Our defending was pretty bad

watching this game, we defended poorly

EFe Ambrose kai

Re: Our defending was pretty bad

The coach wrongly played with only 2 midfielders allowing Messi free space to attack our defenders. This same nonsense happened in 2010 but the difference was lack of finishing from Argentines. Now, I hope rohr use 4 midfielders this time against Argentina. We need 2 dm specially on Messi that day
Last edited by john12 on Mon Dec 04, 2017 4:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

very bad,

This time around our team looks discipline and focused. Hopefully we get a result this time around.

Very true. I noticed the amount of freedom we allowed the Argentines. Basically, we gave them too much possession of the ball. One big difference this time around will be Wilfred Ndidi. He knows how to keep the ball.

Bigpokey24 wrote:[/video]

EFe Ambrose kai
Ayo wants him in the team

One person whose contribution to that match was also not really acknowledged was Emmanuel Emenike. Watch both goals and see how he set them up with his strength, fighting off challenges from at least two defenders in both instances.

Michael Babatunde was also a gem in that match. However, the man of the match was clearly Enyeama.

Ayo stop talking lies rewatch again. Babatunde wasn’t any gen in the match. Also, a player like emenike is still useful for super eagles if he wasn’t retired.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Very true. I noticed the amount of freedom we allowed the Argentines. Basically, we gave them too much possession of the ball. One big difference this time around will be Wilfred Ndidi. He knows how to keep the ball.
You mean he knows how to win the ball? Mikel is the one that is a master at keeping it. Ndidi tries, but that's not his biggest asset, winning and disrupting the opposition and then breaking forward on the counter are Wilfred's strengths. Onazi is a little better at keeping the ball, but Mikel is chief in that department.

Enyeama was brilliant in that game based on the highlights but our set-piece defending was atrocious.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Very true. I noticed the amount of freedom we allowed the Argentines. Basically, we gave them too much possession of the ball. One big difference this time around will be Wilfred Ndidi. He knows how to keep the ball.
One question we must ask ourselves is if we took our best players to Brazil.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:One person whose contribution to that match was also not really acknowledged was Emmanuel Emenike. Watch both goals and see how he set them up with his strength, fighting off challenges from at least two defenders in both instances.

Michael Babatunde was also a gem in that match. However, the man of the match was clearly Enyeama.
where are all these players today?

Sir V wrote:
...very good point :clap: :clap:

Sir V wrote:
Ayo Akinfe wrote:One person whose contribution to that match was also not really acknowledged was Emmanuel Emenike. Watch both goals and see how he set them up with his strength, fighting off challenges from at least two defenders in both instances.

Many of them are cutting Okra in their kitchens :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Sir V wrote:

Gabriel Reuben :lol: :lol:

Sir V wrote:

Gabriel Reuben :lol: :lol:
Don't mind Odas, he doesn't want me to get Christmas presents and market money for wifey...oh yea and of course pay my rent :mad: :taunt:

I saw Uchebo in the highlights ‘aka better player’

We played Argentina in a friendly with Ike Uche spearing heading the attack we won. We played France in France and guess what we won and Ike Uche led the attack and scored. Ike Uche was the top scorer in qualifying but we found ourselves featuring untested Sola, Uchebo Nwofor and a host of wastepipes.Rather then learn from this some on this site are advocating we do the same thing again.

I don't think I have ever seen Nigeria field a good defense with shoelace Yobo in the lineup. Starting from WC 2002, the guy just boots the ball anywhere kamakazi style. I think if he had played a major part in the 2013 nations cup, we would not have won it, he is that bad. Glad he is gone.
goldenera94

Post by goldenera94 »

Good question

Sir V wrote:
Goldenera94
goldenera94

Post by goldenera94 »

This is why i'm no more a fan of Nigerian coaches. Very corrupt financially and professionally.

goldenera94 wrote:Good question

Sir V wrote:
Goldenera94

Flex Swift wrote:
Bigpokey24 wrote:[/video]

EFe Ambrose kai
Ayo wants him in the team
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

kaiii! Yobo, Ambrose, Oshinawa kaiii!!!!! God!

And then of course Babatunde... and bringing back Osaze.

We have come a very long way! Thank God for everything sha.

Watching the highlights and the players we took, Argentina should be ashamed.

danfo driver wrote:Watching the highlights and the players we took, Argentina should be ashamed.
Argentina that lost 1-0 in the finals to Germany (that demolished the home country, Brazil, 7-1) should be ashamed?

Bobs, your logic get K-leg.
Just give the super eagles some credit and end it at that.