Personal Insults & Acceptable Forum Behaviour - Your View

CE Rules on Personal Insults...

Should not be allowed at all
42%
Should be allowed, with modifications to current rules
3%
Should remain as they are - anything goes
26%
Let's first define what a personal insult actually is
19%
It doesn't matter to me
11%

Total votes: 74

Re: Personal Insults & Acceptable Forum Behaviour - Your Vie

realtrouble wrote:Damunk, what are you doing about Waffiman, that routinely insults Arsenal fans. Where is your leadership in this matter and why is Waffiman still a moderator?
:lol: :lol: Abeg hands off Waffi.

If not for am, many WeArsenal for don become WeManCity :laugh:

realtrouble wrote:Damunk, what are you doing about Waffiman, that routinely insults Arsenal fans. Where is your leadership in this matter and why is Waffiman still a moderator?
Is he insulting their intelligence or just directly insulting (abusing) them? :P

realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

Is he insulting their intelligence or just directly insulting (abusing) them? :P
Intelligence and Waffi in the same sentence. If that's your response, then all glove are off and I will get on with putting that gap tooth midget in his cave.

realtrouble wrote:
He is directly being abusive. Why is he still a moderator.?
Waffi is the accepted Arsenal 'WE-boss' :D .........what you call insult is actually a badge of honour, meaning that Waffi recognizes the yabbed person as an authentic Arsenal 'WE'.
BTW, why are you drinking panadol for other folks headache.............allow the 'insulted' folks to complain by themselves.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

:lol: :lol: Abeg hands off Waffi.

If not for am, many WeArsenal for don become WeManCity :laugh:
This from a person who has regularly insulted me. I reserve my right to respond in kind.

realtrouble wrote:
Intelligence and Waffi in the same sentence. If that's your response, then all glove are off and I will get on with putting that gap tooth midget in his cave.
See how clever this man is. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

I completely take the view all abuse and insults should be banned. I want it cos I know we will benefit as a forum. But this rule does not exist and sometimes you need more than bleach to flush out scum.

It just struck me as an idea.

Why not have a rating system controlled by mods.

It could be better than banning.

I think the current banning system is fair though.

realtrouble wrote:
Oga, sorry, I don't follow Arsenal threads. I sometimes go through to see if they have abused the players and coaches.

Please flag such interactions you deem insulting. We will act on them if we find it indeed violates forum rules. And if you don't like our action, you can report us to the Admin/Moderator Committee for sanctions.

BTW, are you an Arsenal fan?

Close this yeye thread...

Okay, thread is now 'unstickied' and will slowly drop off the radar.

74 votes in total.
Register yours before it is too late.
In 2 days time it'll be exactly 4 weeks - long enough.

Damunk wrote:Okay, thread is now 'unstickied' and will slowly drop off the radar.

74 votes in total.

So what is the next course of action? I am certain that we will see little change in 2 days.

aruako1 wrote:
Damunk wrote:Okay, thread is now 'unstickied' and will slowly drop off the radar.

74 votes in total.

So what is the next course of action? I am certain that we will see little change in 2 days.
Quick discussion with other admins/mods and then Oga @ Di Top will make the decision official.
The results haven't really changed in the last two weeks tbh.

But you know our people like last minute.
Ever tried selling tickets for a Nigerian event before? :D

I ask that we keep it 'stickied' in another forum.