I've always wondered about Pogba

I'm not sold on his ability as a player and I've always wondered whether the chemicals he dies his hair with have seeped into his brain. You just DON'T say something like this. Thinking it is bad, saying it is a double whammy of stupidity.
Paul Pogba has suggested Manchester City's phenomenal start to the Premier League season could still be curtailed by injuries to key players.

Manchester City have won 13 of their opening 14 games to the season leaving them eight points clear of Manchester United at the top of the table.

In an interview on BBC's Football Focus Pogba insisted Manchester United's own title challenge has been hampered by injuries to a number of key players.

"I hope - and it's bad to say things like this - but I hope they will get some very important players injured like what happened with us," said Pogba, who recently returned to action after sustaining a hamstring injury in September.

"People don't see this, don't speak about this, but every time we have important players that get injured when there is important games.

"So if that starts happening with them as well maybe we'll get a little difference. A little touch that makes them weaker."
More: http://www.telegraph.co.uk/football/201 ... -injuries/
Re: I've always wondered about Pogba

He is an amazing player.
But that is a really dumb thing to say

Lost in translation, he probably meant the only way we can catch them is if they have injuries to key players.

cic old boy wrote:I'm not sold on his ability as a player and I've always wondered whether the chemicals he dies his hair with have seeped into his brain. You just DON'T say something like this. Thinking it is bad, saying it is a double whammy of stupidity.
Paul Pogba has suggested Manchester City's phenomenal start to the Premier League season could still be curtailed by injuries to key players.

Manchester City have won 13 of their opening 14 games to the season leaving them eight points clear of Manchester United at the top of the table.

In an interview on BBC's Football Focus Pogba insisted Manchester United's own title challenge has been hampered by injuries to a number of key players.

"I hope - and it's bad to say things like this - but I hope they will get some very important players injured like what happened with us," said Pogba, who recently returned to action after sustaining a hamstring injury in September.

"People don't see this, don't speak about this, but every time we have important players that get injured when there is important games.

"So if that starts happening with them as well maybe we'll get a little difference. A little touch that makes them weaker."
More: http://www.telegraph.co.uk/football/201 ... -injuries/

Him no get sense but abeg, him sabi tap leda.

CIC,

The guy is a baller oh! The only complaint I have is that he flits in and out of games. He should be more commanding throughout 90 minutes.

As for what he said, might be lost in translation. Hard for me to believe that a professional can wish injury on a fellow pro. For a fan to say that is bad enough.

airwolex wrote:CIC,

The guy is a baller oh! The only complaint I have is that he flits in and out of games. He should be more commanding throughout 90 minutes.

As for what he said, might be lost in translation. Hard for me to believe that a professional can wish injury on a fellow pro. For a fan to say that is bad enough.
I lost patience with him at the final of the Euros - a game that needed a big player to step up and take charge. I think he flatters to deceive. I have never seen him control a game. He will do something good here and something silly there. Hit and miss most of the time.

He speaks good English. Most young French people do and he spent time at Manure b/4 going to Juve. So the lost in translation thing doesn't fly.
Watch the interview here:
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/42210226

Come on cic, the guy is still young, with time.. but he is worldclass right now. He created two lovely goals vs Assanal

Prince wrote:Lost in translation, he probably meant the only way we can catch them is if they have injuries to key players.

I’m hoping your explanation is true