Isaac Success heading to Spanish segunda?

Re: Isaac Success heading to Spanish segunda?

felarey wrote:Wow, Uzoho really left an impression after 45 mins and 1 save. Such that he doesn't need experience for a goalie, is the black De Gea and the best in Nigeria right after we've gone through a qualification series. Poor Akpeyi actually made more saves against Argentina. Here comes Uzoho, the golden boy of Nigerian soccer.

Lol. You guys are pretending that you don’t know what is happening.

Seriously! Are you saying you don’t know the obvious? Uzoho is seen as a messiah because we are in trouble! Look at our alternatives! Agbim! Ezenwa and the other mistake! In 45 minute, he looked more assured than the other tree combine in their entire career.

Had Enyeama not retired and Ikeme not been ill, of course we’d have been more rationale in our analysis.

vancity eagle wrote:The 2nd division in Spain is still better than

Israeli league, Belgian league ?

after all Ola Aina plays in the English 2nd division, and isn't Ahmed Musa reportedy going to the Championship.

If Success gets playing time and is scoring or playing well in Spain 2nd division, I see nothing wrong at all with calling him up.
I can't imagine you giving either Keshi or Amodu any breathing space had they invited any 2nd div player to the national team.

Abi you don reach Damascus? :sneaky:

vancity eagle wrote:The 2nd division in Spain is still better than

Israeli league, Belgian league ?

after all Ola Aina plays in the English 2nd division, and isn't Ahmed Musa reportedy going to the Championship.

If Success gets playing time and is scoring or playing well in Spain 2nd division, I see nothing wrong at all with calling him up.
I can't imagine you giving either Keshi or Amodu any breathing space had they invited any 2nd div player to the national team.

Abi you don reach Damascus? :sneaky:
Vancity is and will never be fair or honest. If it was Keshi he would have called him names

Played 90 mins vs watford in a friendly today

https://www.watfordfc.com/teams/first-t ... rt-returns

He looks chunky.

Players like Success, Nacho,Onyeruru are more suited to the Italian and Spanish leagues and only rush to the EPL because of the money. I think they would be more successful playing in a warmer climate and not play the game at a 100 miles an hour
zoro

Post by zoro »

Flex Swift wrote:Players like Success, Nacho,Onyeruru are more suited to the Italian and Spanish leagues and only rush to the EPL because of the money. I think they would be more successful playing in a warmer climate and not play the game at a 100 miles an hour

The most suitable zones for Nigerian players are Spain, Holland and Germany. England is not it except in Arsenal. The language is what drags our players to England and they go there to waste.
IGBOS ARE THE IMPORTANT AND USEFUL SLAVES OF NIGERIA. THEY HAVE A CHOICE TO MAKE.

Marco Silva speaking about the fitness level of Craig Cathcart and Isaac Success
"Craig looks closer and is in a better condition than Isaac," he said.

"We need to wait for Isaac. He's further away from the minimum fitness needed to play at our level. Craig is different. Even when he was injured, he didn't lose his fitness. He's a professional who is always focused and when he trains he's not in peak condition or the same as the others, but doesn't look too different. It's because of his focus and he takes care of himself. He looks in a good condition. He needs more minutes during the week and if we can play more friendlies, it'll be important for him. Isaac we need to wait more time."
Read between the lines

http://www.hertfordshiremercury.co.uk/s ... es-1018730