Did the Super Eagles peak too early for W.C Russia 2018?

We all know African football so no use pretending. I will get straight to the point. We saw what happened to Cameroon after winning the African Cup of Nations this year. Suddenly they could not qualify for the World Cup against the easiest of opponents. You want to know the truth? The team peaked prematurely. Nigeria has also failed to qualify multiple times due to this same reason.
Like Chinua Achebe once said, remember the antelope that danced itself lame before the main dance ? The main dance will be next year and Nigeria is already scoring 3 goals past Argentina. Yet we know what Argentina will do when faced with Nigeria in a real competition. Even Messi scoffed about it.

At this rate, all we can do as fellow Africans is just to pray for Nigeria to come home with just a single victory at the Copa Mundial. Or score a single goal and come home.

The plane home will be waiting on the tarmac. :taunt:

Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga
Re: Did the Super Eagles peak too early for W.C Russia 2018?

Kenya will win the wc in Russia. They haven’t peaked yet, I expect them to start growing in june and peak in July . Kenya will win the Peak milk WC !

Ogolo, was it a slow night in the bedroom last night?

Nigeria never hit 50% yet self. When we peak the whole word will see. There is still a lot of work to be done with this team. We are nowhere near ready for the World Cup.
Last edited by Ayo Akinfe on Sat Dec 16, 2017 11:30 am, edited 1 time in total.

Ogolo Makambo wrote:We all know African football so no use pretending. I will get straight to the point. We saw what happened to Cameroon after winning the African Cup of Nations this year. Suddenly they could not qualify for the World Cup against the easiest of opponents. You want to know the truth? The team peaked prematurely. Nigeria has also failed to qualify multiple times due to this same reason.
Like Chinua Achebe once said, remember the antelope that danced itself lame before the main dance ? The main dance will be next year and Nigeria is already scoring 3 goals past Argentina. Yet we know what Argentina will do when faced with Nigeria in a real competition. Even Messi scoffed about it.

At this rate, all we can do as fellow Africans is just to pray for Nigeria to come home with just a single victory at the Copa Mundial. Or score a single goal and come home.

Whether we peak too early or not, we are going to Russia. If "peaking" is like an erection, then no one can help Kenya. Even at your peak a sewing thread has more stiffness to it than Kenya's football team :twisted:

Ogolo Makambo wrote:We all know African football so no use pretending. I will get straight to the point. We saw what happened to Cameroon after winning the African Cup of Nations this year. Suddenly they could not qualify for the World Cup against the easiest of opponents. You want to know the truth? The team peaked prematurely. Nigeria has also failed to qualify multiple times due to this same reason.

The team is still work in progress, so the suggestion that it has peaked is premised on faulty foundation. The team is growing in confidence and Rohr is keeping everyone on their toes and expectations properly managed. He couldn't tinker much with the team that qualified because he found a winning formula and so was reluctant to change it.

He understands where the weakness still lie in his team and already earmarked personnel he plans to draft in. We are no where near full steam yet...

We don't even have a goalie yet..OP what are you talking about?
ameteweek

Post by ameteweek »

Ogolo Makambo wrote:

Typical African! All you can offer in way of a solution is PRAYERS!

Damunk wrote:Ogolo, was it a slow night in the bedroom last night?
what kind of question is that? That's probably a daily occurrence for Ogolo.

Ogolo Makambo wrote:Did the Super Eagles peak too early for W.C Russia 2018?
Maybe. But for certain, Ogolo's mouth peaks too early for his brain.

Damunk wrote:Ogolo, was it a slow night in the bedroom last night?

Damunk why must it be at night? :wink:
Modern couples do not have to wait until the night comes along..
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga