I am in mourning, but the SE will bring me happiness today.

I lost my youngest sister yesterday and have been in mourning since, but I am confident the SE will bring me temporary happiness today.

May Okocha score plenty goals.
May Super Eagles win the ANC,

and may my dearest sister's soul REST IN PEACE.
Guv007

Post by Guv007 »

Sorry about the sad news.
Red Dwarf - Legion

Rimmer: Step up to Red Alert
Kryten: Sir, are you absolutely sure? It does mean changing the bulb.
Rimmer: There's always some excuse, isn't there?

Sorry about your loss. May her soul rest in peace.
ruff'n'tuff

Post by ruff'n'tuff »

Please accept my condolence.And may her soul rest in peace.
who no know go know.
Akure4Life

Post by Akure4Life »

Sorry to hear about your sister. May her soul rest in the arms of our Lord Jesus Christ. May the Lord be with you and your famliy during this sad period.
Akure4Life

Ojota is my hood.

Sorry to hear about your loss, 1Naija. May her soul rest in the perfect peace of Christ and May God give you the strength and wisdom to carry on.

I guess this puts today's game in perspective, as it is only a game. Hopefully a win today will bring you some good cheer.
living

Post by living »

Sorry about the news
Things might come to those who wait but only those things left behind by those who hustle-Abraham Lincoln
chopeski

Post by chopeski »

Accept my condolences and may God provide your family the strength to bear this untimely loss.
When they came for the communists, I was silent, because I was not a communist;
When they came for the socialists, I was silent, because I was not a socialist;
When they came for the trade unionists, I did not protest, because I was not a trade unionist;
When they came for the Jews, I did not protest, because I was not a Jew;
When they came for me, there was no one left to protest on my behalf."

Martin Niemoeller (1892-1984)
mister dolly

Post by mister dolly »

1naija...I'm sorry to hear the news. May the Lord give you and your family both home and abroad the fortitude to bear the loss, and may He bring you comfort in Jesus name, Amen.

I thought I was the only one with mixed emotions today. My only sister died exactly six years today and I am hoping for something to bring me some laughter...even though my joy is in the Lord.

1naija, I am sorry to hear this bad news. May the Lord give you and yours the fortitude to bear the loss an dmay he bring you and yours comfort in Jesus name, Amen.
Re: I am in mourning, but the SE will bring me happiness tod

[color=brown]1naija[/color] wrote:I lost my youngest sister yesterday and have been in mourning since, but I am confident the SE will bring me temporary happiness today.

My brother, my thoughts are with you this morning. May the soul of your lovely sister rest in perfect peace. As SE for victory, we pray God will give you and your family the fortitude to bear this loss. AMEN.
Last edited by Its a Goal on Tue Jan 27, 2004 12:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Bubus

Post by Bubus »

Condolences 1naija. My prayers are with you and your family in this difficult time. May the Spirit of the Almighty God, the Comforter, comfort you. May Jesus Christ, the Prince of Peace give you peace.

Amen.
JJ Okocha will take this freekick... curls it in! Oh! ...curls it right in!! What a goal?!! What a moment of magic from JJ Okocha?!! And its 1-1!!
shynana

Post by shynana »

take heart bros. :(

This is very sad and may the soul of your junior sister rest in perfect peace and for God to continue to guide your family each day.... Amen.....
bigtruth

Post by bigtruth »

Condolences 1naija, May Her Soul Rest in Peace. Lots of prayers to you and your family.
senator

Post by senator »

Sorry bros man take heart and may her soul rest in peace
''Watching United today was like watching your woman with another man. They were where we should have been, doing exactly what we should have been doing, and deep inside you know they were doing it better than we ever have.'' __Arsenal Fan after watching Man Utd defeat Roma 7-1 10/04/07

mouko wrote:
''Going by this list Nigeria would survive if they can score more than they would concede.''
bigtola

Post by bigtola »

May the Lord be your comfort!
Life is beautiful
so__so_scandalous

Post by so__so_scandalous »

brother,
May her soul rest in peace.

Thanks a million for your prayers, guys. I truly appreciate your support. It's been a rough year already, but I have faith. Anyway, I am off to Bigpokeys house to watch the game. Good luck to everyone.
carbon

Post by carbon »

1Naija, sorry about the sad news. May her soul rest in peace. With God on our side, the Eagles will bring a smile to your face today.
Striker

Post by Striker »

1Naija, Asiao. May her soul rest in peace.
Upbendel
Re: I am in mourning, but the SE will bring me happiness tod

Post by Upbendel »

1naija wrote:I lost my youngest sister yesterday and have been in mourning since, but I am confident the SE will bring me temporary happiness today.

I'm full of prayer for you at this sad moment in your life. May the Lord Almighty grant your wish for a SE sounding victory today.. Amen
"God will give us the victory, but we must be willing to fight"!
Mzekezeke

Post by Mzekezeke »

1naija my thoughts are with you and your family at this difficult time. May your sister Rest In Peace.
Patrick Ntsoelengo,Nelson Dladla,Petros Nzimande, Abednigo Ngcobo,Doctor Khumalo,Vusi Lamola,Gerald Dlamini,Simom Lehoko,Silvester Kole,Lucas Radebe,Jan Lichaba, Leonard Likoebe,Edson Mguyo, Arie Khongoane,Marks Maponyanye,Donald Khuse, Jabu Pule, Mark Tovey, Zebulon Nhlapo,Gabriel Tikkie Khoza,Moran Khulu,Michael Dlamini,Johannes Mofokeng, Wellinton Manyathi,Jingles Perreira....... to be continued....Amhakhosi Kaizer Chiefs!!!!!!!