Kelechi 1 vs Man City 1

Re: Kelechi 0 vs Man City 1

almost scores, good save by Bravo.

Who is this Debruyne clone for city?

Man C is very deep this season.

His team mates are not playing to his strengths

oloye wrote:Who is this Debruyne clone for city?
Wetin be the person name abeg ?

Siddonlook11 wrote:
oloye wrote:Who is this Debruyne clone for city?
Wetin be the person name abeg ?
Sivenko or so..imagine Debruyne with a left foot

That Fucks has been playing rubbish for Leicester

Man city playing their kids and they are making Leicester look like a pub team.

Re: Kelechi vs Man City

oloye wrote:Kelechi with his carpenter touch robbed of the ball that resulted in the goal
We tend to hype our players a lot but I have watched Kelechi a lot and am appalled at how poor his first touch is. Ask yourselves if he has the quality to play for a top team.

When I look at the neat first touch of Moses, Onyekuru and Ighalo, I cannot justify Kelechi playing for the Super Eagles. We naively praise him for scoring goals but if you keep giving the ball away against top opposition, you will never get scoring chances!

oloye wrote:Man city playing their kids and they are making Leicester look like a pub team.
Not exactly true. Leicester dominated the last 10 minutes of the first half. Let's be balanced in our commentary abeg.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Cally wrote:
oloye wrote:Man city playing their kids and they are making Leicester look like a pub team.
Not exactly true. Leicester dominated the last 10 minutes of the first half. Let's be balanced in our commentary abeg.
10 mins out of 45, down by one goal in front of your own crowd and you accuse me of being unbalanced :lol:

Do you want the stats too Cally? For almost 15mins Leicester could not even get out of their half

Kelechi's first touch has improved. That was a difficult ball under pressure from one of the twin towers center backs. My problem with him there was he stopped to look for the foul. That allowed Gundoghan to dispossesss him easier. A little more fight could have led Gundo to a slight hesitation.

Other than that mistake, I think Kele had a decent first half. Mangala and Tosin are HUGE and are no slouches on the ground either. It's been a tough match up.

oloye wrote:Kelechi with his carpenter touch robbed of the ball that resulted in the goal
We tend to hype our players a lot but I have watched Kelechi a lot and am appalled at how poor his first touch is. Ask yourselves if he has the quality to play for a top team.

When I look at the neat first touch of Moses, Onyekuru and Ighalo, I cannot justify Kelechi playing for the Super Eagles. We naively praise him for scoring goals but if you keep giving the ball away against top opposition, you will never get scoring chances!
Trust you to jump on this with your agenda-driven rubbish. How many goals has his so-called poor first touch robbed us? how many scoring chances did he deny us during the qualifiers? Did he not score goals during qualifiers? So scoring has now become a bad reason for hype? Msccheeww.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Cally wrote:
10 mins out of 45, down by one goal in front of your own crowd and you accuse me of being unbalanced :lol:
How have Leicester been made to look like a pub team here? Anyways, that's how you see the game.

Cally wrote:

Trust you to jump on this with your agenda-driven rubbish. How many goals has his so-called poor first touch robbed us? how many scoring chances did he deny us during the qualifiers? Did he not score goals during qualifiers? So scoring has now become a bad reason for hype? Msccheeww.
I thought he was pushed off the ball

Cally wrote:

Do you want the stats too Cally? For almost 15mins Leicester could not even get out of their half
I watched the first half. City dominated initially, then Leicester grew into the game.

Ugbowo wrote:Kelechi's first touch has improved. That was a difficult ball under pressure from one of the twin towers center backs. My problem with him there was he stopped to look for the foul. That allowed Gundoghan to dispossesss him easier. A little more fight could have led Gundo to a slight hesitation.

Other than that mistake, I think Kele had a decent first half. Mangala and Tosin are HUGE and are no slouches on the ground either. It's been a tough match up.
Spot on! Spot on! That definitely made him look bad.

Cally wrote:

I watched the first half. City dominated initially, then Leicester grew into the game.
I agree with you Cally. They just needed more confidence on the ball playing out of the back. It slowly came.

Gabriel Jesus
Bernado Silva
Yaya Toure
Ikay Gundogan
Danilo
Mangala
Bravo
Zinchenko

Look at all the "kids" :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Abeg Oloye, no need to make things up, Sir. If a 38 year old Toure is a kid, then dem never born me. :lol: :lol:

The only worry i have about Kelechi, i question his strength,especially in the lower part of his body. The way he topples over easily takes a lot away from his game. He could have shielded that ball he lost better..

If your movement and pace is poor, then make up for it with body strength, he has the body for that...but his balance seems off for my liking.

Cally wrote:

Zambia, Swaziland, Cameroon and Algeria are a different kettle of fish from Croatia, Argentina, Iceland, France and Spain. You can get away with poor touches against lesser teams but at the highest level you will get punished severely for such inability.

Cally wrote:

10 mins out of 45. Is that domination...maybe i need a new meaning for the word dominate. I am not disputing that Leicester did not have their 10 mins, my summation was over the 45mins. Perhaps the stats would help clarify things.

By the way i am praying that Leicester win....

oloye wrote:The only worry i have about Kelechi, i question his strength,especially in the lower part of his body. The way he topples over easily takes a lot away from his game. He could have shielded that ball he lost better..

If your movement and pace is poor, then make up for it with body strength, he has the body for that...but his balance seems off for my liking.
I just have to bite my tongue when some ignoramuses come here and ask that he be played as targetman. We will get less than 10% of possession if Rohr is dumb enough to even try it.