Henry Onyekuru could be out of the world cup with an injury!

More
Anderlecht's Henry Onyekuru ruptures his cruciate ligament. #andeup :atc:

Follow the anderlecht twitter handle
Re: Henry Onyekuru could be out of the world cup with an inj

Yep he sure is out. Hope he gets well soon.

Oh no! The boy was just hitting his stride, wishing him a speedy recovery.

Wow.....

Wow! Just gutted for him. He now has to get through rehab and come back stronger, hopefully he won’t lose speed when he returns. What a shame!

Abeg say it ain’t so :curse: :curse:

osita wrote:More

Cruciate?
Dayum!
That's it for the next like 6+ months! :( :( :(

No World Cup for him if this is true. Even if he recovers from the operation, he will need at least two months to get match fit. Basically, you need a whole season to recover from a cruciate ligament injury.

My only hope is that it is just a sprain and not as bad as we are all fearing. If it is indeed true, over to you Dessers, Bonaventure and Bazee!

Darn! Speedy recovery lad...

Cruciate?
Dayum!
That's it for the next like 6+ months! :( :( :(

The goal twitter handle mentioned cruciate injury. A shame if confirmed. I pray the others like Moses and Mikel’s well till the world cup.

Sad for him. However, his just 19. He will get well and have a prosperous career

Is this confirmed ? As far as the injury?

thats the spirit.
don't know why tweet isn't working... anyway go here to see the tweet i am referring to.
https://twitter.com/henryconyekuru

Wow! What a bad break. He should be back but committed to long rigorous rehab that begins right after surgery.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Bigpokey24 wrote:Is this confirmed ? As far as the injury?
torn mcl... unless he is derrick rose like he should be back this season.

King Futcha wrote:
Bigpokey24 wrote:Is this confirmed ? As far as the injury?
torn mcl... unless he is derrick rose like he should be back this season.
Yeap, just 3 to 4 months ..he should be back around March April

Wishing him a speedy recovery.

Assuming it is a serious injury, can he not fully recover in six months?

I thought before the World Cup you play what you call friendly. He misses two to three out of may be five matches.

And you think he will make the team?
nzeogwu

Post by nzeogwu »

For sure he is out. I have ruptured mine twice and the minimum recovery with intensive therapy is six months. To get in peak form for a forward it's slightly longer. By then, the season will be wrapping up. Unfortunately, he becomes a gamble over a fitter player.

osita wrote:

I thought before the World Cup you play what you call friendly. He misses two to three out of may be five matches.

And you think he will make the team?
Chief, I have no clue and hence I asked. Either way, let's hope the injury is NOT a serious one as some people has said, so I wish him a quick recovery

nzeogwu wrote:For sure he is out. I have ruptured mine twice and the minimum recovery with intensive therapy is six months. To get in peak form for a forward it's slightly longer. By then, the season will be wrapping up. Unfortunately, he becomes a gamble over a fitter player.
he tore his mcl not acl

Hope it's not as bad as reported. Major setback. Wish him a speedy recovery.