West Ham United 0 vs Arsenal 0 FT

Re: West Ham United vs Arsenal

Wilshere is surely getting targeted for tackles by West Ham.
Globero

Post by Globero »

platinum wrote:Wilshere is surely getting targeted for tackles by West Ham.
That's messed up :blush:
From this day forth, I stand by the entity that is ARSENAL.
I'm in despair when we lose, I rejoice when we win and I become emotional for all that happens in between
but may no one dare say I was not there when its all said and done - Globero

paj wrote:
paj wrote:
Nkume wrote:Iwobi looking Bright. Alexis still losing balls.

West Ham score! Offside! - Alexis had lost the ball.
:evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:
Hey gooner, are you guys winning yet?
I'm Pa J...the cute one..the other guy is Pa Jimoh.he's the mongrel wiff 3 Adams Apples currently located in the Spurs thread :twisted:
Cute? As in a little cute puppy?. I know who you are even when you were an Arsenal, Manu,city or Leicester fan.

His style of play is probably not helping matters.
Globero

Post by Globero »

paj wrote:
paj wrote:
Nkume wrote:Iwobi looking Bright. Alexis still losing balls.

West Ham score! Offside! - Alexis had lost the ball.
:evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:
Hey gooner, are you guys winning yet?
I'm Pa J...the cute one..the other guy is Pa Jimoh.he's the mongrel wiff 3 Adams Apples currently located in the Spurs thread :twisted:
Cute? As in a little cute puppy?. I know who you are even when you were an Arsenal, Manu,city or Leicester fan.
PaQ don suffer :lol:
I'm in despair when we lose, I rejoice when we win and I become emotional for all that happens in between

Is El neny that bad that Xhaka cant be benched ?

Almost all our competitors for top 4 are winning (except Liverpool).
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

Oga take it easy with this your narrative. Are you watching the game or postulating that he's being kicked cause of his style of play?

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

HT 0-0
Arsenal is moving the ball way too slowly. Pass faster in the opponents half. Also, some glimpses of shaky defense.

The Gunners need to impose themselves.
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

We obviously don't practice shooting - at what pt does a coach accept you can't always thread passes thru needles - this is relegation fighting side - be a bit more direct around their box - we're being too pretty.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

Hearing my son The Lil Prince has been the best player on the pitch :thumb:

Claude Puel punishing Southampton for giving him the sack ... dayuuum 3-0 :scared:

Cally wrote:
Oga take it easy with this your narrative. Are you watching the game or postulating that he's being kicked cause of his style of play?
Kettle...pot...narrative...postulating...
'Probably' is the key word. I guess you missed that. :mrgreen:

And yes it is not farfetched for some of the tackles being a function of his style of play. Moving the ball far ahead and stretching to recover it opening his ankles to a hit. Is that too absurd?

Anautovisc one on one with Cech.

Arsenal defense in DEEP REM sleep.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu
Globero

Post by Globero »

anikulapo wrote:Hearing my son The Lil Prince has been the best player on the pitch :thumb:
Afi "hearing" na, never "watching" live :taunt:

Two words. Giroud. That's only one...nonsense. Big.
bouncino

Post by bouncino »

Has Arsenal become this poor.
Painful to watch

Save for Jack and Iwobi the rest of the team has been pants !!

Siddonlook11 wrote:Save for Jack and Iwobi the rest of the team has been pants !!
Tired legs, tired minds. Fixtures piling up but...they'll pull it off.

Siddonlook11 wrote:Save for Jack and Iwobi the rest of the team has been pants !!
Iwobi? No.

Jack has been the engine from deep for certain. Maitland Niles may be the only other one emerging with any credit here. Iwobi and Ozil have been about but that's not good enough. Giroud and Alexis have been diabolical.

The team AS A UNIT in attack need to move the ball faster. Today is less about individuals and more about the unit and pairs within the unit, the pairs are not firing.

West Ham pushed City, they beat Chelsea, it's clear why.

Globero wrote:
anikulapo wrote:Hearing my son The Lil Prince has been the best player on the pitch :thumb:
Afi "hearing" na, never "watching" live :taunt:

Alexis can't dig himself out of his poor form to save his life. Still, he'll assist or score. It's such a double edged sword with him.

Now even Petr Sef join dey do rubbish ? what happened to this team ? The Mancity loss did them a number !