Isaac Success heading to Spanish segunda?

Re: Isaac Success heading to Spanish segunda?

nzeogwu wrote:Goalkeeping is about physical and mental strength and either exposure/experience (Especially in dead ball situations), good technique and a seasoned coach. Size does matter.

Uzoho is the number one goalkeeper Naija has. It does not matter if he plays in the fourth division. His presence alone is a deterrent to most strikers.

Additionally, his strengths are the weaknesses of European teams. Basically, he is a European goalkeeper (De Gea) in a black man's body.

Croatia and Iceland just got depressed.
Quit spurting nonsense :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Some of you folks are outright comic figures :bump: :bump:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

tunde72 wrote:
john12 wrote:Van city for the last time, musa is going to World Cup because of his invaluable experience and performances for super eagles. His past trajectory for super eagles has shown commitment, good performances and leadership. It’s absolutely wrong to drop him at this point expecially if his replacement are inferior players. Musa unfortunate present club situation has no bearing on his super eagles place.
Musa's travail at Leicester i want to believe is gar from football issue. Nobody can tell me that Gray is better than him in any form. But i pray he goes to another club in January for all to see it.
Are you for real? Tamari Grey is five times more productive than Ahmed Musa!
Says who? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

nzeogwu wrote:Goalkeeping is about physical and mental strength and either exposure/experience (Especially in dead ball situations), good technique and a seasoned coach. Size does matter.

Uzoho is the number one goalkeeper Naija has. It does not matter if he plays in the fourth division. His presence alone is a deterrent to most strikers.

Additionally, his strengths are the weaknesses of European teams. Basically, he is a European goalkeeper (De Gea) in a black man's body.

Quit spurting nonsense :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Some of you folks are outright comic figures :bump: :bump:
:laugh: :laugh:

For all intent and purpose Uzoho is the third choice goalie at Deportuna.

That said he is just 19 and very likely to leapfrog into favor sooner than later.

Just look at his Deportivo II stats:
Deportivo II with him: 9 games - 6 wins, 3 draws, 7 clean sheets in 9 games and 21 points
Deportivo II without him: 10 games - 5 wins, 3 draws, 2 losses, 4 clean sheers in 10 games and 18 points

Uzoho may not look spectacular, but he makes medium hard stuff look easy and his presence in the box is superb.

marutimon wrote:For all intent and purpose Uzoho is the third choice goalie at Deportuna.

That said he is just 19 and very likely to leapfrog into favor sooner than later.

Just look at his Deportivo II stats:
Deportivo II with him: 9 games - 6 wins, 3 draws, 7 clean sheets in 9 games and 21 points
Deportivo II without him: 10 games - 5 wins, 3 draws, 2 losses, 4 clean sheers in 10 games and 18 points

Uzoho may not look spectacular, but he makes medium hard stuff look easy and his presence in the box is superb.
We are talking against the Messis, Ze Marias, Modrics of the world..........and you are telling me about a KINDERGARTEN keeper................................GOD, Please make Vince just get back his groove quick quick.

He played two La Liga games and aced them both.

Sure, lets have Enyeama back, but else Uzoho is our best bet.

DIMKA76 wrote:
vancity eagle wrote:The 2nd division in Spain is still better than

Israeli league, Belgian league ?

after all Ola Aina plays in the English 2nd division, and isn't Ahmed Musa reportedy going to the Championship.

If Success gets playing time and is scoring or playing well in Spain 2nd division, I see nothing wrong at all with calling him up.
But I don't see you calling him a useless player and Spain 2nd division is his level etc...

Success was out injured for how long?

Yet he came back and has still MADE THE BENCH MORE OFTEN THAN MUSA ON A TEAM HIGHER ON THE TABLE.
Kai we don suffer oh see lowest common denominator - Bench!! So the both didn't play and "potential" to play is a worthwhile distinguishing factor? Ok O.
Debating which one is "benchier". :lol: :lol:
Imagine :rotf: :rotf:
:atc:

marutimon wrote:He played two La Liga games and aced them both.

Sure, lets have Enyeama back, but else Uzoho is our best bet.
Like 1 year ago.......right? :mrgreen:

Like one month ago.

marutimon wrote:Like one month ago.
I give you one more chance to correct your.......lie :D
Re: Isaac Success heading to Spanish segunda?t

Two months ago.
You are the one that said a year ago. So calling me a liar is hilarious.

Mmm! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: I am itching to see him more in action - though

I believe Zee is advocating for enyeama ahead of uzoho based on previous performances, experience and competency. However, if enyeama isn’t recalled I don’t think any reasonable person would advocate for akpeyi, agbim, ezenwa or alampasu ahead of uzoho. It’s either enyeama or uzoho as number 1

john12 wrote:I believe Zee is advocating for enyeama ahead of uzoho based on previous performances, experience and competency. However, if enyeama isn’t recalled I don’t think any reasonable person would advocate for akpeyi, agbim, ezenwa or alampasu ahead of uzoho. It’s either enyeama or uzoho as number 1
Of course, if Vince doesn't go, we better go with Uzoho, those other two need to stay far away.

Success might be playing today against Swansea.

Sir V wrote:Success might be playing today against Swansea.
I cannot wait to see. I doubt if he will start even if he is named in the squad though.

No Success.
He needs to move.

No Iheanacho either.
But we have a rare Musa bench sighting.

Very sad state of affairs for Isaac
Spanish second division beckons

marutimon wrote:No Success.
He needs to move.
Isaac is injured. Coach said his knee is not fully healed.
Injury seems to be as big a detriment on his career even more than his attitude.
Shame! I really like the lad. Was supposed to be the second coming of Etoo.

olu wrote:Football is so unpredictable. Who would have thought Ndidi would progress at a faster rate than the likes of Success, Kelechi, and Musa Mohammed. I thought the later 3 would go on to become superstars. Anyway, Kele and Success are still young and can get back on track.
Pls add Taiwo Awoniyi and Musa Yahya to that list. As you said, let's just hope they improve in time.

Dude needs to lose about 15lbs and take pressure off the knees. He looks like a bodyguard you’d see at a rap concert. :laugh:

Wow, Uzoho really left an impression after 45 mins and 1 save. Such that he doesn't need experience for a goalie, is the black De Gea and the best in Nigeria right after we've gone through a qualification series. Poor Akpeyi actually made more saves against Argentina. Here comes Uzoho, the golden boy of Nigerian soccer.