Punches thrown, and Mourinho and Ederson in yelling match

https://www.theguardian.com/football/20 ... ester-city
José Mourinho in post-match fracas over Manchester City’s ‘noisy’ celebrations
Police officers and stewards had to separate up to 20 players and members of staff from Manchester United and City after an extraordinary bust-up in which bottles and punches were thrown and Mikel Arteta, one of Pep Guardiola’s assistants, was left with blood streaming down his face.

Arteta’s eyebrow was split open during a melee in a narrow corridor outside City’s dressing room and there were unconfirmed reports that another member of Guardiola’s backroom staff needed medical treatment after a confrontation sparked by José Mourinho apparently telling the victorious players to keep their music down.

Mourinho became embroiled in a row with Ederson, City’s Brazilian goalkeeper, who was standing just inside the dressing-room door and the two started shouting insults at one another in Portuguese. Mourinho is said to have accused Ederson of play-acting to waste time and then reverted to English, screaming “you %$#@^& show respect. Who are you?”

Other players became involved and Romelu Lukaku was said to be prominently involved as the confrontation escalated into something much more serious, described by one person on the scene as being reminiscent of a pub fight. Early accounts indicate it was a much more serious incident than the infamous “Battle of the Buffet” in 2004 when Arsenal were the opponents and Sir Alex Ferguson was hit by flying pizza slices.

There were also reports that Mourinho was struck by a plastic bottle, as well as being squirted with milk, although that has not been confirmed and the Guardian has been told he escaped lightly despite being in the middle of it. Once everything had calmed down, Mourinho went into the referee’s room to voice his complaints to Michael Oliver about the incident when Ander Herrera was booked for going down under a challenge from Nicolas Otamendi in the penalty area.
For more, go to site.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/football/201 ... ty-keeper/

Jose Mourinho in furious dressing-room bust-up with Man City keeper Ederson as tempers flare after Manchester derby
By James Ducker, at old trafford
10 DECEMBER 2017 • 11:44PM
Jose Mourinho was involved in a furious dressing-room bust-up with Manchester City goalkeeper Ederson as the Manchester derby descended into acrimony.

Sources claimed the Manchester United manager had milk and water thrown at him after the spat with Ederson.

Mourinho was thought to have gone to the door of City’s dressing room to ask their players to show more respect amid apparent disappointment over the way the Premier League leaders were celebrating their 2-1 win, as music blared from the visiting team dressing room.
But a war of words ended up breaking out at that point with Mourinho and Ederson believed to have been yelling at each other in Portuguese as a melee ensued involving players from both sides. There were even reports that Mourinho was hit on the head with a plastic water bottle, with security staff eventually forced to intervene.

The former Everton and Arsenal midfielder, Mikel Arteta, one of Pep Guardiola’s assistants, was left with blood running down his face after allegedly being cut above the eyebrow in the skirmishes, which evoked memories of the infamous Battle of the Buffet at Old Trafford in October 2004 when Sir Alex Ferguson was hit by pizza after United’s game with Arsenal turned ugly.

Eyewitnesses said that United striker Romelu Lukaku was another prominent figure in the skirmishes which spiralled out of control as police looked on from a distance.

Mourinho later accused City of being “protected by luck” after claiming his team were denied a “clear penalty” against their bitter rivals for the second successive season at Old Trafford.

Ander Herrera was booked for diving by referee Michael Oliver after a challenge by Nicolas Otamendi in the 79th minute that Mourinho was convinced was a foul by the City defender.

And the Portuguese simmered with injustice after also arguing that United had been denied a penalty in their 2-1 home loss to City in September last year when Claudio Bravo dived into a challenge on Wayne Rooney.

“Manchester City are a very good team and they are protected by the luck, and the gods of football are behind them,” Mourinho said.

“My first reaction is I feel sorry for referee Michael Oliver because he had a very good match but unfortunately he made an important mistake.

“It is like last season, exactly the same. You can speak about anything you want, you can bring any football theory, you can bring the stats, the ball possession, you can bring everything you want but, like last season, it is a huge penalty in a crucial moment of the game.
For more, go to the site.
Re: Punches thrown, and Mourinho and Ederson in yelling matc

Na wa ooooh,why did Jose even go to their dressing room?I mean allow them make noise...
I hope the story is not true that he went to City dressing room.
Arteta i hope he is ok,

This cannot be real!

Kabalega wrote:This cannot be real!

Honestly what is funny that you laughing so hard?I hope you know some people get hurt serious for this rubbish if the story is true...

Kabalega wrote:This cannot be real!

Honestly what is funny that you laughing so hard?I hope you know some people get hurt serious for this rubbish if the story is true...
Of course, Arteta for starters.
Then Mourinho, Lukaku, Benteke, tfco, ....
bouncino

Post by bouncino »

That thug mourinho should be banned from football.

I heard the Manure players put up a better fight in the dressing room than they did on the pitch.

They are milking this all over Twitter. Moo-rinho don suffer :lol: :lol:

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

This is too damn funny! :woot: :woot: :woot: Ah cain't breathe :woot: :woot: :woot:

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

The man is a sore loser, deserves to the milk to calm him down. For someone who loves to rub it in and never holds back with his celebrations, it is rather rich of him to be annoyed that others do the same.

Did guardiola expose mourinho limitations as a coach?

oloye wrote:The man is a sore loser, deserves to the milk to calm him down. For someone who loves to rub it in and never holds back with his celebrations, it is rather rich of him to be annoyed that others do the same.
Jose is so is just funny i dont understand,this guy was celebrating after his team beat my beloved and he rub it well at Wenger even his press conference.Today City celebrate he is not happy,did not he warn Conte last year at the bridge when he was celebrating?
Any well he likes headline in the news,hope FA fine him.

cic old boy wrote:I heard the Manure players put up a better fight in the dressing room than they did on the pitch.

:lol: :lol: what a sore loser, instead of him to learn how to change his stale tactics he is busy fighting opposition players young enough to be his sons.

kajifu wrote:Na wa ooooh, why did Jose even go to their dressing room? I mean allow them make noise...
Arteta i hope he is ok,
... because he couldn't bear the loss, especially when he had expected to win the "home" game and it didn't happen. Many people who played competitive sports know the pain of losing a game or competition, especially if due to wrong officiating and know how to handle the pain.

For Man City, they should have been more professional in their celebration. This is why in American football, fouls are called against players for over celebration. In the extreme cases, players are fined.

Lukaku trying to make up for being useless on the pitch. Msshhheeeew

kajifu wrote:Na wa ooooh, why did Jose even go to their dressing room? I mean allow them make noise...
Arteta i hope he is ok,
... because he couldn't bear the loss, especially when he had expected to win the "home" game and it didn't happen. Many people who played competitive sports know the pain of losing a game or competition, especially if due to wrong officiating and know how to handle the pain.

For Man City, they should have been more professional in their celebration. This is why in American football, fouls are called against players for over celebration. In the extreme cases, players are fined.
Oga Odas na wa for you,so he was expecting to win and park bus?
Which wrong officiating?
Why will man city be proffessional in celebration?Dude this is a big derby and a record win in the history of EPL.They have move 11 points ahead of their next rival.Do you think if Manu win they will not be celebrating also?
What did Manu do last saturday against Arsenal after the win?Did not Jose accuse Arsenal of loving the grass when clear two penalties was not awarded?

Jose again. Ah ah. Last year he pulled a similar stunt at the bridge when Conte and them started celebrating with 5 mins to go when the score was 4 kondo. Now he no wan make City enjoy their well-deserved win at OT. I guess an old dog no fit learn new tricks. Na Jose's way be that though so nothing new.

Finally. Of all people, it would have to be Arteta, one of the great Wengerians, decked and bleeding. Pathetic. Well done to the City boys for giving it large with the door open, absolutely essential. The season needs more of this.

green4life wrote:Jose again. Ah ah. Last year he pulled a similar stunt at the bridge when Conte and them started celebrating with 5 mins to go when the score was 4 kondo. Now he no wan make City enjoy their well-deserved win at OT. I guess an old dog no fit learn new tricks. Na Jose's way be that though so nothing new.
No mind Jose. Remember the season Chelsea was killing everybody, with Fabregas and Costa? Remember Jose left some games at half-time to further humiliate the opponents?

Arteta i hope he is ok,

Are you serious or trying to be funny?

Foolish, brainless, football-coward and daft...........

Crybaby :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :bump: :bump: :bump: :bump:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Mourinho will never accept that he was 2nd best, even if the ref gave us 30 more minutes, the results will still be the same