Man united 1- Rashford - man city 2 Silva, Otamendi FT

Surely the biggest game in world football today, who will come out on top? Who will start for city and united? Team tactics? Will mourinho continue with Lingard who has been fantastic in the last 2 games? Will he recall Miky who has been so poor lately? Or will he play Zlatan behind Lukaku? One thing for sure, City will be looking to attack right from tbe start, is Mourinho likely to put 5 men in midfield? If Felliani is fit, will he start? One thing for certain, united will play Matic and herrera, should either be a cracking game or bore fest, will Mourinho bypass City midfield and look to pump high balls for the likes of lukaku and zlatan to feed off? Cant wait!
Last edited by marko on Sun Dec 10, 2017 7:36 pm, edited 5 times in total.

Re: Man united vs man city preview

Have it down as a United win, 12/5s...Does Jose go back three/five or with a four? It would come as no surprise were he to start with Martial/Rashford and Lukaku up top. Lingard behind, with a midfield of Herrera and Matic. Even that would be a tad too adventurous, perhaps Lingard behind Lukaku, Matic, Herrera and whoever else in midfield, 3-5-1-1. Either way, expect an early lead for United and backs to the wall counterattacks thereafter.

Guardiola said he rather retire than park the bus, a clear dig at Mourinho to come out and play, Mourinho will not fall for the bait, dont think united have the players to stand toe to toe with city attacking style, united should just their own game

spastic

Post by spastic »

marko wrote:Guardiola said he rather retire than park the bus, a clear dig at Mourinho to come out and play, Mourinho will not fall for the bait, dont think united have the players to stand toe to toe with city attacking style, united should just their own game
Guardiola is always trying to bait teams to come out and play. The only teams I expect will play us straight up this season are Totenham and Liverpool. Coz they both, like City, only know how to play one way.

Sadly UNited needs to win today. Or else this begins to look like the English Pep-mareship :D

With Chelsea and Arsenal shitting the bed today, United really need to bail them out. That said, I'm still backing my team 8-)

BLUEMOON RISING
HGH BGB
CTID :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

I can’t wait for this one ... waiting to see how united overcome the absence of Pogba ... will be a big loss today

without Pogba this is a B side

let's see how he deploys Lingard

This should probably be the official utd-city thread but i will not be able to do updates on scoreline, so if any moderator want to step in and update scores, feel free to do so

Re: Man united vs man city Thread

Team news

De gea
Valencia
Rojo
Young
Herrera
Matic
Lukaku
Rashford
Martial
lingard
Smalling

City

Ederson
Delph
Kompany
Otamendi
Walker
Silva
Fernandinho
De Bruyne
Sterling
Jesus
Sane

Bench

Romero, lindelof, jones, shaw, mc tomminay, mata, ibrahimovic

Its seems Mourinho has gone for pace with the front runners to counter city wing backs, lets see how this pans out
Last edited by marko on Sun Dec 10, 2017 5:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Hopefully this one will be a good cracking game compare to the two earlier games.

marko wrote:This should probably be the official utd-city thread but i will not be able to do updates on scoreline, so if any moderator want to step in and update scores, feel free to do so
Please update the thread move out preview and put 0-0

Funny thing i feel like Manu line up look strong.
Attack City and they will open nyash.I expect Manu win this at home

kajifu wrote:Funny thing i feel like Manu line up look strong.
Well i am being a bit cautious, if we come out to attack city, this might play into their hands, certainly an attacking line up aimed at making sure city wing backs dont leave their positions, certainly pace all round the park

Chimurenga Rebel
Re: Man united vs man city 0-0

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

A lot of players of African descent in this derby :thumbs:
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube

Chimurenga Rebel wrote:A lot of players of African descent in this derby :thumbs:
You have to list names to make it sweet :clap: :clap:

marko wrote:
kajifu wrote:Funny thing i feel like Manu line up look strong.
Well i am being a bit cautious, if we come out to attack city, this might play into their hands, certainly an attacking line up aimed at making sure city wing backs dont leave their positions, certainly pace all round the park
Manu have to be smart in the counter,everyone need to be on point

Herrera brushed by a thigh and he dives and flies through the air like Superman :rotf:

Lukaku read the pass ...what a ball by Rash

Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

Chimurenga Rebel wrote:A lot of players of African descent in this derby :thumbs:
You have to list names to make it sweet :clap: :clap:
I am including all players of the African diaspora.

It will be easier to make a list of who is not connected to Africa.
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube

City go spell Man-U!
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

Just a matter of time before City scores

Chai Jesus have mercy of Rojo....

kai see wetn Jesus just do Rojo :rotf:

Nkume wrote:City go spell Man-U!
Why you prefer City to win over Manu as a beloved fan?