Pep Guardiola will squander a 11 point Lead ! .....

He will be the first to squander a 11 point lead, i wonder if this has happened before.
Re: Pep Guardiola will squander a 11 point Lead ! .....

Stop drinking..it is over.

benteke wrote:He will be the first to squander a 11 point lead, i wonder if this has happened before.
How long did it take for Mugabe to step down?
37 years?
Keep dreaming! :D

Kabalega wrote:
benteke wrote:He will be the first to squander a 11 point lead, i wonder if this has happened before.
How long did it take for Mugabe to step down?
37 years?
Keep dreaming! :D
It took less than a week for the big man to go once conditions were right.

1 week is a very long time in politics and football :thumbs:

I noticed the City boys congratulating each other like they had won the title, it reminded me of Stevie G when he thought Liverpool had done the job.

Watch this space

You should be crowning Pep, as EPL king, at the end of 2017.
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

And who will win it? Man United? Do you see United winning 4 or even 5 games in a row?
With all the talent accumulated, Mourinho has been very lucky. He could have easily lost to Arsenal and the previous game prior to Arsenal.
In order for Pep to lose it, some team needs to go an incredible run of wins ... And I don't see how this could happen.

City could win the title by 20 points and people will still be talking about still being able to catch up, they just refuse to believe it isn't Chelsea, United, or Arsenal winning by such a margin. Guys, it's time to face reality; it's a new era in the PL.

Mr. Piffington wrote:City could win the title by 20 points and people will still be talking about still being able to catch up, they just refuse to believe it isn't Chelsea, United, or Arsenal winning by such a margin. Guys, it's time to face reality; it's a new era in the PL.
City will win but it will be close,i dont see them go all season without having a bad period,issue will be which of the others can be consistent for say 10 games straight win?

Mr. Piffington wrote:City could win the title by 20 points and people will still be talking about still being able to catch up, they just refuse to believe it isn't Chelsea, United, or Arsenal winning by such a margin. Guys, it's time to face reality; it's a new era in the PL.
City will win but it will be close,i dont see them go all season without having a bad period,issue will be which of the others can be consistent for say 10 games straight win?
Still hoping your beloved will catch up? :lol: :lol:

I'm sorry to tell you that City are in a bad patch, but are still grinding out results.
When they get back to playing their celestial stuff, it will be lights out. :D

They said Pep was lucky to have talented squads at Barca and Bayern.
Now he is winning, with the likes of Sterling pretending to be Messi. :D

How do you know City aren't going through that bad period now? They haven't really been playing at their best but they're still winning.
oglex30

Post by oglex30 »

Its over and I'm glad United lost :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

bepanda wrote:And who will win it? Man United? Do you see United winning 4 or even 5 games in a row?
With all the talent accumulated, Mourinho has been very lucky. He could have easily lost to Arsenal and the previous game prior to Arsenal.
In order for Pep to lose it, some team needs to go an incredible run of wins ... And I don't see how this could happen.
Man City are in a world apart from the rest but please be real, Man U beat Arsenal silly at the Emirates it wasn't even close, lucky my foot

well Keegan did it back in the 90s
anything is possible
but Pep is feeding folks - myself included - serious helpings of humble pie
the man has built a juggernaut at city

City are having a good run, but I fail to see how they are a class apart. They are winning games by the scruff of the neck, esecially lately. They managed it, but it wasn't like they were whacking opponents left and right.

Man City still need to survive December. Then its over.

Newcastle blew a 10 point lead in 1996 remember, i cannot see city doing this, their football is way too advanced for most teams, even sterling is playing like a bonifide world class player

Arsenal blew was it 12 or 13 points ,i cannot remember the season. That said, i dont see City blowing it, the gap between them and other teams is just too wide...the others are busy playing mickey mouse games.

benteke wrote:I noticed the City boys congratulating each other like they had won the title, it reminded me of Stevie G when he thought Liverpool had done the job.

Watch this space

oloye wrote:Arsenal blew was it 12 or 13 points ,i cannot remember the season. That said, i dont see City blowing it, the gap between them and other teams is just too wide...the others are busy playing mickey mouse games.
Abeg no be we oooh,na Manu under Sir Alex against City,

The quality within City team engulfs every other teams. They shouldn't blow it this season. I don't expect them to.

Mr. Piffington wrote:
How do you know City aren't going through that bad period now? They haven't really been playing at their best but they're still winning.
Chief how can you be in a bad period and never open nyash?
I will like them play at their best and still drop points then you will know its bad period.
Ebyboy

Post by Ebyboy »

City is dominant. I think the title is still there to play for though.
Ain't over yet.

For many years upon this spot
You heard the sound of a merry bell
Those who were rash and those who were not
Lost and made a spot of cash
He who gave the game away
May he Brynn in hell and rue the day

Bryne V. Deane [1937]

balo wrote:The quality within City team engulfs every other teams. They shouldn't blow it this season. I don't expect them to.
Shouldn't or will not?