Page 1 of 2

Why is Pinnick making noise about us?

Posted: Tue Dec 05, 2017 6:01 pm
by Sampo
Hush, huh. hush! :mad: :!: Just focus and get on with the planning. What's the publicity for? :ohmy:

Re: Why is Pinnick making noise about us?

Posted: Tue Dec 05, 2017 6:08 pm
by Goldleaf
We need the publicity for the sponsors to gain confidence and bring out their chequebooks.

Posted: Tue Dec 05, 2017 6:13 pm
by Sampo
Goldleaf wrote:We need the publicity for the sponsors to gain confidence and bring out their chequebooks.
OK, point taken. But na double-edge knife tactics sha.

Posted: Tue Dec 05, 2017 6:17 pm
by TonyTheTigerKiller
I like his zeal and advocacy :!:

Posted: Tue Dec 05, 2017 6:18 pm
by airwolex
He was on World sport and didn't give the poor CNN guy a chance to get in his questions. Talks way too much and people like that don't tend to listen.

Posted: Tue Dec 05, 2017 6:40 pm
by Damunk
Sampo wrote:Hush, huh. hush! :mad: :!: Just focus and get on with the planning. What's the publicity for? :ohmy:
If the guy no talk well now, una go call am wimp.
Let him talk.
If we are good enough, it will show on the grass.
If we are not, same thing. :idea:

Posted: Tue Dec 05, 2017 6:48 pm
by metalalloy
Let him talk well well jo!

Posted: Tue Dec 05, 2017 6:56 pm
Sampo wrote:
Goldleaf wrote:We need the publicity for the sponsors to gain confidence and bring out their chequebooks.
no it is not, it is better to get the sponsors now.. you aren't guaranteed anything if you are waiting for results during / after the world-cup, nah massive F9 be that .... the worldcup hype , excitement etc is now in full effect.....

Posted: Tue Dec 05, 2017 7:00 pm
wonderful interview by pinnick, bobo really impressed me there.. i no go lie , he has done very well on and off the field ..seems CAF really dey also work big time

Talk about improving on your job, I do re-call many attacked him, even me sef...but bobo took it on the chin and changed everything ..kudos is due sha

Posted: Tue Dec 05, 2017 7:04 pm
by Goldleaf
Sampo wrote:
no it is not, it is better to get the sponsors now.. you aren't guaranteed anything if you are waiting for results during / after the world-cup, nah massive F9 be that .... the worldcup hype , excitement etc is now in full effect.....
He knows every man and his dog watch CNN in naija. I like the way he commented on the $500k that CAF is paying all the qualifiers. It was like he was sending a coded message to our sponsors of the number of zeros that have to be on the cheques.

Posted: Tue Dec 05, 2017 7:07 pm
by Damunk
Bigpokey24 wrote:wonderful interview by pinnick, bobo really impressed me there.. i no go lie , he has done very well on and off the field ..seems CAF really dey also work big time

Talk about improving on your job, I do re-call many attacked him, even me sef...but bobo took it on the chin and changed everything ..kudos is due sha
Pinnick don really suffer well-well for Nigerians' hand.
But he seems to be slowly winning us over.

Posted: Tue Dec 05, 2017 9:29 pm
by Bell
airwolex wrote:He was on World sport and didn't give the poor CNN guy a chance to get in his questions. Talks way too much and people like that don't tend to listen.
MAYBE SO, BUT...

...in this case, I couldn't find any fault with his performance.

Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 2:34 am
by Mr Shows
Pinnick was on point jare. He is just talking up the SE brand and reaffirming that we are a force to be reckoned with. Mentally you have to unsettle your opponent before you step into the ring.

Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 2:57 am
by guest83
The pressure at the WC is enormous. The only player we have that is used to dealing with that is Mikel. The team doesn't have enough characters like him.

To be a good player means nothing without the mental strength. Everyone saw what happened to Brazil last time around.

Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 3:58 am
by valachi
What a wonderful interview, nothing wrong in blowing your own trumpet and long as its not boasting, I think its a strategy to allow our opponents panic. I see our team doing well, I am worried more about Iceland that Croatia and Argentina.. we have to belief

Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 6:36 am
by Odas
Goldleaf wrote:
Sampo wrote:
He knows every man and his dog watch CNN in naija. I like the way he commented on the $500k that CAF is paying all the qualifiers. It was like he was sending a coded message to our sponsors of the number of zeros that have to be on the cheques.
Wow! Only $500K from CAF? What is FIFA giving the teams? Certainly, we need sponsors to add the zeros (0s) as is "indirectly" being asked by Pinnick, else we (CE fans) need to start thinking about raising some money

Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 11:18 am
by cchinukw
airwolex wrote:He was on World sport and didn't give the poor CNN guy a chance to get in his questions. Talks way too much and people like that don't tend to listen.
Sorry bro, I couldn't see the point you were trying to make after watching the video.

Pinnick is a fantastic communicator. You have to give him that. He is the face that the NFF have been lacking since the exit of of Emeka Omeruah in the 90s.

Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 11:38 am
by 1naija
Sampo wrote:Hush, huh. hush! :mad: :!: Just focus and get on with the planning. What's the publicity for? :ohmy:
Stop shaking for no reason.

Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 12:12 pm
by fabio
cchinukw wrote: Sorry bro, I couldn't see the point you were trying to make after watching the video.

Pinnick is a fantastic communicator. You have to give him that. He is the face that the NFF have been lacking since the exit of of Emeka Omeruah in the 90s.
We are tired of these fantastic communicator. What are his achievements in office?

fantastic communicator who fantastically communicated us to a rubbish contract with Nike... fantastically told Greg Dyke you know you were our colonially masters.... I want achievements.

Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 12:53 pm
by cchinukw
cchinukw wrote: Sorry bro, I couldn't see the point you were trying to make after watching the video.

We are tired of these fantastic communicator. What are his achievements in office?

fantastic communicator who fantastically communicated us to a rubbish contract with Nike... fantastically told Greg Dyke you know you were our colonially masters.... I want achievements.
Fantastically making the right call on the current coach is a fantastic achievement.

Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 1:11 pm
by fabio
cchinukw wrote: Fantastically making the right call on the current coach is a fantastic achievement.
2 Afcon missed in a row.
No u-17 W/C
no u-20 W/C
Nike Contract.

His achievements are Fantastically mediocre.

Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 2:44 pm
by airwolex
Sorry bro, I couldn't see the point you were trying to make after watching the video.

A fantastic one way communicator. :D

Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 3:39 pm
by maceo4
airwolex wrote:

A fantastic one way communicator. :D
Anywhere to watch this fantastic oratory display?