WC SEMI-FINAL: FRANCE VS BELGIUM ( 1-0) FT UMTITI

I dey finish all my appointments by noon and I dey go relax to watch this potential classic .... That said as long as either team beats England I’m happy :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Awaiting lineups :thumb:
Last edited by anikulapo on Tue Jul 10, 2018 8:54 pm, edited 5 times in total.

Re: WC SEMI-FINAL: FRANCE VS BELGIUM ( Game Thread)

MATCH INFO
Date/Time: Tuesday, July 10, 2018, 8pm CET (Barcelona), 7pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 2pm EST, 11am PST (USA), 11.30pm IST (India)

Venue: Saint Petersburg Stadium, St. Petersburg

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM WORLD CUP
How to watch on TV: FOX (USA), BBC One (UK), SuperSport 3 (Nigeria), Sony ESPN (India), TSN (Canada), others

How to stream: BBC iPlayer (UK), TSN GO (Canada), FuboTV (7-day free trial, click here to sign up)

I want France to win

BUT

Belgium is the more likely team to beat England in the Final (should the Lions get there)

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

Will my guy Vincent Kompany captain Belgium? I don't understanding why that useless small boy Hazard is the captain, when their great captain Kompany is fit and playing full games. :mad: If Kompany is not the captain today and they lose, I will start Belgium laffing thread. :D :taunt:

tfco wrote:I want France to win

BUT

Belgium is the more likely team to beat England in the Final (should the Lions get there)

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

Dude France will annihilate England

BUT

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

Don't bet on that. With Brazil out, and the stars aligning, I can see England winning it all - U-17, U-20 and World football champions. Despite their press, I am betting on them.

BUT

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o
You think so? I think England are more likely to defeat Belgium although I can't realistically see them defeating either.

...how will Belgium assistant coach, a French national react, in winning or losing? Dem (both sides if stuff go wrong) go call Thierry Henry a sabo :laugh:

@Tx, nonsense. The only team capable of stopping HMS Avsummadat, is Deputy Igwe. The only reason why that formality would not come to fruition, is because l'admiral Didier Donut. France can mix it more than DJ EZ on a Friday night at Camden Palace. Power and finesse. Belgium vs England will be a Premier League game. England vs France, will be whatever Deputy Igwe wants it to be. That Donut has yet to work out how to use Giroud works in everybody's favour. That he insists on playing him however, could be a danger to all.

BUT

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

sure, just like they did a sub-par Portugal team in the Euros...at home

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

Shownoja wrote:

BUT

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

Don't bet on that. With Brazil out, and the stars aligning, I can see England winning it all - U-17, U-20 and World football champions. Despite their press, I am betting on them.
bet me please

Coach wrote:@Tx, nonsense. The only team capable of stopping HMS Avsummadat, is Deputy Igwe. The only reason why that formality would not come to fruition, is because l'admiral Didier Donut. France can mix it more than DJ EZ on a Friday night at Camden Palace. Power and finesse. Belgium vs England will be a Premier League game. England vs France, will be whatever Deputy Igwe wants it to be. That Donut has yet to work out how to use Giroud works in everybody's favour. That he insists on playing him however, could be a danger to all.
:woot: I read almost all the books writing by Shakespeare,i.e like Macbeth and others... :lol: I no get headache!! Why massa? :sneaky:

Damn am I missing something or do ten of Belgium’s starters play in england :woot:

Photo by Catherine Ivill/Getty Images
LINEUPS
FRANCE

Starting XI: Lloris; Pavard, Varane, Umtiti, Hernández; Mbappé, Pogba, Kanté, Matuidi; Griezmann, Giroud

Bench: Mandanda (GK), Areola (GK), Kimpembé, Rami, Sidibé, Mendy, Tolisso, N’Zonzi, Lemar, Dembélé, Fekir, Thauvin

BELGIUM

Starting XI: Courtois; Chadli, Alderweireld, Kompany, Vertonghen; Fellaini, Witsel, Dembélé; Lukaku, De Bruyne, Hazard

Bench: Mignolet (GK), Casteels (GK), Vermaelen, Boyata, Dendoncker, Carrasco, T.Hazard, Tielemans, Mertens, Januzaj, Batshuayi, Meunier (suspended)

Is that Chadli rightback

Chai, Oga Martinez has gone with wingbacks vs a whole Deputy Igwe. This could be interesting. L’admiral has chosen to stand in front of enigma code, Olivier Giroud, once more. Chalk in hand. Can he solve the puzzle?

Belgium light at the back (3-1-4-2).

I expect the Big OG to break his duck today. Allez France
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu
GREENWHITEGREEN
Re: WC SEMI-FINAL: FRANCE VS BELGIUM ( 0-0)

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

I hate to see two of my favourite teams playing against each other. Since I have to pick one, I pick Francois to go through. Allez lez bleus!!!
-Simpli fy -
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

I invoke the spirit of French greatness from of my childhood and later years: Tigana, Tresor, Platini, Giresse, Rochteau, Bossis, Six. Zidane, Henry, Lilliam Thuram, Desailly etc.
-Simpli fy -

Coach wrote:Is that Chadli rightback

I don't get the experimentation.

France playing for the counter.

K

Post by K »

Hazard continues to refuse to pass to Lukaku

K wrote:Hazard continues to refuse to pass to Lukaku
Time to impress RM or totally eff it up.