Aguero says they may have lost due to worry over his health

Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 3:07 pm
by Ayo Akinfe
Aguero says Argentina may have lost to Nigeria because his team mates were worried about him - See more at: https://goo.gl/qNFCWp

Re: Aguero says they may have lost due to worry over his hea

Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 3:13 pm
by tunde72
Thats good for them. It will do them like film

Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 3:18 pm
by Cellular
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Aguero says Argentina may have lost to Nigeria because his team mates were worried about him - See more at: https://goo.gl/qNFCWp
Very possible.

Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 3:21 pm
by Tbite
We may have lost to them in 2002, with teammates worrying about Kanu, after Veron hit him in the chest.

We may have lost to France in 2014, with teammates worrying about Onazi, after Matuidi hacked him down.

Or maybe we lost because the result registered that these teams scored more than we did, and we should stop making excuses, as should the slightly less diminutive Argentinian.

Injuries are part of the game. Mental strength is part of the game. How deep is your WC run if that's all it takes for you to be gone?

Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 3:30 pm
by Odas
Sure, just like we lost to them in the 1994 world cup game when Maradona took the free-kick when our players were not ready

Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 3:32 pm
by Eaglezbeak
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Aguero says Argentina may have lost to Nigeria because his team mates were worried about him - See more at: https://goo.gl/qNFCWp
Ok.

Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 3:38 pm
by metalalloy
Very possible.

Yup. I guess they will be on another revenge mission just like they were after they lost 4-1 in Abuja

Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 3:47 pm
by Odas
Very possible.
Yup. I guess they will be on another revenge mission just like they were after they lost 4-1 in Abuja
Of course! Everybody know such will be their aim and considering the game (world cup game) is more important, they will come to prove a point or two. If we lose the game - even if we have already qualified for the next round - then we have ourselves to blame.

Either way, let me be the first to say we will beat Croatia, will TOP THE GROUP and move to the next round. Every Nigerian; at least, can take this PREDICTION to the bank.

Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 3:51 pm
by Cellular
Very possible.

That is so true.
We are yet to beat them with Messi playing.
Sports is at times more psychological than physical.
You need 100% focus. I have often argued that the distractions we face having to worry about money in the run-up to the knockout round games are more detrimental than any tactics, injury, refereeing decisions you can imagine.

Argentina is yet to prove they can win without Messi. Then you have a player as influential as Aguero having a health crisis at half-time... those could be used as valid excuses.

And until we beat them in a competitive game with their full complement of players, they still have the bragging rights.

Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 4:03 pm
by Enugu II
Tbite wrote:We may have lost to them in 2002, with teammates worrying about Kanu, after Veron hit him in the chest.

We may have lost to France in 2014, with teammates worrying about Onazi, after Matuidi hacked him down.

Or maybe we lost because the result registered that these teams scored more than we did, and we should stop making excuses, as should the slightly less diminutive Argentinian.

Injuries are part of the game. Mental strength is part of the game. How deep is your WC run if that's all it takes for you to be gone?

KPOM. Is Aguero telling us what we don't already know i.e. player psyche is part of the game and every game? Thus, this excuse is fit for the dust bin.

Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 4:04 pm
by Prince
Very possible.

That is so true.
You need 100% focus. I have often argued that the distractions we face having to worry about money in the run-up to the knockout round games are more detrimental than any tactics, injury, refereeing decisions you can imagine.

Argentina is yet to prove they can win without Messi. Then you have a player as influential as Aguero having a health crisis at half-time... those could be used as valid excuses.

And until we beat them in a competitive game with their full complement of players, they still have the bragging rights.
If any one is concerend about bonus please dont go to world cup, it is really not worth your while they are NOT going to pay you, this is for those that are ready to play even if they kick them out of the hotel

Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 4:31 pm
by Eaglezbeak
Prince wrote:
Very possible.

That is so true.

If any one is concerend about bonus please dont go to world cup, it is really not worth your while they are NOT going to pay you, this is for those that are ready to play even if they kick them out of the hotel
:rotf: Going to the World Cup only to complain about money and refusing to sleep as a professional footballer has always caused me to shake my head!

Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 4:38 pm
by deanotito
Man, what an insult. See what Veron said. Oh my....I pray God that we silence our accusers thoroughly. Chai!!!

Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2017 4:41 pm
by balo
He would have been very angry if they won despite his ill health. Or would he have come and praise them if they won?

It was a friendly. They should get over it!!