Would Pogba had made a difference to Manure today?

Losing Pogba to a dumb red was ominous...however in retrospect the game was a little closer tactically than expected..so I wonder..considering the few chances Manure had to open City up, would Pogba have made a difference today?
spastic
Re: Would Pogba had made a difference to Manure today?

Post by spastic »

paj wrote:Losing Pogba to a dumb red was ominous...however in retrospect the game was a little closer tactically than expected..so I wonder..considering the few chances Manure had to open City up, would Pogba have made a difference today?
Yes!. Bit he'll get that opportunity in April :D

The game wasn't close tactically. On team was clearly better.

Football is a team sport. I doubt Paul would have changed anything

No!! he would have received a red card :lol:

spastic wrote:
paj wrote:Losing Pogba to a dumb red was ominous...however in retrospect the game was a little closer tactically than expected..so I wonder..considering the few chances Manure had to open City up, would Pogba have made a difference today?
thanks for being honest...on my whatsapp City fans telling me it doesn't..shm..I asked them to revisit the day KDB doesn't play vs a big team
Pa

YUJAM wrote:The game wasn't close tactically. On team was clearly better.

Did City play their normal game for 90 minutes? how many looks did City have?
It's a team sport but can U imagine City in a big game without KDB?

paj wrote:

Check the stats. They had 65 percent possession. Four times more corner kicks and
many more goal chances. Bro Mou is tactically conservative. Give Pep Man U and he would reverse those nos in a derby
spastic

Post by spastic »

paj wrote:
spastic wrote:
thanks for being honest...on my whatsapp City fans telling me it doesn't..shm..I asked them to revisit the day KDB doesn't play vs a big team
Pa
In fairness, while KDB is our best player, I don't think we are as dependent on him as United is on Pogba for creativity.

That said, Pogba would have made a difference. But so would Mendy, Stones, a healthy Kompany for that matter. Good teams don't whine about their injuries. They just get on with it
The real deal

Post by The real deal »

Pogba is a BRUTE. His game is pretty rough. he throws his weight ard.... I hope SE gets Ogu to oppose him If we ever get to play Fance....... He would have received a red card today too....MC is >>>>>> MU
Cujus esqulum, ajus es usqui ad inferos

spastic wrote:
paj wrote:
spastic wrote:
Pa
In fairness, while KDB is our best player, I don't think we are as dependent on him as United is on Pogba for creativity.

That said, Pogba would have made a difference. But so would Mendy, Stones, a healthy Kompany for that matter. Good teams don't whine about their injuries. They just get on with it
And so would Bailly, Jones and Fellaini. and an inform Mkhytaryan :lol:

The real deal wrote:

Pogba is a BRUTE. His game is pretty rough. he throws his weight ard.... I hope SE gets Ogu to oppose him If we ever get to play Fance....... He would have received a red card today too....MC is >>>>>> MU
Once again, I find myself having to say "being black and tall" doesnt mean "brute." For someone to actually say Pogba, one of the classiest and graceful and intelligent players in the game is brute... you simply just have to laugh out loud! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Look at the Brute:

Unfortunately, Cybereagles has been badly dumbed down over the last few years. kai!! I remember the old days.

paj wrote:

Stop living in the past and watch City play this season.

Kabalega wrote:
paj wrote:

I have..they create tons and tons of chances..but not in this match

The real deal wrote:

Once again, I find myself having to say "being black and tall" doesnt mean "brute." For someone to actually say Pogba, one of the classiest and graceful and intelligent players in the game is brute... you simply just have to laugh out loud! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
The Portuguese pygmy :mrgreen: got his danfo bus smashed by a football-coach :clap: . Serves your dwarf master right.
Bloody football-coward :bump:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

paj wrote:
Kabalega wrote:
paj wrote:

Did you see how ManU left KDB alone to do whatever he pleased in the 1st half?
Well, unless he attacked ManU's deep lying defense individually.

Kabalega wrote:
paj wrote:
Kabalega wrote:
paj wrote:

Did you see how ManU left KDB alone to do whatever he pleased in the 1st half?
Well, unless he attacked ManU's deep lying defense individually.
yeah..perhaps other teams need to learn from that...because when U step up to press dem in the middle of the pack dem go just triangle-pass ya midfield and open them up..same thing we did..different was fatigue and our striker had pulled a hammy early...U need to learn to sit deep for City and hit them on the counter..
Pa

Another 6 footer like him would have been more help defending set pieces.

cic old boy wrote:Another 6 footer like him would have been more help defending set pieces.
GBAM