Page 1 of 19

Man united 1- Rashford - man city 2 Silva, Otamendi FT

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 12:47 pm
by marko
Surely the biggest game in world football today, who will come out on top? Who will start for city and united? Team tactics? Will mourinho continue with Lingard who has been fantastic in the last 2 games? Will he recall Miky who has been so poor lately? Or will he play Zlatan behind Lukaku? One thing for sure, City will be looking to attack right from tbe start, is Mourinho likely to put 5 men in midfield? If Felliani is fit, will he start? One thing for certain, united will play Matic and herrera, should either be a cracking game or bore fest, will Mourinho bypass City midfield and look to pump high balls for the likes of lukaku and zlatan to feed off? Cant wait!

Re: Man united vs man city preview

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 1:13 pm
by Coach
Have it down as a United win, 12/5s...Does Jose go back three/five or with a four? It would come as no surprise were he to start with Martial/Rashford and Lukaku up top. Lingard behind, with a midfield of Herrera and Matic. Even that would be a tad too adventurous, perhaps Lingard behind Lukaku, Matic, Herrera and whoever else in midfield, 3-5-1-1. Either way, expect an early lead for United and backs to the wall counterattacks thereafter.

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 1:27 pm
by marko
Guardiola said he rather retire than park the bus, a clear dig at Mourinho to come out and play, Mourinho will not fall for the bait, dont think united have the players to stand toe to toe with city attacking style, united should just their own game

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 3:15 pm
by spastic
marko wrote:Guardiola said he rather retire than park the bus, a clear dig at Mourinho to come out and play, Mourinho will not fall for the bait, dont think united have the players to stand toe to toe with city attacking style, united should just their own game
Guardiola is always trying to bait teams to come out and play. The only teams I expect will play us straight up this season are Totenham and Liverpool. Coz they both, like City, only know how to play one way.

Sadly UNited needs to win today. Or else this begins to look like the English Pep-mareship :D

With Chelsea and Arsenal shitting the bed today, United really need to bail them out. That said, I'm still backing my team 8-)

BLUEMOON RISING
HGH BGB
CTID :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 3:25 pm
by anikulapo
I can’t wait for this one ... waiting to see how united overcome the absence of Pogba ... will be a big loss today

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 3:29 pm
by tfco
without Pogba this is a B side

let's see how he deploys Lingard

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 4:01 pm
by marko
This should probably be the official utd-city thread but i will not be able to do updates on scoreline, so if any moderator want to step in and update scores, feel free to do so

Re: Man united vs man city Thread

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 5:05 pm
by marko
Team news

De gea
Valencia
Rojo
Young
Herrera
Matic
Lukaku
Rashford
Martial
lingard
Smalling

City

Ederson
Delph
Kompany
Otamendi
Walker
Silva
Fernandinho
De Bruyne
Sterling
Jesus
Sane

Bench

Romero, lindelof, jones, shaw, mc tomminay, mata, ibrahimovic

Its seems Mourinho has gone for pace with the front runners to counter city wing backs, lets see how this pans out

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 5:15 pm
by kajifu
Hopefully this one will be a good cracking game compare to the two earlier games.

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 5:18 pm
by kajifu
marko wrote:This should probably be the official utd-city thread but i will not be able to do updates on scoreline, so if any moderator want to step in and update scores, feel free to do so
Please update the thread move out preview and put 0-0

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 5:19 pm
by kajifu
Funny thing i feel like Manu line up look strong.
Attack City and they will open nyash.I expect Manu win this at home

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 5:26 pm
by marko
kajifu wrote:Funny thing i feel like Manu line up look strong.
Well i am being a bit cautious, if we come out to attack city, this might play into their hands, certainly an attacking line up aimed at making sure city wing backs dont leave their positions, certainly pace all round the park

Re: Man united vs man city 0-0

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 5:32 pm
by Chimurenga Rebel
A lot of players of African descent in this derby :thumbs:

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 5:33 pm
by kajifu
Chimurenga Rebel wrote:A lot of players of African descent in this derby :thumbs:
You have to list names to make it sweet :clap: :clap:

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 5:35 pm
by kajifu
marko wrote:
kajifu wrote:Funny thing i feel like Manu line up look strong.
Well i am being a bit cautious, if we come out to attack city, this might play into their hands, certainly an attacking line up aimed at making sure city wing backs dont leave their positions, certainly pace all round the park
Manu have to be smart in the counter,everyone need to be on point

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 5:36 pm
by anikulapo
Herrera brushed by a thigh and he dives and flies through the air like Superman :rotf:

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 5:41 pm
by anikulapo
Lukaku read the pass ...what a ball by Rash

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 5:43 pm
by Chimurenga Rebel
Chimurenga Rebel wrote:A lot of players of African descent in this derby :thumbs:
You have to list names to make it sweet :clap: :clap:
I am including all players of the African diaspora.

It will be easier to make a list of who is not connected to Africa.

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 5:44 pm
by Nkume
City go spell Man-U!

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 5:46 pm
by oloye
Just a matter of time before City scores

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 5:47 pm
by oloye
Chai Jesus have mercy of Rojo....

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 5:48 pm
by metalalloy
kai see wetn Jesus just do Rojo :rotf:

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 5:52 pm
by kajifu
Nkume wrote:City go spell Man-U!
Why you prefer City to win over Manu as a beloved fan?