Hope this bites Croatia back...

Such overconfidence usually brings about downfall with regards to Balkan sides. They always badmouth their opposition and then fail miserably.
''It's probably quite enough, but as a team I do not think they have world-class quality. Why do I say that? They have too many players with the same characteristics.

''They can not beat Croatia. Not in one segment of the game. Neither technical, tactical, nor organizational, nor in any sense. ''

''The only way they can outsmart us is if they threaten us from the counterattack because they have such players, quick, fast.

''We have to hold the ball, wait and play our organized football because we are better, disciplined, stronger on the ball, better one on one.''
For one thing none of their players are better on the ball than Mikel, save for Modric. And we'll see about being more disciplined. And I think Nigeria are better, more disciplined, better one to one and for the most part stronger on the ball save for players like Ndidi. But also Croatia has no destroyer.
Re: Hope this bites Croatia back...

What are you on about? They like their chances vs us so what's the big deal? Abeg much ado about nothing.

And please post the link to the source..
Last edited by 100%Naija on Sat Dec 23, 2017 12:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

It's all about building up yourself, optimism by talking up your strengths, chances and qualities. Talking can only serve your ego. The proof is in the pudding.

To be honest, the opinion held is irrelevant. It will be down to the two teams that show up on the day and how prepared they are. Both teams are capable of getting a result. One I know for sure is that Rohr and the boys will be ready.

marutimon wrote:Such overconfidence usually brings about downfall with regards to Balkan sides. They always badmouth their opposition and then fail miserably.
''It's probably quite enough, but as a team I do not think they have world-class quality. Why do I say that? They have too many players with the same characteristics.

''They can not beat Croatia. Not in one segment of the game. Neither technical, tactical, nor organizational, nor in any sense. ''

''The only way they can outsmart us is if they threaten us from the counterattack because they have such players, quick, fast.

''We have to hold the ball, wait and play our organized football because we are better, disciplined, stronger on the ball, better one on one.''
For one thing none of their players are better on the ball than Mikel, save for Modric. And we'll see about being more disciplined. And I think Nigeria are better, more disciplined, better one to one and for the most part stronger on the ball save for players like Ndidi. But also Croatia has no destroyer.
Like we used to say in the past, "until the ball bounces".

I hope they enter the game that confident.

You are not appointed winners... you earn it!

They should beat us... they are expected to beat us. They are ranked higher than us... why won't they be confident about beating a team they should beat?

...until the ball bounces! :P

marutimon wrote:Such overconfidence usually brings about downfall with regards to Balkan sides. They always badmouth their opposition and then fail miserably.

They should beat us... they are expected to beat us. They are ranked higher than us... why won't they be confident about beating a team they should beat?

They are the favorites and clearly have more WC quality than us, but game is not played on paper, but can they handle our physicality, speed and our crafty wingers?

Agree with Chairman.

They have 2 midfielders that just started El-Classico.
Their coach says the only remote danger we could possibly pose to them is on the counter.
We have the worst FIFA ranking of all World Cup team outside of Russia and Saudi Arabia.

We should be soft work for them.

(Betting on us to trash them anyway. They won't know what hit them)

truetalk wrote:

Agree with Chairman.

Their coach says the only remote danger we could possibly pose to them is on the counter.
We have the worst FIFA ranking of all World Cup team outside of Russia and Saudi Arabia.

and Kovacic....

make if tok true, if na we get 3 El-classico players, plus the Serie A guy, Mandzukic, and even Lovren, we would have been planning the WC victory parade. Yes, we get mouth like dat

Seems like the Croats get mouth pass us. :laugh:

I think fitness will play a huge roll if they wanna play a run n gun game with us. If na possession they plan on they’ll prolly need about 60% to get a clear win. All I know is that we’ll score at least 1 goal. Can they score 2 or more? They have the players for sure. God dey!
chuks69

Post by chuks69 »

truetalk wrote:

Agree with Chairman.

Actually 3 MFs starting the El Classico, Mateo Kovacic, Luka Modric and Ivan Rakitic..
afc##

chuks69 wrote:
truetalk wrote:

Agree with Chairman.

Actually 3 MFs starting the El Classico, Mateo Kovacic, Luka Modric and Ivan Rakitic..
:scared: :scared: :scared:

If Croatia play with Modric, Rakitic, Kovacic they have no defensive midfielder. They have noone even near to the destructive qualities of Ndidi.
Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

Look in the mirror. Croatians have nothing on you.
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube

Some of una funny, so you expect the fans to become cowards likenuna..let them talk ..una sef dey talk any how here..that bot Ayo even carry him head go them forum dey boast a d dey yab dem....

They are expecting this

truetalk wrote:

Agree with Chairman.

Modric, Rakitic and Kovacic all played in El-Classico, trust they have more WC players than us, but it's a team game played on grass.

truetalk wrote:

Agree with Chairman.

and Kovacic....

make if tok true, if na we get 3 El-classico players, plus the Serie A guy, Mandzukic, and even Lovren, we would have been planning the WC victory parade. Yes, we get mouth like dat
Imagine...

100%Naija wrote:What are you on about? They like their chances vs us so what's the big deal? Abeg much ado about nothing.

And please post the link to the source..
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: No be the tin wen you for ask forst be dat? Oya, go to dia Site go sho dem Pepper and run back, horry!
Last edited by Odas on Sun Dec 24, 2017 12:45 am, edited 2 times in total.

truetalk wrote:

Agree with Chairman.

I am happy about the way they see us. To me, we will beat Croatia and TOP the group. They will see!

truetalk wrote:

Agree with Chairman.

and Kovacic....

make if tok true, if na we get 3 El-classico players, plus the Serie A guy, Mandzukic, and even Lovren, we would have been planning the WC victory parade
. Yes, we get mouth like dat
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I tink to make mout na the fans' job. So make dem make dia own and we go make awa own.

Molue Conductor wrote:They are expecting this
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Kai, na wetin be dis?

Bigpokey24 wrote:Some of una funny, so you expect the fans to become cowards likenuna..let them talk ..una sef dey talk any how here..that bot Ayo even carry him head go them forum dey boast a d dey yab dem....
Dis na why you for come Naija to take JAMB and WAEC instead of that GED from your Houston high school.

It is one thing for fans to talk and boast; It is a completely different thing for the boasting and yapping to be coming from the coach.

Remember Colombia and Francisco Maturana in 1994. That might just be their experience.

truetalk wrote:
Bigpokey24 wrote:Some of una funny, so you expect the fans to become cowards likenuna..let them talk ..una sef dey talk any how here..that bot Ayo even carry him head go them forum dey boast a d dey yab dem....
Dis na why you for come Naija to take JAMB and WAEC instead of that GED from your Houston high school.

It is one thing for fans to talk and boast; It is a completely different thing for the boasting and yapping to be coming from the coach.

Remember Colombia and Francisco Maturana in 1994. That might just be their experience.
:lol: :lol: :lol: Bigpokey24 has no sense at all. He boasts of having a Community College degree after being in the USA for 40 years and sees nothing wrong with it. Worst still, he claims to have "critical thinking skills." :rotf: :rotf: