Would Pogba had made a difference to Manure today?

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 8:14 pm
by paj
Losing Pogba to a dumb red was ominous...however in retrospect the game was a little closer tactically than expected..so I wonder..considering the few chances Manure had to open City up, would Pogba have made a difference today?

Re: Would Pogba had made a difference to Manure today?

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 8:17 pm
by spastic
paj wrote:Losing Pogba to a dumb red was ominous...however in retrospect the game was a little closer tactically than expected..so I wonder..considering the few chances Manure had to open City up, would Pogba have made a difference today?
Yes!. Bit he'll get that opportunity in April :D

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 8:26 pm
by YUJAM
The game wasn't close tactically. On team was clearly better.

Football is a team sport. I doubt Paul would have changed anything

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 8:27 pm
by Senator WIRES
No!! he would have received a red card :lol:

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 8:28 pm
by paj
spastic wrote:
paj wrote:Losing Pogba to a dumb red was ominous...however in retrospect the game was a little closer tactically than expected..so I wonder..considering the few chances Manure had to open City up, would Pogba have made a difference today?
thanks for being honest...on my whatsapp City fans telling me it doesn't..shm..I asked them to revisit the day KDB doesn't play vs a big team
Pa

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 8:30 pm
by paj
YUJAM wrote:The game wasn't close tactically. On team was clearly better.

Did City play their normal game for 90 minutes? how many looks did City have?
It's a team sport but can U imagine City in a big game without KDB?

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 8:35 pm
by YUJAM
paj wrote:

Check the stats. They had 65 percent possession. Four times more corner kicks and
many more goal chances. Bro Mou is tactically conservative. Give Pep Man U and he would reverse those nos in a derby

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 8:35 pm
by spastic
paj wrote:
spastic wrote:
thanks for being honest...on my whatsapp City fans telling me it doesn't..shm..I asked them to revisit the day KDB doesn't play vs a big team
Pa
In fairness, while KDB is our best player, I don't think we are as dependent on him as United is on Pogba for creativity.

That said, Pogba would have made a difference. But so would Mendy, Stones, a healthy Kompany for that matter. Good teams don't whine about their injuries. They just get on with it

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 8:37 pm
by The real deal

Pogba is a BRUTE. His game is pretty rough. he throws his weight ard.... I hope SE gets Ogu to oppose him If we ever get to play Fance....... He would have received a red card today too....MC is >>>>>> MU

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 8:38 pm
spastic wrote:
paj wrote:
spastic wrote:
Pa
In fairness, while KDB is our best player, I don't think we are as dependent on him as United is on Pogba for creativity.

That said, Pogba would have made a difference. But so would Mendy, Stones, a healthy Kompany for that matter. Good teams don't whine about their injuries. They just get on with it
And so would Bailly, Jones and Fellaini. and an inform Mkhytaryan :lol:

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 8:39 pm
The real deal wrote:

Pogba is a BRUTE. His game is pretty rough. he throws his weight ard.... I hope SE gets Ogu to oppose him If we ever get to play Fance....... He would have received a red card today too....MC is >>>>>> MU
Once again, I find myself having to say "being black and tall" doesnt mean "brute." For someone to actually say Pogba, one of the classiest and graceful and intelligent players in the game is brute... you simply just have to laugh out loud! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 8:42 pm
Look at the Brute:

Unfortunately, Cybereagles has been badly dumbed down over the last few years. kai!! I remember the old days.

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 9:04 pm
by Kabalega
paj wrote:

Stop living in the past and watch City play this season.

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 9:11 pm
by paj
Kabalega wrote:
paj wrote:

I have..they create tons and tons of chances..but not in this match

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 9:27 pm
by zee
The real deal wrote:

Once again, I find myself having to say "being black and tall" doesnt mean "brute." For someone to actually say Pogba, one of the classiest and graceful and intelligent players in the game is brute... you simply just have to laugh out loud! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
The Portuguese pygmy :mrgreen: got his danfo bus smashed by a football-coach :clap: . Serves your dwarf master right.
Bloody football-coward :bump:

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 9:44 pm
by Kabalega
paj wrote:
Kabalega wrote:
paj wrote:

Did you see how ManU left KDB alone to do whatever he pleased in the 1st half?
Well, unless he attacked ManU's deep lying defense individually.

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 10:09 pm
by paj
Kabalega wrote:
paj wrote:
Kabalega wrote:
paj wrote:

Did you see how ManU left KDB alone to do whatever he pleased in the 1st half?
Well, unless he attacked ManU's deep lying defense individually.
yeah..perhaps other teams need to learn from that...because when U step up to press dem in the middle of the pack dem go just triangle-pass ya midfield and open them up..same thing we did..different was fatigue and our striker had pulled a hammy early...U need to learn to sit deep for City and hit them on the counter..
Pa

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 10:37 pm
by cic old boy
Another 6 footer like him would have been more help defending set pieces.

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 10:40 pm
by paj
cic old boy wrote:Another 6 footer like him would have been more help defending set pieces.
GBAM