How did Mourinho lose DeBruyne, Sallah and Robben?

And Lukaku? It is unbelievable that Mou failed to properly assess the talent of these players

I wonder how much greater Mikel Obi would have been had he played under a Guardiola or Ferguson?
Re: How did Mourinho lose DeBruyne, Sallah and Robben?

When you are busy trying to park a huge bus,it can be hard to see the ferrari car parked in an obscure corner!

YUJAM wrote:And Lukaku? It is unbelievable that Mou failed to properly assess the talent of these players

I wonder how much greater Mikel Obi would have been had he played under a Guardiola or Ferguson?
By being the horrible person he is.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

Correction - Jose did not jettison Robben. Real Madrid came calling, and Robben left. Not much anyone can do there

As for KDB and Salah - Jose takes blame. IMO, he was too impatient to allow these talented players develop under him. KDB started 1st game of CFC's 13/14 season Played well IMO. Then was relegated to the bench afterwards. Team also had Willian, Mata, Hazard, Schurrle. Then factor in Jose's love for Oscar.

Salah came in midway of 14/15 season. The 15/16 season that CFC was struggling, Salah could have been super useful in sparking attack. But Jose loves what he loves, and Salah did not fit that mold. Interesting that upon return to EPL, Salah seems to have been struggling a bit under Klopp's system but when coaching and patience, bobo has improved remarkably

I also blame ME/CFC board for being too quick to sell these players in order to support Jose.

Crazy to think of today's CFC team lining up with Hazard/KDB/Salah. Then again, hindsight na 20/20.. Nothing spoil. Jose still delivered for CFC despite arguably mortgaging the team's future.
Last edited by analyzer on Tue Dec 19, 2017 3:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....

oloye wrote:When you are busy trying to park a huge bus,it can be hard to see the ferrari car parked in an obscure corner!
Misses like this is why Mou's coaching career should have an asterisk next to it. Missing the talent of Salah and DeBruyne is one of the bigges coaching misses in history
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

YUJAM wrote:And Lukaku? It is unbelievable that Mou failed to properly assess the talent of these players

Never understand why anyone will point finger at Jose for Mikel's development trajectory.

I repeat - Mikel only played roughly 1 season under Jose. In his first season, Jose played Mikel in multiple MF positions before finally settling to have him as a DM (a stretch). Even in 2007 FA cup final, Mikel was a CM next to a sitting DM in Makalele.

Strangely I'm having this very debate over Whatsapp with my friend (a Chelski WE).

If Borinho was still at Chelski, Vic Mo would be languishing somewhere in a no hope club. I was also wondering that if Mkhi and Martial were at City, they'd most likely be playing like world beaters now.

When did you last see any of the aforementioned drop into the fullback position and make 40 interceptions in a first-half? Exactly! Out. And rightly so.
Last edited by Coach on Tue Dec 19, 2017 4:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

YUJAM wrote:
oloye wrote:When you are busy trying to park a huge bus,it can be hard to see the ferrari car parked in an obscure corner!
Misses like this is why Mou's coaching career should have an asterisk next to it. Missing the talent of Salah and DeBruyne is one of the bigges coaching misses in history
Oh really!! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
So what will we say about Wenger and all the nearly players (Ibra & Cron included I think). Or Fergie letting Pogba/Pique go.

analyzer

Post by analyzer »

cic old boy wrote:Strangely I'm having this very debate over Whatsapp with my friend (a Chelski WE).

If Borinho was still at Chelski, Vic Mo would be languishing somewhere in a no hope club. I was also wondering that if Mkhi and Martial were at City, they'd most likely be playing like world beaters now.
A bit unfair analysis re Vic Mo. Moses had to learn a whole new position in order to become a regular at CFC. It is similar to how Valencia & Young have had to change their game at Man U.

analyzer wrote:
YUJAM wrote:
So what will we say about Wenger and all the nearly players (Ibra & Cron included I think). Or Fergie letting Pogba/Pique go.

sharap dia. :veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry: We are talking about coaches, and you are bringing in the "grandfather" of the likes of Bellerin and Ramsey.

Jose should be serving life in prison for DeBryne. He let Salah, Schurle, and even Mata go while keeping Oscar the Fairy. At least Old Man Wenger was window-shopping. He didn't actually sign those players and then cut them loose.

YUJAM wrote:
Did he miss the talent? He did not miss the talent, any more than Pep did not miss Ibra, Iheanacho, Ronaldinho, Eto'o etc.

Mourinho knew how good those players were, just as he knew how good Juan Mata was. But when you have so many players at your disposal, and or finances at your disposal, you are not swayed by how good or how promising ANY player is. Your bottom line is, can you find the players that suit your needs or system.

Mata refused to play in the way that Mourinho wanted, he preferred Oscar. Even Aguero, as good as he is, Pep doesn't necessarily like his style of play. So who is to say that Mourinho did not know that Lukaku, KDB, Salah etc. were good? Maybe he simply wanted to focus on the players that would play his style of football.

The ONLY reason why this thread surfaces, is because those players are now posing a threat to Mourinho, but let us not forget that after Eto'o scored the winning goal in the CL final for Pep, he then went on to get Inter into the 1/4 Finals, before Inter knocked out Pep in the Semis. So this is nothing new.

And this is especially the case for Chelsea, when you have as many players as Chelsea has (Chelsea has a famous loan army), obviously at least 5-10 of our players will come back to cause us some problems in the future. Will you be putting an asterisk next to Conte in the future? Perhaps
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

1. Alexis Sanchez
2. Yaya Toure
3. Kelechi Iheanacho
4. Zlatan Ibrahimovic
5. Emre Can
6. Luis Gustavo
7. Toni Kroos
8. Shaquiri
9. Samuel Eto'o
10. Holjberg

A. Bernado Silva
B. Zinchenko
C. Patrick Roberts
D. Jason Denayer
E. Angus Gunn
F. Angelino
G. Brandon Barker

analyzer wrote:
YUJAM wrote:

sharap dia. :veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry: We are talking about coaches, and you are bringing in the "grandfather" of the likes of Bellerin and Ramsey.

Jose should be serving life in prison for DeBryne. He let Salah, Schurle, and even Mata go while keeping Oscar the Fairy. At least Old Man Wenger was window-shopping. He didn't actually sign those players and then cut them loose.

Truth is coaches have missed talents and would continue to do so. Coaches like Jose do not have the time to pander to talents that still need years to come to fruition. If Jose is being crucified for overlooking Debruyne and Sallah, then Wenger must be paraded on the bar beach ala public execution for missing out on Essien, Drogba and a host of the other talents which he almost signed.

The most important thong here is that without these players Jose still went on to achieve his goals, which is what he set out to accomplish. Unlike Wenger who is still running around in circles in the igbo eledumare forest still looking for the secret of winning something in europe!

By the way Yujam my friend, your head nor dey house for calling that bruiser Lukaku a talent...can you compare him to Drogba or Costa , the players Jose went with?

Debruyne does not believe in the bus thingy, so it is fair to say that there is a disagreement in his beliefs with regards to how the game should be approached , so they had to part ways...that is not neccesarilly saying Jose missed his ability, Jose needed people who can drive his danfo and molue buses...Debruyne and Sallah were not good bus drivers...so off they went. Jose went on to win over 4 trophies without them,so how did he go wrong?

His goals were met....psst look across to the emirates....one acclaimed talent hunter is still embedded in the evil forest looking for something elusive!

Tbite wrote:
YUJAM wrote:
Did he miss the talent? He did not miss the talent, any more than Pep did not miss Ibra, Iheanacho, Ronaldinho, Eto'o etc.

Mourinho knew how good those players were, just as he knew how good Juan Mata was. But when you have so many players at your disposal, and or finances at your disposal, you are not swayed by how good or how promising ANY player is. Your bottom line is, can you find the players that suit your needs or system.

Mata refused to play in the way that Mourinho wanted, he preferred Oscar. Even Aguero, as good as he is, Pep doesn't necessarily like his style of play. So who is to say that Mourinho did not know that Lukaku, KDB, Salah etc. were good? Maybe he simply wanted to focus on the players that would play his style of football.

The ONLY reason why this thread surfaces, is because those players are now posing a threat to Mourinho, but let us not forget that after Eto'o scored the winning goal in the CL final for Pep, he then went on to get Inter into the 1/4 Finals, before Inter knocked out Pep in the Semis. So this is nothing new.

And this is especially the case for Chelsea, when you have as many players as Chelsea has (Chelsea has a famous loan army), obviously at least 5-10 of our players will come back to cause us some problems in the future. Will you be putting an asterisk next to Conte in the future? Perhaps

frankly, Mourinho was too nice sef. It is public knowledge, and both De Bruyne and Lukaku has said that Mourinho tried to block their transfers to leave. But they were adamant because they wanted for play. For me, I'd have padlocked their lockers and have security escort both of them out! :lol: :lol: :lol:

One looks at the list and wonder why multiple players who have worked with Mourinho previously come back to work with him. Pep on the other hand, is roundly hated, deeply, by most players with whom he has worked. I think only Thiago has played for him in two clubs, and frankly, Thiago was a support player who rarely played. :D

By the way, quiz -- who was the coach of Chelsea when Salah was sold? :D

analyzer wrote:

Never understand why anyone will point finger at Jose for Mikel's development trajectory.

I repeat - Mikel only played roughly 1 season under Jose. In his first season, Jose played Mikel in multiple MF positions before finally settling to have him as a DM (a stretch). Even in 2007 FA cup final, Mikel was a CM next to a sitting DM in Makalele.
Jose Mourinho said that he handed Mikel over to Makelele to train because, Mikel was slow, Chelsea was stacked in other departments and Makelele was close to retiring.

I like Yujam, as he was very kind to me many years ago, as he used to record Naija games on video tape, and send them to me when I was a poor University student.

Yujam, due to that kindness you showed me, it is time for me to reciprocate. I am going to pay for your senior home care. It is clear that it is time for you to retire to florida. Please, pick one: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

http://www.auracalshc.com/
https://www.homeinstead.com/165
http://www.eliteseniorhomecare.com/

Kabalega wrote:
analyzer wrote:

Jose Mourinho said that he handed Mikel over to Makelele to train because, Mikel was slow, Chelsea was stacked in other departments and Makelele was close to retiring.

Please, provide evidence of your statement. Thanks.

On my own tip, disregarding Mourinho, I never saw Mikel as a CM. In the 2005 team, I always felt Isaac Promise was the CAM and Mikel was the deep lying CM beside Kaita. But again, we all have different interpretation of tactics.

Mourinho has faults but I am pretty sure that every Guardiola and Ferguson have their Yaya Toure and Pogba.

danfo driver wrote:I like Yujam, as he was very kind to me many years ago, as he used to record Naija games on video tape, and send them to me when I was a poor University student.

Yujam, due to that kindness you showed me, it is time for me to reciprocate. I am going to pay for your senior home care. It is clear that it is time for you to retire to florida. Please, pick one: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

http://www.auracalshc.com/
https://www.homeinstead.com/165
http://www.eliteseniorhomecare.com/

when was this? Are you saying you were still a Uni student when you started your CE rudeness? Anyway, ogbeni, Kaycee2g sounded like a young guyman's name, so you fit be student then.

oloye wrote:Truth is coaches have missed talents and would continue to do so. Coaches like Jose do not have the time to pander to talents that still need years to come to fruition. If Jose is being crucified for overlooking Debruyne and Sallah, then Wenger must be paraded on the bar beach ala public execution for missing out on Essien, Drogba and a host of the other talents which he almost signed.

The most important thong here is that without these players Jose still went on to achieve his goals, which is what he set out to accomplish. Unlike Wenger who is still running around in circles in the igbo eledumare forest still looking for the secret of winning something in europe!

By the way Yujam my friend, your head nor dey house for calling that bruiser Lukaku a talent...can you compare him to Drogba or Costa , the players Jose went with?

Debruyne does not believe in the bus thingy, so it is fair to say that there is a disagreement in his beliefs with regards to how the game should be approached , so they had to part ways...that is not neccesarilly saying Jose missed his ability, Jose needed people who can drive his danfo and molue buses...Debruyne and Sallah were not good bus drivers...so off they went. Jose went on to win over 4 trophies without them,so how did he go wrong?

His goals were met....psst look across to the emirates....one acclaimed talent hunter is still embedded in the evil forest looking for something elusive!
Please stop mentioning Wenger. The man is paranoid and suspicious of everything and everyone. When he sees exceptional talent available to sign, he begins to thing that someone wants to wayo him.