Emmanuel Eboue - Very Sad Situation (Lessons Learned)

Re: Emmanuel Eboue - Very Sad Situation (Lessons Learned)

Now he has been arrested for suspected arson

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/sports ... olice.html

Don’t be a follower and get led to the fire. There are many African footballers living sorry stories. Way back when, a burly friend used to sling it to John Obi’s girlfriend. A truly scandalous wench cut from cloths that were only aristocratic by way of being the bedsheets beneath the beast of two backs. The number of times his money was spent on drinks for Benji and his boys in Mayfair was ridiculous. The sad thing is, new to the country, these guys meet their girls through clubmates, most of whom have stuck it inside them deeper than Mos Def and Talib Kweli freestyling at the million man march. It’s not just Eboue, look at Kolo Abib...

Integration of the nation indeed, but these guys need to understand no man passes on a kitten that he hasn’t fed milk.
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

aruako1 wrote:
Flex Swift wrote:Why is this story posted here? This is cybereagles , this Bobo is neither 9ja or an Eagle in fact He played for our. Enemies Ivory. Coast so I say good for him. He married a white club girl who the authorities have handed all his money to good for he him. He should go back to Ivory Coast and get a job coaching. Or. Write a Book entitled Don't hand over all your money to a club girl.

What? Really, and we would have rubbish articles here on European clubs. This certainly belongs here if the Euro stuff does. BTW, what does marrying a European lady have to do with this? Na wao!
The amount of racist stuff I've seen on this thread! If some white guys said the same about black women we would be up in arms.

Very disappointing that enlightened and educated folks still hold that kind of belief in 2018!!
-Simpli fy -

Thats how celestine babayaro got broke, used to see that man in hanover grand, 10 rooms, these footballers can part with 10K or more a night on drinks, one funny occasion, my boy was in tokyo joes with a girl he was dating, Celestine took a liking to my friend girl, after the club closed, she was sitting in his car and babayaro sent a friend to tell the girl to come out from my friend car and speak with him

My boy got pissed off, got out from the car and was about to attack celestine, then celestine started begging my friend to calm down that we are all nigerian blah blah blah haha

marko wrote:Thats how celestine babayaro got broke, used to see that man in hanover grand, 10 rooms, these footballers can part with 10K or more a night on drinks, one funny occasion, my boy was in tokyo joes with a girl he was dating, Celestine took a liking to my friend girl, after the club closed, she was sitting in his car and babayaro sent a friend to tell the girl to come out from my friend car and speak with him

My boy got pissed off, got out from the car and was about to attack celestine, then celestine started begging my friend to calm down that we are all nigerian blah blah blah haha
Tori tori :roll:

There was Bar10, Oxford Street, one of Babayaro’s stomping grounds, so many gold bottles you couldn’t see the table top. It’s said Martins was much worse, doubt that very much, Oba was pound and penny foolish, but Celestine could blow it faster that Big Meech with a saxophone.

Scipio Africanus wrote:
You believe Eboue that he got stripped of all his assets? :lol: :lol: Oya let him show us the legal ruling.

Here is what likely happened, and this is speculation. Assets were shared equally, but Eboue did not make required periodic mortgage payments or some such on his share of the assets, and promptly had the assets repossessed by the bank/state. That is a very likely scenario based on his past history of irresponsibility. This happens to thousands of people everyday, rich or not, divorced or not.

Now his story is that the judge stripped him of all his assets. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: That is what his African brodas want to hear. It is like feeding burgers to a hungry American. No resistance will be offered. :mrgreen:

Let him produce the legal ruling that stripped him of all his assets.
General, you be my guy, but you miss road here. I don't know about England, but the law in Canada is that you keep your wife "in the manner to which she was accustomed." This could mean that, apart from splitting the assets, you make monthly payments to your spouse according to the highest earnings you once made while married. If your earnings have declined, you can't just stop paying; you have to go back to court and argue your case before a judge, something that could drag on for months.

You split the assets fifty-fifty assuming you have a favorable judge; an unfavorable judge can listen to arguments that you have other assets stashed away somewhere, especially if Eboue's Madam can produce evidence that he was sending money to Ivory Coast, which means the asset split may be sixty-forty, or seventy-thirty. If you bought houses in other countries, you don suffa be dat, they will make estimates on the value of the houses, and call "experts" to support their estimates.

Children na another wahala in divorce financial rulings. Imagine splitting assets seventy-thirty, then Eboue paying his wife six hundred thousand pounds a year in alimony (they don't consider after tax income), and then having to pay another six hundred thousand child support for three children? They too have to be kept in the manner to which they are accustomed. I don't know if this is the case, but if she has a good lawyer, she will present before the judge a detailed list of expenses for the children, from expensive private schools to day care to ballet and piano lessons. You neva know wetin dey happen for this Western countries regarding divorce. It is a killa for wealthy men.

My bros, the moral is don't get divorced. :lol: Been there, didn't do that, ran back into my marriage kia-kia once I saw the astronomical costs. :rotf:

I said in the other thread, that too many of us are brainwashed.

No matter which way it is sliced and diced, the west is wrong in this matter.

Look at what Ohsee broke down, in what universe does that make sense?

I do understand that there is a great amount of hypocrisy and contradiction going on in the West. Last I checked, the West has been fighting for the liberation of women. How exactly is that to be the case when the court determines that it is the duty of a man to preserve the lifestyle to which she was accustomed?

No, I can understand some payments, but to stipulate some grandiose standard? What the court needs to be doing is making it abundantly clear, that a union does not preclude or excuse you from your financial duties. I have been told that the housewife no longer exists, and rightly so.

What I have been trying to tell Ohsee (for example re Marxism), is that the greatest problems in the West are not that there aren't satisfactory models, but that many of the models are contradictory. And there is nothing more asinine than contradictions.

When it comes to obligations, we need to consider what people require and what is to be expected, not what people would fancy. Children are obviously an obligation that must be met, but even then, the court cannot demand that a wealthy man remains wealthy for his children. So long as he provides for them. Nobody is due some grandiose standard. This is socialism!

You are regulating based on a whim, and not based on rationality. Oh let me guess, the court has been influenced by some studies that suggest that if a wealthy individual does not remain wrapped up in a wealthy bubble, their identity will collapse? The courts are moronic!
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Oh and let me give you one bit of statistic, if it still doesn't sink in.

Women are far more likely to initiate a divorce than men!

Yet in non-marital situations, that is not the case!

Why is it that women all of a sudden become more likely to leave a relationship, once certain financial models have been tilted to their advantage? Hmmmmmm is that a contradictory model?
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Tbite wrote:Oh and let me give you one bit of statistic, if it still doesn't sink in.

Why is it that women all of a sudden become more likely to leave a relationship, once certain financial models have been tilted to their advantage? Hmmmmmm is that a contradictory model?
Chief, the bias in favour of women in the divorce courts (at least in Canada) is well-documented. Most of the judges in family court in Toronto appear to be women. All you need to do is read the relevant documentation: I used to get a copy of the weekly law newspaper delivered to my desk when I was mag editor-in-chief. They used to have a short account of divorce rulings in it, and I used to amuse myself by predicting the outcome of a particular case based on whether the judge is male or female. :lol:

An acquaintance is currently undergoing divorce--the guy is quite useless, and has only worked for five years in a 26 year marriage. The wife, on the other hand, works in film, and makes good money. You would think that things would favour the guy in a financial ruling, given that the useless guy is in the position of many wives of wealthy men. For where? The wife has claimed that she paid for all the assets, and she, very wisely, kept receipts to prove it. The (female) judge has ruled that the wife is entitled to subtract all payments she made--mortgage, electric and heating bills, taxes, etc, from the sale of the assets. Consequently, assets will not be shared equally, but he will get only a very small fraction from the sale of the assets. The fact that the guy's brother was living in the basement of their fully owned home without paying rent or contributing to household expenses in any way is reducing that amount even more.

Na wa o. The guy was nowhere near an ideal husband, he was an arsehole in fact, and I personally think he deserves what he got. Nevertheless, when the situation is reversed, the law and society do not care whether the woman was an abusive gold-digging beach who did no work and had five boyfriends while she was married; the law just hands everything over to her, while the society repeats meaningless platitudes like "there are two sides to every story."

The life of footballers and women.....let me just say ,it takes wisdom not to end up with a strange woman while being at the top of the game. This is what I tried to capture in my write up in another thread.

ohsee wrote:
Tbite wrote:Oh and let me give you one bit of statistic, if it still doesn't sink in.

Chief, the bias in favour of women in the divorce courts (at least in Canada) is well-documented. Most of the judges in family court in Toronto appear to be women. All you need to do is read the relevant documentation: I used to get a copy of the weekly law newspaper delivered to my desk when I was mag editor-in-chief. They used to have a short account of divorce rulings in it, and I used to amuse myself by predicting the outcome of a particular case based on whether the judge is male or female. :lol:

An acquaintance is currently undergoing divorce--the guy is quite useless, and has only worked for five years in a 26 year marriage. The wife, on the other hand, works in film, and makes good money. You would think that things would favour the guy in a financial ruling, given that the useless guy is in the position of many wives of wealthy men. For where? The wife has claimed that she paid for all the assets, and she, very wisely, kept receipts to prove it. The (female) judge has ruled that the wife is entitled to subtract all payments she made--mortgage, electric and heating bills, taxes, etc, from the sale of the assets. Consequently, assets will not be shared equally, but he will get only a very small fraction from the sale of the assets. The fact that the guy's brother was living in the basement of their fully owned home without paying rent or contributing to household expenses in any way is reducing that amount even more.

Na wa o. The guy was nowhere near an ideal husband, he was an arsehole in fact, and I personally think he deserves what he got. Nevertheless, when the situation is reversed, the law and society do not care whether the woman was an abusive gold-digging beach who did no work and had five boyfriends while she was married; the law just hands everything over to her, while the society repeats meaningless platitudes like "there are two sides to every story."
Well said Pa Ohsee. The divorce laws in Quebec are even stranger than fiction. I know about too many guys ( Nigerians in many cases) that ended up with friends or in shelters after divorce. What is interesting/jaw-dropping about the situation is that the women are whites, blacks of Carribean origins, bi-racials and even Naijas

oloye wrote:The life of footballers and women.....let me just say ,it takes wisdom not to end up with a strange woman while being at the top of the game. This is what I tried to capture in my write up in another thread.
True; church girls, librarians and harry berries of the world wont exactly show up at the kind of posh places you hang out while at the top. And especially when you are always on the move to the next big mission. I know this too well.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

I think any top footballer has to be seen with extremly beautiful women, its the norm, these ladies know where these stars hang out and they latch on to them llike bees

When Portsmouth was in the premiership, the likes of Aiyegbeni, LuaLua were paying mortgages for some close friends i knew, these girls were passed around by the local boys in the RnB scene up there

oloye wrote:The life of footballers and women.....let me just say ,it takes wisdom not to end up with a strange woman while being at the top of the game. This is what I tried to capture in my write up in another thread.
True; church girls, librarians and harry berries of the world wont exactly show up at the kind of posh places you hang out while at the top. And especially when you are always on the move to the next big mission. I know this too well.
Chief, biko help me out: who is "Harry Berrie?" Is he a friend of yours? And why are you mentioning him in the context of marrying a good woman?

ohsee wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:
You believe Eboue that he got stripped of all his assets? :lol: :lol: Oya let him show us the legal ruling.

Here is what likely happened, and this is speculation. Assets were shared equally, but Eboue did not make required periodic mortgage payments or some such on his share of the assets, and promptly had the assets repossessed by the bank/state. That is a very likely scenario based on his past history of irresponsibility. This happens to thousands of people everyday, rich or not, divorced or not.

Now his story is that the judge stripped him of all his assets. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: That is what his African brodas want to hear. It is like feeding burgers to a hungry American. No resistance will be offered. :mrgreen:

Let him produce the legal ruling that stripped him of all his assets.
General, you be my guy, but you miss road here. I don't know about England, but the law in Canada is that you keep your wife "in the manner to which she was accustomed." This could mean that, apart from splitting the assets, you make monthly payments to your spouse according to the highest earnings you once made while married. If your earnings have declined, you can't just stop paying; you have to go back to court and argue your case before a judge, something that could drag on for months.

You split the assets fifty-fifty assuming you have a favorable judge; an unfavorable judge can listen to arguments that you have other assets stashed away somewhere, especially if Eboue's Madam can produce evidence that he was sending money to Ivory Coast, which means the asset split may be sixty-forty, or seventy-thirty. If you bought houses in other countries, you don suffa be dat, they will make estimates on the value of the houses, and call "experts" to support their estimates.

Children na another wahala in divorce financial rulings. Imagine splitting assets seventy-thirty, then Eboue paying his wife six hundred thousand pounds a year in alimony (they don't consider after tax income), and then having to pay another six hundred thousand child support for three children? They too have to be kept in the manner to which they are accustomed. I don't know if this is the case, but if she has a good lawyer, she will present before the judge a detailed list of expenses for the children, from expensive private schools to day care to ballet and piano lessons. You neva know wetin dey happen for this Western countries regarding divorce. It is a killa for wealthy men.

My bros, the moral is don't get divorced. :lol: Been there, didn't do that, ran back into my marriage kia-kia once I saw the astronomical costs. :rotf:
Haba senior Uncle! If that were the case every person that gets divorce in Canada would be flat broke and homeless on the street!

Scipio's take is more likely the scenario. The divorce settlement is typically based on the combined asset and income of both parties at the time the divorce was filed. The asset can only be based on what was acquired during the period of marriage, not prior. Unless UK's law is so barbaric, typically the combined Child support and any alimony payment should not be more than 40% of your current income. So if Eboue is broke to the extent he is having to sleep on someone's floor, it's very likely not directly because of any divorce.

Now, don't get me wrong, just thinking about paying all that free money to someone who clearly does not like you anymore talkless love you can make someone go postal or even OJ on a biatch's azz. But it won't make you so broke that you become homeless. He probably had some extravagant expenses already, or he blew most of his money before the divorce.

ohsee wrote:
Chief, biko help me out: who is "Harry Berrie?" Is he a friend of yours? And why are you mentioning him in the context of marrying a good woman?
Harry is Halle with a protruding part!

Kai see as I dey shake reading all this wahala for divorce .
@Uncle Ohsee so this split of asset what if madam dey make money pass oga is it still same wahala for the man?So is there any divorce that the man come out better and the wife is the one paying the man?What if I run go back home what will the court do me in America while am chilling say in Calabar?
Also if I leave USA for this divorce sell my things go me say Germany what will happen?I think Trump should change this law biko,he has experience with divorced.

ohsee wrote:
Halle Berry;
chief you happy now. she is in fact a good woman

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

1naija wrote: Haba senior Uncle! If that were the case every person that gets divorce in Canada would be flat broke and homeless on the street!

Scipio's take is more likely the scenario. The divorce settlement is typically based on the combined asset and income of both parties at the time the divorce was filed. The asset can only be based on what was acquired during the period of marriage, not prior. Unless UK's law is so barbaric, typically the combined Child support and any alimony payment should not be more than 40% of your current income. So if Eboue is broke to the extent he is having to sleep on someone's floor, it's very likely not directly because of any divorce.

Now, don't get me wrong, just thinking about paying all that free money to someone who clearly does not like you anymore talkless love you can make someone go postal or even OJ on a biatch's azz. But it won't make you so broke that you become homeless. He probably had some extravagant expenses already, or he blew most of his money before the divorce.
Senior-senior grand uncle, did you read my post carefully? Read it again please. I know you did not start to speak English until you were 32, but I can help with what you don't understand. :D :taunt:

Most people who get divorced in Canada suffer significant financial deficits. Of course, you can mediate outside the courts, and if you spouse is not a gold digger and is a nice person who does not want to punish you, you can arrive at an amicable settlement. And some people get away with not paying anything because their spouse either doesn't know the law, or does not want to go through the trauma of court divorce. But if there is bitterness, and your spouse is determined to get to the court system, you will be focked if you have assets and your spouse is not working.

Eboue has three kids and was married for a significant number of years--his oldest child, according to the story, is 14, which means he was married for perhaps more than 14 years. That is a long time, and probably includes the time when he was making the bulk of his money, so your argument about what you bring to the marriage has no value here.

A supposed fifty-fifty asset split is not fifty-fifty when alimony and child support are added. As I said in my first post, I know this from personal experience, not hearsay--at some time in the past, my wife and I separated briefly and began divorce proceedings. :idea: I also have Naija friends who are divorced and divorcing. Furthermore, I once wrote on the effects of divorce for a Canadian national magazine, and in the process extensively researched it.

Here are a few articles for you to read:
https://www.thestar.com/life/2009/01/27 ... court.html
Wayne Tippett has just two things of any real value left in his life: a 10-year-old car and a granite tombstone.
At 51, Tippett is broken, bankrupt and bunking in the guest room of his parents' Burlington home after a divorce settlement that's left him $75,000 in debt and racking up $1,000 more each month.
Today, he'll appear in court at a default hearing to try to explain why he can't afford to pay his ex-wife (the couple had no children) $3,300 a month, $16,000 in retroactive alimony and $42,000 of her court costs out of a complex case he himself still doesn't understand.
https://montreal.ctvnews.ca/wife-of-rea ... -1.3893727
Wife of real estate developer gets $95,000 monthly alimony in Quebec divorce

MONTREAL -- The ex-wife of a Quebec-based property developer has been awarded $95,000 in monthly alimony in what her lawyers are calling one of the largest divorce settlements in the province's history.

Of that amount, $75,000 is intended for her needs, while $20,000 is destined for the couple's two children, aged 15 and 20.

The total sum equals more than $1.1 million a year -- one of the highest ever awarded in the province, according to her lawyers Gayrard Avocats.

She also has access to a swanky home and several luxury vehicles....

A court-appointed expert concluded the couple's lifestyle amounted to between $5 million and $8 million annually....

The man, for his part, contested his ex-wife's right to alimony....He claimed the sums she requested were "disproportionate and unreasonable" and said he didn't have the ability to pay them.
And here is a women's financial site giving advice about divorce:
https://www.wife.org/12-financial-pitfa ... ivorce.htm
The three most important words during divorce are: document, document, document. Try to obtain copies of all financial records before your divorce begins. Make a clear copy of all tax returns, loan applications, wills, trusts, financial statements, banking information, brokerage statements, loan documents, credit card statements, deeds to real property, car registration, insurance inventories, and insurance policies. Also, copy records that you can use to trace your separate property, such as an inheritance or gift from your family. These assets will remain yours as long as you can document them. Copies of your spouse’s business records can be a treasure map showing you where the hidden assets are buried.

4. Overlooking assets. Don’t overlook any assets—half of everything is yours! Even if you don’t want an asset, it can be used to trade for something you do want. Inventory safe deposit boxes; track down bank and brokerage accounts; review pay stubs, retirement plans, and insurance policies. If your spouse’s business generates a lot of cash, engage a forensic accountant to look for telltale signs of additional income. Don’t overlook hobbies or side businesses that might have expensive equipment or generate income. If you have a PHT degree (Putting Honey Through), you might be entitled to some reimbursement for the cost of his tuition.

kajifu wrote:Kai see as I dey shake reading all this wahala for divorce .
@Uncle Ohsee so this split of asset what if madam dey make money pass oga is it still same wahala for the man?So is there any divorce that the man come out better and the wife is the one paying the man?What if I run go back home what will the court do me in America while am chilling say in Calabar?
Also if I leave USA for this divorce sell my things go me say Germany what will happen?I think Trump should change this law biko,he has experience with divorced.
Chief, I don tell you, don't divorce, it's not worth it. Just keep shuffering and shmiling. :lol: Let me try to answer your questions. Remember, I dey Canada, not US, and the laws may differ.

1) In theory, if Madam dey make more money, you are entitled to it. In theory. But women full ground for family court, and they no dey mercy for men--as far as they are concerned, we are all arseholes who deserve to be punished. I already gave the example of the useless guy who makes no money. He should be collecting big time, but the judge is allowing his wife to subtract all her expenses which practically leaves him with little but the alimony, and my madam, who is a friend of the man's wife, tells me the wife is looking for loophole so she will not have to pay him that alimony.

2) Yes, in some divorces the man comes out better, but such divorces are thought to be in the minority.

3)When I was having wahala with my madam, some African people advised me to liquidate my assets and run home. But if you go home, you can't come back. If you do, they will arrest your arse at the airport, and na jail you dey go. You can't go to a country that has extradition treaty with US or they will arrest you there and bring you back.

My friend, if you are married, treat your wife well (though it is no guarantee she will not run away one day) and stay married. Many young men nowadays, when they see the divorce laws in Canada, say that they will not marry.

Fake News

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

GREENWHITEGREEN wrote:
aruako1 wrote:
Flex Swift wrote:Why is this story posted here? This is cybereagles , this Bobo is neither 9ja or an Eagle in fact He played for our. Enemies Ivory. Coast so I say good for him. He married a white club girl who the authorities have handed all his money to good for he him. He should go back to Ivory Coast and get a job coaching. Or. Write a Book entitled Don't hand over all your money to a club girl.

What? Really, and we would have rubbish articles here on European clubs. This certainly belongs here if the Euro stuff does. BTW, what does marrying a European lady have to do with this? Na wao!
The amount of racist stuff I've seen on this thread! If some white guys said the same about black women we would be up in arms.

Very disappointing that enlightened and educated folks still hold that kind of belief in 2018!!
Racist stuff? Why is my comment considered Racist? If you like go and marry a club girl..... be it black, white , Asian pick your choice and come tell me how happily married you are in a few years time. When you marry a club girl you may a well be marrying a prostitute. I cannot feel sorry for anyone that marries any of the following: a club girl, a runs girl, a stripper, a porn star, an escort , or prostitute they have only themselves to blame.