Kelechi 1 vs Man City 1

Re: Kelechi 1 vs Man City 1

Leic...ermmm, City to win it, paving the way for Beloved to bag the lot.
Last edited by Coach on Tue Dec 19, 2017 11:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Vardy chai

ITs over Mahrez and Vardy choke ... City advance

And the two supermen blew it for Liecester

Mahrez missed too.

so you mean the heroes who would come of the bench to save the day, miss, good.

King Futcha wrote:so you mean the heroes who would come of the bench to save the day, miss, good.
They came off the bench and blew it

oloye wrote:That Jesus has been more than poor in this game
It's his birthday season

Pep seems to like Tosin
TheHitman47

Post by TheHitman47 »

I gotta say, Leicester's CB Harry Maguire is very good. Better than some of the English CBs in the top 6 like Smelling and Jones.
TheHitman47

Post by TheHitman47 »

Also Kele needs to add more aspects to his game if he wants to make it at this level. If one of our other young Strikers come good his SE spot will be in jeopardy.

I really hope he improves because he has a high ceiling but can only get there with application and improvement on his technical ability.

TheHitman47 wrote:Also Kele needs to add more aspects to his game if he wants to make it at this level. If one of our other young Strikers come good his SE spot will be in jeopardy.

I really hope he improves because he has a high ceiling but can only get there with application and improvement on his technical ability.
What did he lack today?
TheHitman47

Post by TheHitman47 »

niyi wrote:
TheHitman47 wrote:Also Kele needs to add more aspects to his game if he wants to make it at this level. If one of our other young Strikers come good his SE spot will be in jeopardy.

What did he lack today?

Let's be honest, he wasn't at the races. His first touch just isn't there and can be a liability against tougher opposition (Croatia, Argentina, Man City's 1st team), he doesn't have serious pace or the ability to hold the ball up. Without any of those how do you expect him to really be starting for a team. I don't think most teams in Germany or France would want him right now. I think stepping back a level and working his way back up to get fitness and add more to his game is what he needs.

TheHitman47 wrote:
niyi wrote:

What did he lack today?

Let's be honest, he wasn't at the races. His first touch just isn't there and can be a liability against tougher opposition (Croatia, Argentina, Man City's 1st team), he doesn't have serious pace or the ability to hold the ball up. Without any of those how do you expect him to really be starting for a team. I don't think most teams in Germany or France would want him right now. I think stepping back a level and working his way back up to get fitness and add more to his game is what he needs.
I watched the game and he didn't lose any balls because of a poor first touch.

He wasn't at the races is a very English phrase I'm not familiar with but if it means he didn't put in work then please show me hard stats to show he covered less ground or ran slower than the other players. Visually though, I don't think so. He hounded Mangala, Tosin and Bravo as much as anyone else during the first half.
TheHitman47

Post by TheHitman47 »

niyi wrote:
TheHitman47 wrote:
niyi wrote:

What did he lack today?

I watched the game and he didn't lose any balls because of a poor first touch.

He wasn't at the races is a very English phrase I'm not familiar with but if it means he didn't put in work then please show me hard stats to show he covered less ground or ran slower than the other players. Visually though, I don't think so. He hounded Mangala, Tosin and Bravo as much as anyone else during the first half.

When I meant "wasn't at the races" I meant he wasn't 100% fit. It's an American phrase.

As for our boy, I believe in him but he needs to find a club that fits him and lets him play. That's more.important than anything.else.

I am just glad we have Wilfred Ndidi. One out of three is not a bad success rate.

Lukas Nmecha and Ayotomiwa Dele-Bashiru..... ok o! :glare:

King Futcha wrote:
oloye wrote:That Jesus has been more than poor in this game
him and this gray kid(he is better than gray of course) i just don't see it.
Since when did you start hating? BTW how did 'our' boy do, I deliberately stayed away so you can enjoy the game :taunt:

Kelechi's form should worry everybody.
Something isn't right with him....

Damunk wrote:Kelechi's form should worry everybody.
It is a lack of playing time and it will get worse - he does not fit with the system in most of the English PL teams. Sadly the team i think he can play for or at least get game time will not buy him...

It should. Musa's plight is even more concerning but at least he's likely to make a loan move.

He'll be ok. He wasn't great today but those using words like "dire" or going on about the first touch are exaggerating and that's me trying to be nice. He is not fully fit yet but he's close. I'm sure he'll show his class once he's fully fit.

...I think he has peaked at City, now in decline. As a strker he needs serious feeders which he got plenty at City with Silva. At Leicester, Mahrez is the feeder, but want to score too, plus they tend to want to find Vardy first.