Hope Ayo Akinfe Saw That Ndidi 50 Yard Pass

The search is over :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Compliments of the season folks.
Re: Hope Ayo Akinfe Saw That Ndidi 50 Yard Pass

Ayo doesn't see those type of plays by Naijas, but if Ndidi had been English/Euro he will find enough praise for a ten-pointer.
I believe Mahrez displayed great IQ by the way he got control of the ball, held it up and delivered a great assist.
Unfortunately the commentator was all about Vardy scoring.

Shownoja wrote:The search is over :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Compliments of the season folks.
Great ball. I jumped up when Leicester scored that goal. He now has to do it consistently week in week out.

I do not want to see Ndidi play like the dumb Amartey next week. The good thing is that he is improving
Last edited by Ayo Akinfe on Sun Dec 24, 2017 6:20 am, edited 1 time in total.

joao wrote:Ayo doesn't see those type of plays by Naijas, but if Ndidi had been English/Euro he will find enough praise for a ten-pointer.
I believe Mahrez displayed great IQ by the way he got control of the ball, held it up and delivered a great assist.
Uhm....the commentators I watched were all about Mahrez and his "absolutely brilliant" timing and hold up play.

This thread is completely useless without the video. In short, OP check ya sef o. Now im supposed to go find the clip abi?,,,mscheww

joao wrote:Ayo doesn't see those type of plays by Naijas, but if Ndidi had been English/Euro he will find enough praise for a ten-pointer.
Uhm....the commentators I watched were all about Mahrez and his "absolutely brilliant" timing and hold up play.
They should have been about Smalling that was ball watching waiting for Vardy to arrive instead of putting a foot in.

nzeogwu

Post by nzeogwu »

How come nobody is saying how well Ndidi kept Pogba in check and even when they only had ten men. Forget the fifty yard pass.

Ndidi is really good at this pt. I think he does most of the things well. He'll definitely be needed at the WC to deal with some danger men

At the beginning of the game, the commentator said Ndidi had the most tackles in the league.

db10

Post by db10 »

Do the servers have the capacity to handle a thread per pass?

db10 wrote:Do the servers have the capacity to handle a thread per pass?

It was worse than that.

The NBC commentators initially credited Gray with Ndidi's pass.

Cmoke :D

See as that Yeye Kenke Breda nearly undid all of Ndidi’s hard work. To make matters worse for the Slack Stars, Ayew missed a penalty costing West Ham three points. Should Caf suspend these Akpeteshi guys from playing in Europe until they learn a few basics as all they are doing is disgracing Africa!

nzeogwu wrote:How come nobody is saying how well Ndidi kept Pogba in check and even when they only had ten men. Forget the fifty yard pass.
Kept Pogba in check????? O boy dat boy tap leda ooo. Did you not see the number of goals he set up? Pogba will be a handful at the World Cup when he has other good players around him.

100%Naija wrote:This thread is completely useless without the video. In short, OP check ya sef o. Now im supposed to go find the clip abi?,,,mscheww
FF to 1.18 and see the pass:

nzeogwu wrote:How come nobody is saying how well Ndidi kept Pogba in check and even when they only had ten men. Forget the fifty yard pass.
Kept Pogba in check????? O boy dat boy tap leda ooo. Did you not see the number of goals he set up? Pogba will be a handful at the World Cup when he has other good players around him.
As usual Ayo Akinfe downgrading the qualities of fellow Nigerians. Which I find despicable. Pogba wasn't man marked by Ndidi, but Pogba obviously run away from Ndidi, else he had no space to perform.

This was actually one of Ndidi's weaker performances this season, but he still set up the first goal and was still one of the best players on his team. As it stands Ndidi is irreplaceable and at 20 has the world at his feet.

marutimon wrote:
As usual Ayo Akinfe downgrading the qualities of fellow Nigerians. Which I find despicable. Pogba wasn't man marked by Ndidi, but Pogba obviously run away from Ndidi, else he had no space to perform.

This was actually one of Ndidi's weaker performances this season, but he still set up the first goal and was still one of the best players on his team. As it stands Ndidi is irreplaceable and at 20 has the world at his feet.

????????????????????
realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

100%Naija wrote:This thread is completely useless without the video. In short, OP check ya sef o. Now im supposed to go find the clip abi?,,,mscheww
@1.55

I screamed when he made that pass. It really was about vision. But the guy has serious lungs for sure, covering every blade of grass and offering 110% of effort. TBH. Ndidi does not often make such long passes but if he begins to do that then surely he will be among the best DMs in the world.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote:I screamed when he made that pass. It really was about vision. But the guy has serious lungs for sure, covering every blade of grass and offering 110% of effort. TBH. Ndidi does not often make such long passes but if he begins to do that then surely he will be among the best DMs in the world.
I suspect Puel is working on him and getting him to add several facets to his game. There is still a lot more to do and I hope he really improves.

I recollect seeing Marc-Vivien Foe make his debut for West Ham. He was feet unfairly but with time he became polished and added finesse to his game. If Ndidi keeps improving, he can become a great ala Viera, Keane, Pirlo, Eilts, Stiles, Rijkaard, Ardiles, etc.

I don’t know what has happened but ndidi doesn’t shoot at goal anymore. Shooting is one of his best qualities and I hope his coach hasn’t made him shoot more often

john12 wrote:I don’t know what has happened but ndidi doesn’t shoot at goal anymore. Shooting is one of his best qualities and I hope his coach hasn’t made him shoot more often
Very true. He was known for his bazooka goals in Belgium.

Ndidi is a work in progress. Still a rough diamond. I suspect the World Cup will be his defining moment.