EL CLASSICO 2017: (0-3)

Re: EL CLASSICO 2017: (0-3)

anikulapo wrote:Zidane is in big trouble .... instead of going out and buying a real striker he continued his misplaced loyalty to Benzema

He should come to Arsenal...he will get a 30-yr contract.

anikulapo wrote:Zidane is in big trouble .... instead of going out and buying a real striker he continued his misplaced loyalty to Benzema

The best thing that will happen to Arsenal.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
Re: EL CLASSICO 2017: (0-0)

bepanda wrote:Arsenal needs a keeper like Ter Stegen
Y
No...Arsenal needs a GK like Almunia, so the Great AW will mould him into a world-class GK
:mrgreen:

Hard to watch a PL game after this

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Re: EL CLASSICO 2017: (0-2)

And they still call this yearly 6 pointer a classico?

txj wrote:Hard to watch a PL game after this
Explain?
Re: EL CLASSICO 2017: (0-2)

oloye wrote:And they still call this yearly 6 pointer a classico?
3 consecutive Classico defeats at home... :clap: :clap: :clap:
Last edited by Coach on Sat Dec 23, 2017 3:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

YemiBrazil wrote:
YemiBrazil wrote:Another close miss - Modric to Ronaldo and Ramos a bit too far off the ball
he was offside, haba
But Ronaldo wasn't offside - legit goal if on target
if... But you were talking about Ramos being a bit too far. I was referring to that.
Saw that on the replay but the flag stayed down so could have stood. Rewind to 82:45 min of the match to confirm. I've seen Arsenal score wayo goals like that :mrgreen:

Lionel Messi and his motley Crew though...ruthless.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Coach wrote:
txj wrote:Hard to watch a PL game after this
Explain?
Explain meaningless hot air? How? :rotf:

Meanwhile, Big Sam's had the kitchen sink thrown at him by Chelsea and has screwed it into the wall and asked Conte for a combi-boiller!

Who will pay for or approve the contract? :rotf:

Cally wrote:Lionel Messi and his motley Crew though...ruthless.
Was Cristiano playing ala Pogba vs Bristol...Football is far too tribalistic, genius is dismissed on the grounds of colour of loin cloth and angulation of facial scarification. Brethren, ours has been the privelege of an absolute genius, indulge in Messi before he calls time and there is something Zizouic about the Akra heighted Argentinian that has one believe, he'll bow out most unexpectedly.
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

time to fire Zidane. This would be great for Arsenal.

YemiBrazil wrote:

Those true goons renewing sesason tickets and charging glasses. Zidane (aka congrats to my man) would be a good call, but one would imagine, after France fail (hopefully not) in Russia, he'll be summoned to the Versailles. Vieira is what Beloved needs. Not wanting to steer discourse away from the necessary post-Classico congratulations to my man Zidane, but the game has changed, the technical areas are closer than ever before and its going off in the tunnels. Arteta was bleeding last week, how can one expect to command a soldier's attention, when, you're the first casualty of war. Brigadier General would've been the first man in and last man standing. Zidane has shown #materazzi, that he's up for it and there's a body of evidence which shows he has a decent amount in him, the question is, is it enough?

bepanda wrote:time to fire Zidane. This would be great for Arsenal.
No vacancy at Arsenal!

bepanda

Post by bepanda »

We can create one after the season. finishing behind Spurs and Burnley will do
YemiBrazil wrote:
No vacancy at Arsenal!

Coach wrote:
YemiBrazil wrote:

Those true goons renewing sesason tickets and charging glasses. Zidane (aka congrats to my man) would be a good call, but one would imagine, after France fail (hopefully not) in Russia, he'll be summoned to the Versailles. Vieira is what Beloved needs. Not wanting to steer discourse away from the necessary post-Classico congratulations to my man Zidane, but the game has changed, the technical areas are closer than ever before and its going off in the tunnels. Arteta was bleeding last week, how can one expect to command a soldier's attention, when, you're the first casualty of war. Brigadier General would've been the first man in and last man standing. Zidane has shown #materazzi, that he's up for it and there's a body of evidence which shows he has a decent amount in him, the question is, is it enough?
Who gave you this impression that Arsenal is looking for a manager in the near future? Prof Wenger will break Sir Alex’s longevity record before his final bow :mrgreen:

bepanda wrote:We can create one after the season. finishing behind Spurs and Burnley will do
YemiBrazil wrote:
No vacancy at Arsenal!
Not happening buddy, regardless of where you finish. The prof is Arsenal :mrgreen:

YemiBrazil wrote:
YemiBrazil wrote:Another close miss - Modric to Ronaldo and Ramos a bit too far off the ball
he was offside, haba
if... But you were talking about Ramos being a bit too far. I was referring to that.
Saw that on the replay but the flag stayed down so could have stood. Rewind to 82:45 min of the match to confirm. I've seen Arsenal score wayo goals like that :mrgreen:

YemiOshodi, flag may have been down, but ref indicated offsides. Look at him again

@Yemi, Prof is going nowhere like that Swahili blockbuster by Jaguar...He'll fall on his sword eventually and when he does, his replacement needs to be short sleeved or sleeves rolled up. Zidane has a bit in him, the worry is, has he grown tepid with time? He'll be gone quick fast like Ramadan, its the rap phenomenon, dun dada...and Beloved must decide, is there enough of a crimson hue to the mist around Zizou to steer the ship through the tempestuoous seas that await. Simeone is too much of an anti-fit, but certainly, at the right club, could be the stuff of legend in the Premiership. Questions still hang over Zidane in this respect, since Materazzi, has he given best? Even the weasel Mourinho aka King Jerrry Lawlor has managed to get a dig in, all be it more cowardly than Dot's lion, does Zizou have it in him to take it to the line and beyond?

YemiBrazil wrote:
he was offside, haba
YemiOshodi, flag may have been down, but ref indicated offsides. Look at him again
Dat is actually correct :thumb:

Coach wrote:@Yemi, Prof is going nowhere like that Swahili blockbuster by Jaguar...He'll fall on his sword eventually and when he does, his replacement needs to be short sleeved or sleeves rolled up. Zidane has a bit in him, the worry is, has he grown tepid with time? He'll be gone quick fast like Ramadan, its the rap phenomenon, dun dada...and Beloved must decide, is there enough of a crimson hue to the mist around Zizou to steer the ship through the tempestuoous seas that await. Simeone is too much of an anti-fit, but certainly, at the right club, could be the stuff of legend in the Premiership. Questions still hang over Zidane in this respect, since Materazzi, has he given best? Even the weasel Mourinho aka King Jerrry Lawlor has managed to get a dig in, all be it more cowardly than Dot's lion, does Zizou have it in him to take it to the line and beyond?
Got your points but we real lovers of Arsenal prefer Mikel Arteta to succeed the Prof - a perfect gentleman to replace a perfect gentleman :thumb: