Page 1 of 2

Messi YABS Super Eagles

Posted: Fri Dec 15, 2017 11:46 pm
by Cmoke
http://dailypost.ng/2017/12/15/2018-wor ... er-eagles/

The Barcelona superstar scored twice, the last time Nigeria faced Argentina at the World Cup, which was at the 2014 edition in Brazil.

Grouped alongside Nigeria, Croatia and Iceland, Messi was asked by FIFA online to analyse the strength and weakness of the team in the same group as his country Argentina.

Speaking on the Super Eagles, Messi said, “One day they score four goals, the next one, they leave plenty of space for you to do anything.”

Re: Messi YABS Super Eagles

Posted: Fri Dec 15, 2017 11:47 pm
by ANC
Dude why post this nonsense on here

Posted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 1:46 am
by Benedict Iroha
Nigerian journalists are fools, he didn't blast Nigeria. He just pointed out an area of weakness from playing Nigeria at last world cup.

Posted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 11:37 am
by marutimon
Messi is just a sore loser. Always has been.

Posted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 12:33 pm
by Cellular
marutimon wrote:Messi is just a sore loser. Always has been.
It is only in the deluded heads of Naijarians that this is a rivalry. Like Totoham fans thinking that they are equal to Arsenal.

Beat your rival at least once in a game that counts before making mouth.

Posted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 3:33 pm
by TonyTheTigerKiller
It is only in the deluded heads of Naijarians that this is a rivalry. Like Totoham fans thinking that they are equal to Arsenal.

What are you? The anti Christ? Why do you hate your country so much? Why do you have these oddly biased opinions of Nigeria?

Since 1994, Argentina has 4 lone goal victories over Nigeria but with the exception of 2002, Argentina has won with the aid of at least one referee assisted goal. Even in 2010 when Messi dominated our defense, their loan goal, according to Fifa itself, was an invalid goal that should have been disallowed. In 2014, the SuperEagles played Argentina as evenly as we ever had since 1994, even with a team that many like you dismissed as second rate. Argentina’s victory in that game was due to an Enyeams error rather than to any kind of domination. So you see, you are the one who is deluded in thinking that Argentina always dominates Nigeria. We ca and will beat them in Russia :!:

Posted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 3:47 pm
by Cito
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:

What are you? The anti Christ? Why do you hate your country so much? Why do you have these oddly biased opinions of Nigeria?

Since 1994, Argentina has 4 lone goal victories over Nigeria but with the exception of 2002, Argentina has won with the aid of at least one referee assisted goal. Even in 2010 when Messi dominated our defense, their loan goal, according to Fifa itself, was an invalid goal that should have been disallowed. In 2014, the SuperEagles played Argentina as evenly as we ever had since 1994, even with a team that many like you dismissed as second rate. Argentina’s victory in that game was due to an Enyeams error rather than to any kind of domination. So you see, you are the one who is deluded in thinking that Argentina always dominates Nigeria. We ca and will beat them in Russia :!:

They beat Nigeria more often than not. So that is not a rivalry. I believe the term on this site is 'wife'. After 5 times and zero wins, please explain to me what constitutes a rivalry.

Can we beat them in Russia? Absolutely! But until then, we are to them what Kenya is to us. :mrgreen:

Posted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 3:56 pm
by TonyTheTigerKiller

They beat Nigeria more often than not. So that is not a rivalry. I believe the term on this site is 'wife'. After 5 times and zero wins, please explain to me what constitutes a rivalry.

Can we beat them in Russia? Absolutely! But until then, we are to them what Kenya is to us. :mrgreen:
If you have to resort to lies to make a point then I don’t need to explain anything to you :!:

Posted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 4:10 pm
by Cellular

Chief, we don't qualify to be called their rival. We are yet to beat them at any level in a competitive setting.
Weda or Wedarant na only by one goal they beat us by, they beat us.

Respect your superior and strive to beat them when it counts.

Posted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 4:14 pm
by ukwala

If you have to resort to lies to make a point then I don’t need to explain anything to you :!:

I am curious as to what the lie in what he said is? At senior level, we have played them in 5 competitive games with 4 losses and one draw.

Posted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 4:51 pm
by ANC
One draw, when?

Posted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 6:06 pm
by TonyTheTigerKiller
ukwala wrote:

If you have to resort to lies to make a point then I don’t need to explain anything

I am curious as to what the lie in what he said is? At senior level, we have played them in 5 competitive games with 4 losses and one draw.
List the 5 competitive games then flap yourself for helping to promote a lie :!:

Posted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 7:26 pm
by Cito

World cups 94 , 02, 10, 14 and confederation cup 95(0-0).

Ok son, Nigeria has played them 4 times in the World Cup and once in confederation cup. 1+4 = 5. Now you have made a complete fool of yourself. Is it worth it? :oops:

If you are grown up you should apologize but I highly doubt you can do that.

Posted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 8:47 pm
by maceo4

World cups 94 , 02, 10, 14 and confederation cup 95(0-0).

Ok son, Nigeria has played them 4 times in the World Cup and once in confederation cup. 1+4 = 5. Now you have made a complete fool of yourself. Is it worth it? :oops:

If you are grown up you should apologize but I highly doubt you can do that.
Apologize ke, the guy will insult you then run into hiding.

Posted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 10:01 pm
by oloye

Oga Tony in other words they have been husbanding us since 1994 :lol: My brother abeg defeat na defeat....

Posted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 10:38 pm
by metalalloy
Cmoke wrote:http://dailypost.ng/2017/12/15/2018-wor ... er-eagles/

The Barcelona superstar scored twice, the last time Nigeria faced Argentina at the World Cup, which was at the 2014 edition in Brazil.

Grouped alongside Nigeria, Croatia and Iceland, Messi was asked by FIFA online to analyse the strength and weakness of the team in the same group as his country Argentina.

Speaking on the Super Eagles, Messi said, “One day they score four goals, the next one, they leave plenty of space for you to do anything.”
:rotf: he aint lie

Posted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 10:39 pm
by metalalloy

Oga Tony in other words they have been husbanding us since 1994 :lol: My brother abeg defeat na defeat....

Posted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 10:43 pm
by kajifu

So will you say that Argentina is Cameroon wife or rival?Abeg Nigeria is rival to Argentina,go watch the Atlanta 96 game and come back.

Posted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 10:52 pm
by Cito

So will you say that Argentina is Cameroon wife or rival?Abeg Nigeria is rival to Argentina,go watch the Atlanta 96 game and come back.
Age grade competition.

Posted: Sun Dec 17, 2017 12:50 am
Cmoke wrote:http://dailypost.ng/2017/12/15/2018-wor ... er-eagles/

hehehe my sweet Messi :D I see you are remembering the likes of Ambrose Efe and Oshinawa.

Unfortunately for you, the likes of Ambrose Efe will never play for Nigeria again. And more importantly, the have a coach who knows how important tactics can be. Good luck with "the plenty of space" :D

Posted: Sun Dec 17, 2017 2:46 am
by Enugu II
At this rate, Kenya may also claim that Nigeria is its rival.

Posted: Sun Dec 17, 2017 3:20 am
by ANC
Enugu II wrote:At this rate, Kenya may also claim that Nigeria is its rival.

:curse:

Posted: Sun Dec 17, 2017 4:43 am
by SylverEagles
Chief, we don't qualify to be called their rival. We are yet to beat them at any level in a competitive setting.
Weda or Wedarant na only by one goal they beat us by, they beat us.

Respect your superior and strive to beat them when it counts.
We have, once - Atlanta 96 Olympic Final (U-23).