you.

Good player. Between him and Mandzukic, Croatia has some really hardworking, grafters who are stars in their own right.

He is kind of similar to De Maria. Expect that kind of input from him.

I was expecting someone to start panicking because he scored a hat trick today. Inter and Croatia also loses games when he's on the field. That's all we need to know

Ayo Akinfe wrote:He is kind of similar to De Maria. Expect that kind of input from him.
He is physically much stronger than Di Maria

Ayo Akinfe wrote:He is kind of similar to De Maria. Expect that kind of input from him.
Similar in what way???

Perisic scores number 2 for Croatia against Cameroon. Similar to his goal against Spain at Euro 2016.

Watch from 0:50 and try to mute the horrible music.

Abdulahi/Ebuehi will have his hands full with him. Very good winger.

He’ll have his hands full of the other end with Moses and Iwobi running the flanks. We’ve faced better wingers at the wc and did well in defending them. No shaking! :thumb:

Cameroon were actually doing just fine before Alex Song decided to destroy his career.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of ... ootballers

Looked into their team a bit more. Their midfield and offense are frightening but D is very weak with the likes of Lovren

YUJAM wrote:https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of ... ootballers

Looked into their team a bit more. Their midfield and offense are frightening but D is very weak with the likes of Lovren
Yujam, football is not played on paper. All those names mean nothing on the green grass and do not scare me one bit. During the qualifiers what did Manzukic and Rakatic do for Croatia?

Glad you believe that games aren't played on paper.

YUJAM wrote:

He did only believes his own paper.:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

:lol: :roll:

Ayo has long believed in his own paper teams

YUJAM wrote:

He did only believes his own paper.:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Ayo and Kongi, calm down! This is not about praising the opposition. I don’t believe Yujam or anyone has said Croatia will destroy us. It seems to me that this threat is about discussing the strength and the weaknesses of the opposition.

A weakness I believe they have us that they okay Brosovic as a DM. I have watched him a few times but never scouted him, so I don’t know if he is strong smdefensicely, but he is a traditional number 8 and his instincts are attacking— think about Lampard.

danfo driver wrote:A weakness I believe they have us that they okay Brosovic as a DM. I have watched him a few times but never scouted him, so I don’t know if he is strong smdefensicely, but he is a traditional number 8 and his instincts are attacking— think about Lampard.
Interesting. I think the SE can trouble them greatly with speed. The RB they have at Atleti is no big shakes either. The key to me is to deal with Rakitic and Modric in midfield and play a swift counter attacking game

He can play on either left or right side so our fullbacks will have a full day keeping him at bay. The good thing is Croatia is not built to sit back so they will leave space for our forwards to exploit. If we take our chances we beat them. This is why it is imperative Echijile is dropped because if Rhor fields him against Percisic...I cant even fathom it. :sleep: :sleep: :sleep: :sleep: :sleep: I cant wait for this match. Its going to be a bloodbath.

Croatia play with no defensive midfielder. The closest they have to one is Rakitic, but basically the entire midfield is poor at breaking up play. That creates a massive hole between the defence and the attack.