Messi go retire from national team if we beat dem for Russia

Messi hints he may retire from international football if Nigeria defeats Argentina at World Cup - See more at: https://goo.gl/9GJU6p
Sampo
Re: Messi go retire from national team if we beat dem for Ru

Post by Sampo »

So, assuming Argentina still advances even after the third game loss to Nigeria, would Messi pack his bags and forgo the rest of the WC campaign? Both teams could hypothetically be qualified before our match...

Is his scorn with the lesser-human Nigerianfolks so overarching? Is a loss to us so abominable as to abandon his WC further chances? Maybe he hasn't thought of that yet but this arrogant pronouncement reveals how lowly the like of him feels about us and it is definitely without foresight.

The boys should hurry up and retire him early!

Reminds me of Bob Marley's lyrics, Crazy Baldhead.
S a m p o
Fly, Eagles! Fly!!!

Great player shame he has to retire

Sampo wrote:So, assuming Argentina still advances even after the third game loss to Nigeria, would Messi pack his bags and forgo the rest of the WC campaign? Both teams could hypothetically be qualified before our match...

Is his scorn with the lesser-human Nigerianfolks so overarching? Is a loss to us so abominable as to abandon his WC further chances? Maybe he hasn't thought of that yet but this arrogant pronouncement reveals how lowly the like of him feels about us and it is definitely without foresight.

The boys should hurry up and retire him early!

Reminds me of Bob Marley's lyrics, Crazy Baldhead.
Are you surprised that Africans are not accepted as equals by the rest of the world? We have a lot to do to earn their respect.

This is Messi’s quote:-

Messi told TyC Sports, however: “If we do badly at the World Cup, we all have to disappear from the national team. It’ll be difficult for some to stay on.”

He never mentioned Nigeria, Africa or blacks. Ayo shame on you for calling yourself a journalist. This post is something I would expect from Trump....

Even worse is that people here jumped on the bandwagon.....astonishing

Enyi wrote:This is Messi’s quote:-

Messi told TyC Sports, however: “If we do badly at the World Cup, we all have to disappear from the national team. It’ll be difficult for some to stay on.”

He never mentioned Nigeria, Africa or blacks. Ayo shame on you for calling yourself a journalist. This post is something I would expect from Trump....

It is the season of fake news! Anyone who knows the mentality of the oyinbos can easily spot this, such would know that this is a naija way of speaking.....if you beat me i wont eat for 7 days :lol:

Messi is 32 , he will be 33 next year if am right, this is probably his last world cup, many retire after such.

It is the season of fake news! Anyone who knows the mentality of the oyinbos can easily spot this, such would know that this is a naija way of speaking.....if you beat me i wont eat for 7 days :lol:

Messi is 32 , he will be 33 next year if am right, this is probably his last world cup, many retire after such.
Messi is only 30 and can probably make Qatar 2022.

Will you apologize for the fake news and all the talk about 'blacks'?
Sampo

Post by Sampo »

Oh well, people don't call the fella wAyo for nothing. Dress up a story and repackage it. Or better invent from scratch and bamboozle the unwary with endless ten-pointers! :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: No concern for credibility. :taunt:
S a m p o
Fly, Eagles! Fly!!!