Morocco disgraces Africa at the Club World Cup

General Trousers
Morocco disgraces Africa at the Club World Cup

Post by General Trousers »

So the Club World Cup is quietly happening, and it is occurring in a Middle Eastern Country for that matter. What does Wydad Casablanca do? They lay a goose egg, smile about it and go home. They lost all their matches. Disgrace.

<
Re: Morocco disgraces Africa at the Club World Cup

well the Atlas lions do not use the club players of wyad. I think Morocco will hold their own in Russia vs Portugal, but Spain will be very difficult
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Wed Dec 13, 2017 9:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

The Moroccan team just hover around their 18 yard box, and did not bother to initiate any attack.
Maybe they were hoping for a penalty shoot out to help them to the next round. The gods of soccer
smiled on the continuously attacking Mexican side.
If the Lions attempt same tactics in Russia, they could be packing for home after the second game.

General Trousers wrote:So the Club World Cup is quietly happening, and it is occurring in a Middle Eastern Country for that matter. What does Wydad Casablanca do? They lay a goose egg, smile about it and go home. They lost all their matches. Disgrace.

<
I guess this will put to bed those in Morocco clamoring for the inclusion of local players.

aykwes8

Post by aykwes8 »

I dont know why you guys like belittling africa by always attributing one country;s failure to the entire continent. When an European team gets booted out of a tournament you don’t hear them say Europe is to blame for it. But when it happens to a team from Africa they say “The African team”. Now you people too are singing their tune. Morocco play for Morocco not africa. I hope Nigeria is going out there to represent Nigeria and not Africa

aykwes8 wrote:I dont know why you guys like belittling africa by always attributing one country;s failure to the entire continent. When an European team gets booted out of a tournament you don’t hear them say Europe is to blame for it. But when it happens to a team from Africa they say “The African team”. Now you people too are singing their tune. Morocco play for Morocco not africa. I hope Nigeria is going out there to represent Nigeria and not Africa
Bros, make una ask them for me abeg. Way too much self loathing going on on this forum.
General Trousers

It is the club World Cup. As African Champions they are representing Africa. Their performance is abysmal.

<

Let's be reminded that African clubs have played in two finals of the the FIFA Club World Cup. I hope we all know that.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
General Trousers

Enugu II wrote:Let's be reminded that African clubs have played in two finals of the the FIFA Club World Cup. I hope we all know that.
That is why I am annoyed. Only Mazembe and Ahly rep us well. All these others are tourists.

<
folem

Post by folem »

General Trousers wrote:
Enugu II wrote:Let's be reminded that African clubs have played in two finals of the the FIFA Club World Cup. I hope we all know that.
That is why I am annoyed. Only Mazembe and Ahly rep us well. All these others are tourists.

<
Morocco's Raja played in final.