Victor Moses is one of the best wing-backs in world football

Re: Victor Moses is one of the best wing-backs in world foot

wiseone wrote:With his physical and technical talents, it is very strange that Chelsea spent years loaning him out to Stoke, West Ham, Liverpool, and anyone else before Conte recognised his talent.
And he shown like a million bucks in preseasons. Anyways, it's his time now. He should continue to do brilliantly.

You have to blame Morinho for that he is a talent destroyer. He looks at the system he wants to play before looking at the type of player he has. More like fitting square pegs in round holes

Thank God is not me that open the thread,when I say Victor Moses was better than Pedro and was wrongly bench and ship out on loan.Some people call me names here.
I remember the know it all telling me how Pedro won champion league,world cup as if he play any major part in it.
Victor Moses only Dani Alves can bench him that I just give it to Dani for his consistent and age but will not buy him over Moses as Moses has more years in the game.
Oga CIC agree with me that only Dani Alves I'd better than him.

airwolex wrote:I said it a few days ago that he is better than Kyle Walker. If he was English he'd be going to the WC, I think he is one of the main reasons they rushed to cap Abraham and Solanke...nobody could have predicted he'd be this good 5 years ago.
Yes, although it's more the capping of Iwobi, the "tapping up" of Abraham and rumours of other British-Nigerian players which saw them rushing to cap Abraham and Solanke.
Its really hard to justify why Abraham and Solanke have been capped at this stage of their careers.
It has to be to keep them 'safe' from Nigeria.
Well, there are many more and like we've always said, they can't cap them all.
I am just sorry for Abraham, esp now that Swansea are threatened with relegation. If they sink, he might go back to Chelsea but probably shipped out again to a mid-level team.
His next England cap might be a very long way away....
Pundits have already said neither he nor Solanke should go to the World Cup as it's too soon.

analyzer

Post by analyzer »

wiseone wrote:With his physical and technical talents, it is very strange that Chelsea spent years loaning him out to Stoke, West Ham, Liverpool, and anyone else before Conte recognised his talent.
Remember that Moses started off as an out and out attacker. It took switching formation for Conte to find a stable role for Moses, and bobo to his credit has taken it and owned the position.. A role that maximizes his talent and makes him consistent at the highest level. He has also been lucky with less injuries..

My concern is what happens if/when a new coach comes along and switches formation to more of a back 4? Where will that leave Moses? if it a 3 man attack, can he beat out Willian/Pedro consistently?
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....

analyzer wrote:
Remember that Moses started off as an out and out attacker. It took switching formation for Conte to find a stable role for Moses, and bobo to his credit has taken it and owned the position.. A role that maximizes his talent and makes him consistent at the highest level. He has also been lucky with less injuries..

My concern is what happens if/when a new coach comes along and switches formation to more of a back 4? Where will that leave Moses? if it a 3 man attack, can he beat out Willian/Pedro consistently?
Moses is better than Willian and Pedro those two can be playing ahead of him because the coach look at their country and don't like Moses.
No reasonable coach will play Pedro and Willian ahead of Moses.
Moses is a better player,if a coach do that I expect you guys that call yourself Chelsea fan to protest

today Moses will bench Willian and pedro, if they all compete for the wide man position, we all saw Moses during the WCQs ..also Willian and Pedro are getting close to 30

And he shown like a million bucks in preseasons. Anyways, it's his time now. He should continue to do brilliantly.

If we want to be honest, Moses was not playing this well back then. he was simply not showing up when on the pitch.

niyi wrote:
Is this 2010?
My broda, Dani Alves is still balling.

If we want to be honest, Moses was not playing this well back then. he was simply not showing up when on the pitch.

He was playing very well in the positions he played. In preseason, he always was one of the best Chelsea players and then got shipped out on loan.

It wasn't until Conte showed up that he was tried out at RWB.

kali

Post by kali »

Victor Moses is the new Dani Alves. Stamina, speed, dribbling.

kali wrote:Victor Moses is the new Dani Alves. Stamina, speed, dribbling.
I will take Dani Alves over VM anyday and anytime of the week! VM is a good player but he isn't no Dani Alves