Congratulations To RONALDO

:clap: for winning the Ballon D'or again ...5th time GOAT :lol:

people are tired of the "other club player" winning it :sneaky:

Re: Congratulations To RONALDO

...and people are tired of "one same people" winning it. Football is played all over not just in one nook corner.

mcal wrote:...and people are tired of "one same people" winning it. Football is played all over not just in one nook corner.
So according to you, who should have won it?

charlie wrote:
mcal wrote:...and people are tired of "one same people" winning it. Football is played all over not just in one nook corner.
...don't charlie, but set yah focus around other leagues.

charlie wrote:
...don't charlie, but set yah focus around other leagues.
You are purposefully ignoring the question.
Just answer abeg. In your opinion, who was more deserving of the golden ball in the world following the 2016/17 season?

Personally, I would have given the award to Neymar. Ronaldo has slacked since the start of the season.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Personally, I would have given the award to Neymar. Ronaldo has slacked since the start of the season.
Neymar? Show us the data?
The award belongs to Ronaldo. It's not even close.

YemiBrazil wrote:
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Personally, I would have given the award to Neymar. Ronaldo has slacked since the start of the season.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/spa ... op-scorers

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/fre ... op-scorers

YemiBrazil wrote:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/spa ... op-scorers

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/fre ... op-scorers
I believe you posted top scorers for the current on-going season in the French and Spanish league and you really think that makes any sense in picking the Ballon d'Or? Why not pick someone from Cyprus league based on performance against Cyprus league opposition? Someone won the Champions league with some amazing individual performance on top of winning the Spanish league alongside a decent national team performance added to the list and you are here sending links of 'current' top scorers in on-going round-robin league competitions that are yet to reach the end of the first round?? :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Gave the most ridiculous interview to Skysporta, the brilliance of Messi has driven Christopher beyond narcissism. Comical.

The awards are for last season, not for this season.