Salah BBC African player of the year

I wonder if he will say he did it for all the Arab countries :)

1. Salah
2. Mane
3. Aubameyang
4. Moses
5. Keita
Re: Salah BBC African player of the year

Its obvious that whoever is the most African player of the moment in England will win it. Waste of time award.

Well deserved

Egypt get plenty internet, 4G lte too cost for naija

Deserved. He's had an excellent year.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

The voting mechanism is a sham. I don't think our voting counts.. The BBC team determines who wins not the vote. If you want to see who wins the BBC, look at the best in Epl. Now I have noticed that CAF awards is usually different from BBC. Lets see if the trend continues.

Congrats to him.

Next stop is the more prestigious Arab footballer of the year.

Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

congrats to Mo Salah
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube

so far Salah is on fire, so if the awards started in august, then he wins hands down

Well deserved. He's gone clear.
zakixxtra
So Salah won the best African player of the year

Post by zakixxtra »

So Salah won huh hmmm something fishy smh
TheHitman47

Post by TheHitman47 »

I'm gonna take off my GWG tinted glasses for a second and post this:

Salah has:

- Carried his national team to the AFCON final
- Carried his national team to World Cup
- Currently carrying his club through the top 4 in the EPL
- Current top scorer in the EPL

highbury wrote:The voting mechanism is a sham. I don't think our voting counts.. The BBC team determines who wins not the vote. If you want to see who wins the BBC, look at the best in Epl. Now I have noticed that CAF awards is usually different from BBC. Lets see if the trend continues.

How do you know a majority of Nigerian voters did not vote for Salah? He stands head and shoulders above all the other contestants.

I expect him to win the CAF African Footballer of the Year as well.

TheHitman47 wrote:I'm gonna take off my GWG tinted glasses for a second and post this:

Salah has:

What did salah win for Egypt? You do know the bbc African award is a popularity contest? Kai :rotf: we are waiting for CNN and NBCs.....however many people won't pay attention to the fox's news African Footballer awards

TheHitman47

Post by TheHitman47 »

TheHitman47 wrote:I'm gonna take off my GWG tinted glasses for a second and post this:

Salah has:

What did salah win for Egypt? You do know the bbc African award is a popularity contest? Kai :rotf: we are waiting for CNN and NBCs.....however many people won't pay attention to the fox's news African Footballer awards
What did Moses win for Nigeria? Also I dare you say anyone from Cameroon because those donkeys stunk up the joint after winning the AFCON. Embarrassed Africa in the Confederations Cup and then embarrassed themselves in Uyo getting stomped by us.

Salah is gonna win CAF player of the year just to make you feel better as well. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

For years, the AFOY has been a joke but if Salah wins it this year, it will be DESERVED. He is heads and shoulders above any candidate this year not just based on what he has done for his Euro club but what he has done wearing the shirt of an African team. In the past, the AFOY had been won by guys who achieve for their foreign club but do little for the African team. However, that is not true this year in Salah's case. He has done for Egypt what Moses has done for Nigeria. In fact, he has done more. He took Egypt to second place in the AFCON whereas Moses was home. For me, Salah will be winning this FAIRLY.

In early 2017, the forward (Salah) was the central figure for Egypt as they finished runners-up at the Africa Cup of Nations.

He also had a hand in all seven of the goals that took the Pharaohs to their first World Cup since 1990 - assisting two and scoring five, including the stoppage-time penalty against Congo that qualified them for Russia.
--- BBC Sport
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

The bobo is a baller. No complaints from me. I'm actually happy for the bobo. Well deserved.

mystic wrote:I expect him to win the CAF African Footballer of the Year as well.
If he doesn't win it, someone at CAF ought to get booked for a crime.

Well deserved but he is not head and shoulders above the others. Guys liken Mane, Naby and Vic have done quite well too. They are certainly his equalswhen it comes to overall talent
Enugu II wrote:For years, the AFOY has been a joke but if Salah wins it this year, it will be DESERVED. He is heads and shoulders above any candidate this year not just based on what he has done for his Euro club but what he has done wearing the shirt of an African team. In the past, the AFOY had been won by guys who achieve for their foreign club but do little for the African team. However, that is not true this year in Salah's case. He has done for Egypt what Moses has done for Nigeria. In fact, he has done more. He took Egypt to second place in the AFCON whereas Moses was home. For me, Salah will be winning this FAIRLY.

In early 2017, the forward (Salah) was the central figure for Egypt as they finished runners-up at the Africa Cup of Nations.

He also had a hand in all seven of the goals that took the Pharaohs to their first World Cup since 1990 - assisting two and scoring five, including the stoppage-time penalty against Congo that qualified them for Russia.
--- BBC Sport

highbury wrote:The voting mechanism is a sham. I don't think our voting counts.. The BBC team determines who wins not the vote. If you want to see who wins the BBC, look at the best in Epl. Now I have noticed that CAF awards is usually different from BBC. Lets see if the trend continues.

How do you know a majority of Nigerian voters did not vote for Salah? He stands head and shoulders above all the other contestants.

I am Nigerian and I voted for Salah! He is the best African player in 2017!

Dem dey count him Roma days wiff this or just 3 months of EPL football?

Well deserved