Just Watched Orji for 15-18minutes against Milan

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 10:45 pm
by chuks69
Okonkwo Orji was forced to play on the wings in a 4-3-3 formation.. He didn't complete a single pass, was overwhelmed by the big occasion,, Finally the world cup 2018 is just too early for him...
Focus should be on experienced duo of martins and Ogbeche..

Re: Just Watched Orji for 15-18minutes against Milan

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 10:48 pm
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 10:53 pm
by platinum
When last did you see that duo play? How many minutes?
You think 15 minutes against AC Milan is enough to dismiss a player?
What was his off the ball work like?
Do you think he played to his coach's instruction?

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 10:55 pm
platinum wrote:When last did you see that duo play? How many minutes?
bro, are you actually trying to convince an agent against his bank account? :lol: :lol: :lol:

His post is so irrational, that I was lost for words!

"Guys! I went to watch a 19 year old kid on tv for 15 minutes and he performed poorly. Although this kid is not even part of the Nigerian team, I want two 33 years olds to be part of the national team in place of this 19 year old, who is not even on the national team."

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 11:02 pm
by platinum
platinum wrote:When last did you see that duo play? How many minutes?
bro, are you actually trying to convince an agent against his bank account? :lol: :lol: :lol:

His post is so irrational, that I was lost for words!

"Guys! I went to watch a 19 year old kid on tv for 15 minutes and he performed poorly. Although this kid is not even part of the Nigerian team, I want two 33 years olds to be part of the national team in place of this 19 year old, who is not even on the national team."

I no wan spoil im market but his assertion is outrageous so maybe e see wetin pass my eye.

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 11:43 pm
by smartbrother
chuks69 wrote:Okonkwo Orji was forced to play on the wings in a 4-3-3 formation.. He didn't complete a single pass, was overwhelmed by the big occasion,, Finally the world cup 2018 is just too early for him...
Thanks for the review
Disagree on martins and ogbeche though

Posted: Mon Dec 11, 2017 12:00 am
by paj
chuks69 wrote:Okonkwo Orji was forced to play on the wings in a 4-3-3 formation.. He didn't complete a single pass, was overwhelmed by the big occasion,, Finally the world cup 2018 is just too early for him...
I was buying it till I saw Ogbeche.......Ogbeche koo...Kumbur ni..

Posted: Mon Dec 11, 2017 12:04 am
by Gotti
Orji tried but did not have a good game today...
He kept slipping - not sure if it was his boots or the pitch.

Posted: Mon Dec 11, 2017 12:09 am
danfo driver wrote::lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

:rotf: : :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: rotf:

Posted: Mon Dec 11, 2017 1:05 am
by Eaglezbeak
I don’t think he was in contention for a place in the National Team but thanks for mentioning him youve brought much needed attention to his career to the fans of all that is Nigerian :thumbs:

Posted: Mon Dec 11, 2017 1:11 am
by The YeyeMan
Did this guy just say Ogbeche...?

Posted: Mon Dec 11, 2017 1:49 am
by mystic

Okonkwo is actually fine playing from the wings and is not realistically in contention for a World Cup roster spot. Neither is Ogbeche. As for Martin's, a case can be made that he should have been on the 2014 World Cup squad in Brazil. But this is 2018.

Posted: Mon Dec 11, 2017 4:50 am
by Ayo Akinfe
Neither Orji, Martins or Ogbeche have anything to do with the Super Eagles. This is just a bit of humour.

Posted: Mon Dec 11, 2017 11:51 am
by chuks69
In the Young forward position we already have Kelechi Iheanacho, Iwobi, and wing strikers.. What the Eagles need now is a killer in the # 9 position who can share playing time with Odion ighalo.. Orji is not yet ready.. he might be ready in 2019, but lets still give him the benefit of doubbt in the second half of the Serie A season..
This is where Tammy Abraham miss is really painful.. Tammy would have been the best candidate for that, but he chose England...

Posted: Tue Dec 12, 2017 1:21 am
by Gotti
chuks69 wrote:In the Young forward position we already have Kelechi Iheanacho, Iwobi, and wing strikers.. What the Eagles need now is a killer in the # 9 position who can share playing time with Odion ighalo.. Orji is not yet ready.. he might be ready in 2019, but lets still give him the benefit of doubbt in the second half of the Serie A season..
This is where Tammy Abraham miss is really painful.. Tammy would have been the best candidate for that, but he chose England...
Orji is not a #9...
He plays out wide.

Posted: Tue Dec 12, 2017 1:49 am
by ANC

Who knows he recently score a hat trick. Please do no disrespect Martins

Posted: Wed Dec 13, 2017 10:34 am
by oloye
The guy reported what he saw and he is being torn apart like kilishi..haba!

Posted: Wed Dec 13, 2017 11:35 am
by chuks69
I hope Rohr doesnt select our World Cup 2018 squad based on sentiments.. The best 23 legs available to give us the best performances from June-July 2018 should be choosen..Dont choose players based on the commissions you stand to gain in their career progressions.. aka Ruben Gabriel example..

Posted: Wed Dec 13, 2017 5:47 pm
oloye wrote:The guy reported what he saw and he is being torn apart like kilishi..haba!
I dont believe the highlighted states that.