Man united 1- Rashford - man city 2 Silva, Otamendi FT

Re: Man united 1- Rashford - man city 2 Silva, Otamendi FT

Benedict Iroha wrote:Mourinho is no longer a top quality manager.
Yet, he won more trophies than Chelsea last season and Chelsea is behind him on the table. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: We know why you are upset, bro. We know. :lol: :lol:
spastic

Post by spastic »

Great day to be a City and Spurs fan. Everyone else dropped 2 points :thumbs:

spastic wrote:
anikulapo wrote:Hmmmm let’s go back to those who insulted people here for questioning Lukaku’s ability at the beginning of the season :oops: :oops:
Shhhhh! Don't tell em :D

Oh and there’s much more .... just saving them for the end of the season. :D

Kabalega wrote:
marko wrote:Lukaku does not warrant starting a game, sorry Mourinho, you have to drop him
See cluelessness...

How many good balls does Lukaku get in a game?
The guy has to deal with poor service in each game.

Look at the service Ibra got when he came on.

That shitty service is now affecting Lukaku. See how he just blasts balls when he gets it at crucial moments.
Ibra thrived with the same services last season. The issue here is what he even does with the ones that comes his way, his ball control will not qualify him to play for serious pincipal's cup high school in lagos. His ball play is just horrible...i mean horrible! I am not judging him in goals , his hold up play is non existent. Cant control, cant pass a d easily bulloed by defenders...i pity him, but men that is his job .
Exactly, Lukaku control of the ball is really bad, even if he has the best service, what will he do with the ball? The limitations of his game is so glaring and if players are picked on form, he need to de dropped as he does not add anything to our game, city seems to have 2 players for 1 position, that squad is too strong but today they scored 2 cheap goals, thanks to lukaku again

Not sure why Lukaku is receiving all this flack? He is a superb player. Full stop

Utd did not lose because of Lukaku. They lost because they faced a superior team that took the game to them at Old T

YUJAM wrote:Not sure why Lukaku is receiving all this flack? He is a superb player. Full stop

Utd did not lose because of Lukaku. They lost because they faced a superior team that took the game to them at Old T

Ah ah, he caused two goals, he deserves the flack. Plus he's only scored 5 times in 39 games against top EPL teams.
Last edited by maceo4 on Sun Dec 10, 2017 8:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Yet, he won more trophies than Chelsea last season and Chelsea is behind him on the table. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: We know why you are upset, bro. We know. :lol: :lol:
2nd rate trophies hahaha....he will not touch the Epl title again with ancient tactics...
Last edited by Benedict Iroha on Sun Dec 10, 2017 9:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

...3 mistake goals from both sides. Only a bottom team can derail City the way they are going.

YUJAM wrote:Not sure why Lukaku is receiving all this flack? He is a superb player. Full stop

Ah ah, he caused two goals, he deserves the flack. Plus he's only scored 5 times in 39 games against top EPL teams.
Utd'S goal also came from a mistake. Blaming him is failing to see the bigger picture. Mou is responsible for this. His team was outclassed in every single area.
spastic

Post by spastic »

mcal wrote:...3 mistake goals from both sides. Only a bottom team can derail City the way they are going.
Nothing is won in December. Still lots of games to go. One game at a time. :D

HGH
BGB
CTID
:thumbs:

Kabalega wrote:
marko wrote:Lukaku does not warrant starting a game, sorry Mourinho, you have to drop him
See cluelessness...

That shitty service is now affecting Lukaku. See how he just blasts balls when he gets it at crucial moments.
Ibra thrived with the same services last season. The issue here is what he even does with the ones that comes his way, his ball control will not qualify him to play for serious pincipal's cup high school in lagos. His ball play is just horrible...i mean horrible! I am not judging him in goals , his hold up play is non existent. Cant control, cant pass a d easily bulloed by defenders...i pity him, but men that is his job .
Did Lukaku have the same issues in his game at Everton?

Yes Mourinho set us up with negative tactics anyway, if we took the gane to them like we did when we equalised, things might have been different, we were too cautious and gave them far too much respect especilly in our back yard, Mourinho needs to change his tactics, we were outclassed today when we can actually play football

marko wrote:If Mourinho wants to redeem himself, he must insist that we play attacking football from now on, Pogba was clearly missed, we lacked creativity in the middle of the pitch, guess total football won and it belongs to city these days
The thing just dey sweet me as people are now continuing to realize the amazingness of Paul Labile Pogba, the best midfielder in the league.

No! I don't know what he means... :shock: :shock: :lol: :lol:

YUJAM wrote:

Utd'S goal also came from a mistake. Blaming him is failing to see the bigger picture. Mou is responsible for this. His team was outclassed in every single area.
Thats one mistake, Lukaku made 2 and missed a clear chance and his team lost, so of course he is going to get flack regardless of the tactics. That said I disagree that they were super out classed, they weren't, how many clear cut chances did City have? Utd created one and Lukaku missed it.
spastic

Post by spastic »

marko wrote:Yes Mourinho set us up with negative tactics anyway, if we took the gane to them like we did when we equalised, things might have been different, we were too cautious and gave them far too much respect especilly in our back yard, Mourinho needs to change his tactics, we were outclassed today when we can actually play football
If you had played an open game we probably eiilf have carved you for 4 or 5

marko wrote:Yes Mourinho set us up with negative tactics anyway, if we took the gane to them like we did when we equalised, things might have been different, we were too cautious and gave them far too much respect especilly in our back yard, Mourinho needs to change his tactics, we were outclassed today when we can actually play football
I dont understand this talk of setting up negatively, he had Martial, Lukaku, Rashford and Lingard on the field, that does not look like a negative set up. But look at what united does with the ball whenever they have it....hoof it upfront simply trying to use pace....no ball play nada. Hardly can they string three passes in open spaces never mind tight places. How can City players be calm and play ball out of defence while united players especially the defenders and midfielders are always in a hurry to give it back to the opponent?

It is simply Jose's philosophy to football, one can say it is what the english have been trying to play with no success....get the ball to the other side as quickly as possible and try to score.

Benedict Iroha wrote:
2nd rate trophies hahaha....he will touch the Epl title again with ancient tactics...
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Fact: Mourinho won 3, and you won 1. Fact, Mourinho is bigger than Chelsea! Fact!

3 of your 5 titles were won by Mourinho. Fact! Literally, he made your club. That is quite embarrassing. One man made your club. :lol: :lol:

Are some blaming Lukaku for this game? Haba!!

Kabalega wrote:
See cluelessness...

Did Lukaku have the same issues in his game at Everton?
At Everton he could be allowed to go unnoticed for games with no wahala. You guys dont get it, at smaller teams you get away with murder. The flaws we are talking about were there at Everton, they are not new. When you step for such money, sorry the scrutiny is even higher.

Listen ,i am not bothered about his lack of goals, it is the other aspect of his game which needs development. If you cannot do hold up play ,you wont play Jose pattern siccesfully. I love Drogba and the Milito guy at Inter, the way they are able to hold the ball and lay a killer pass for their tea mates streaming in to join attack.

Lukaku cannot play with his back to goal....

Check the stats. It wasn't even close in any area. Lukaku was denied because of superb saves from the Brazilian. DeGea also made great saves. For me, Utd lost because they were inferior to City.

YUJAM wrote:

Thats one mistake, Lukaku made 2 and missed a clear chance and his team lost, so of course he is going to get flack regardless of the tactics. That said I disagree that they were super out classed, they weren't, how many clear cut chances did City have? Utd created one and Lukaku missed it.

Cristao II wrote:Are some blaming Lukaku for this game? Haba!!
Look at the two goals and the gilt chance he slammed into the keeprs face where a simple side footing of the ball would have ensured a goal. No his display made him a target unfortunately....it is part of the deal of being a high profile player...there is nowhere to hide.

YUJAM wrote:Check the stats. It wasn't even close in any area. Lukaku was denied because of superb saves from the Brazilian. DeGea also made great saves. For me, Utd lost because they were inferior to City.

YUJAM wrote:

Sometimes people hide behind stats...stats do not tell true story. By now anyone using stats to judge Jose's team need to go and learn how to interpret stats. Jose rose to succcess against stats....every trophy he has won went against stats...in fact Jose team is one reason why stats should not be taken as the holy grail.
Against Arsenal the stats was even worse, De Gea made more incresible saves than today.

One has to look deeply at what the stats is saying especially the individuals that help make up the stats, now that is when reality comes to the fore. Lukaku played an important part in the two goals that City scored(sadly), and when he had the opportunity to redeem himself, he fluffed his lines, he could have made a better choice.

Is he to be blamed? Depends on which side, but when you spend 75 milla...you expect certain value.

I dont understand this talk of setting up negatively, he had Martial, Lukaku, Rashford and Lingard on the field, that does not look like a negative set up. But look at what united does with the ball whenever they have it....hoof it upfront simply trying to use pace....no ball play nada. Hardly can they string three passes in open spaces never mind tight places. How can City players be calm and play ball out of defence while united players especially the defenders and midfielders are always in a hurry to give it back to the opponent?

It is simply Jose's philosophy to football, one can say it is what the english have been trying to play with no success....get the ball to the other side as quickly as possible and try to score.
Give City credit for their play.

There are 2 ways to beat City. There are more... but two main ways to beat them.
Press them high or play them deep defensively.
The former is hard because it takes the whole team effort (Arsenal tried but they are not consistent) so Jose opted for the latter.

City pressed ManU high enough (with formation and not the obvious press) to prevent them from moving the ball quickly to the dangerous players.

The problem was that while Jose has the players to hurt City, and Pep anticipated it with his subs, Jose, didn't take advantage and City could have scored more...