Soccer Assembly: Ndidi rated 2nd most underrated EPL player

Only one question, how the #$%$ does Aaron Ramsey get the most underrated player in the league????

http://www.soccerassembly.com/wilfred-n ... layer-epl/

Wilfred Ndidi Rated 2nd Most Underrated Player In The EPL
Posted By: soccerass
on: December 05, 2017
In: Eagles Watch
No Comments
Print Email

Super Eagles midfielder Wilfred Ndidi has been rated as the 2nd most Underrated player in the English premier league

This is according to top soccer magazine FourFourtwo

The English publication came up with the 10 underrated Premier League players you didn’t realise make their teams tick report which is a A list of players who don’t hog the headlines – but have been crucial for their respective clubs this season

The Leicester midfielder was rated at no 2 behind Arsenals Aaron Ramsey in a list that also has Burnleys James Tarkowski and Liverpools Joe Gomez among others
FourFourtwo described the 20 year old Nigerian as “Not completely unlike the player he was signed to replace, N’Golo Kante,”

According to the Magazine “the 20-year-old Ndidi has gone largely unnoticed at Leicester despite consistently dominating central midfield. Since signing from Belgian side Genk for £15m in January 2017, Ndidi has started 31 of the Foxes’ 32 league matches – a remarkable total for such a young player in a new country.”

“During his time in England, Ndidi has won more tackles – 127 – than any other player in the division, which is the sort of statistic that eventually helped Kante rise to fame. It’s only a matter of time before this athletic and intelligent central midfielder becomes one of the most sought-after young footballers in Europe.”

Ndidi was also recedntly rated as the most expensive African U21 player, 11th in the world and is expected to line up for Claude Puels side this weekend away to Newcastle
Re: Soccer Assembly: Ndidi rated 2nd most underrated EPL pla

The people doing the ratings are overrated cos we already rated Ndidi highly. :laugh:

Spot on for Ndidi - He should continue to fly under the radar abeg.

Na WC na im dem go hia wien . :taunt: :taunt:

I mention James Tarchowski in the Arsenal Burnley game - he made only one mistake that whole game and it was the costly one the penalty !!

He will get better that one ..

Hmm Ramsey ..ok o

Honestly, I've watched a few Leicester games, and bros runs that midfield.

"During his time in England, Ndidi has won more tackles – 127 – than any other player in the division..."
Wow.
And we are here criticising a boy that is still learning.....