Ovie Ejaria

Ovie Ejaria

From all indications, the lad is having an excellent season with the Liverpool U-23 team. Each time I saw him play with the first team last year and in pre-season this year, he has looked every bit capable of being a first team player. Why Klopp hasn't given him a run even in cup games is beyond me.
Call me crazy, but I'd like to see him tried out by Rohr is a couple of friendly games leading up to the WC. I will take him over Ogu to be honest.
Re: Ovie Ejaria

ogiso

Post by ogiso »

Ok as you desire - we call you crazy.
bushboy wrote:From all indications, the lad is having an excellent season with the Liverpool U-23 team. Each time I saw him play with the first team last year and in pre-season this year, he has looked every bit capable of being a first team player. Why Klopp hasn't given him a run even in cup games is beyond me.
Call me crazy, but I'd like to see him tried out by Rohr is a couple of friendly games leading up to the WC. I will take him over Ogu to be honest.

I have told you all years ago that ejaria should be a priority for Nigeria. Yes he is better than some of our current midfielders and his is young as well.

If we can add Ejaria it would be a major boost to our bench options.

I will take him over Mikel Agu, or John Ogu any day of the week.

Bit premature if you ask me. He is a decent prospect but nowhere near ready for the WC. He is not even first team material for Liverpool. Not even sure he can clean Ndidi's boots..
icee

Post by icee »

I agree with Vancity I think the guy is pretty good. I've watched him too. He also loves his fatherland. Tried to play for Nigeria in the U17 (he was cut). I'm a Liverpool fan, I'll take him over Henderson

Mr Shows wrote:Bit premature if you ask me. He is a decent prospect but nowhere near ready for the WC. He is not even first team material for Liverpool. Not even sure he can clean Ndidi's boots..
Unless he's drastically improved from the last time he got chances with the first team, then he ain't nowhere near ready. I remember all the talk championing him, then he got some runs with the first team and the talk just slowly died down and then changed to lets just cap him for capping sake in case he improves :shock: . I guess now that memory is far enough in our recesses for the likes of VE to start championing this boy again, even based on U-23 performances. You guys need to chill haba!

Where’s John12 to pou sand on this agent conference going on here? Y’all berra scatter before he arrives. :laugh:

bushboy wrote:From all indications, the lad is having an excellent season with the Liverpool U-23 team. Each time I saw him play with the first team last year and in pre-season this year, he has looked every bit capable of being a first team player. Why Klopp hasn't given him a run even in cup games is beyond me.
..oh Jeez..not this isht again... :sad: :???: :huh:

Watched Liverpool u23 games and he has not been present he needs to go out on loan like Ojo

Mr Shows wrote:Bit premature if you ask me. He is a decent prospect but nowhere near ready for the WC. He is not even first team material for Liverpool. Not even sure he can clean Ndidi's boots..
Musa and iheanacho would be disqualified if you insist on that standard.

Musa in an ANC winner and has a couple of WC goals in his back pocket... Ejaria hasn't even played a full session all his professional career and isn't good enough for the Liverpool first team. You are comparing apples and oranges. He is a decent prospect but the WC is not for decent prospects...

Mr Shows wrote:
Musa in an ANC winner and has a couple of WC goals in his back pocket... Ejaria hasn't even played a full session all his professional career and isn't good enough for the Liverpool first team. You are comparing apples and oranges. He is a decent prospect but the WC is not for decent prospects...

I am not comparing anything, i am simply applying your own standards that you laid out, under which, Iheanacho and Musa would NOT make the team. Uzoho has lost his starting spot in Deportivo's first team, should he now be dropped out of consideration from the Nigerian WC team?

I don't know anything about Ejaria, but if the coach sees him fulfilling a need in the SE, his status in Liverpool should not mean anything whatsoever.

For the love of God man, don't sink your paws on this kid.

You and your anti-midas touch.

Please, na Amadioha and Sango we carry beg you.

Thanks in advance.

Based on the record of the people calling for his invite to SE he must be absolutely rubbishly useless. I don’t even need to see him play. :boo:

For the love of God man, don't sink your paws on this kid.

You and your anti-midas touch.

Please, na Amadioha and Sango we carry beg you.

Thanks in advance.

heavyd

Post by heavyd »

He has improved a lot no doubt this season. Even scoring a couple of cracking goals already but he is no way ready to be going to a World Cup! He hasnt even played a full senior game yet.
YNWA

Unless he's drastically improved from the last time he got chances with the first team, then he ain't nowhere near ready. I remember all the talk championing him, then he got some runs with the first team and the talk just slowly died down and then changed to lets just cap him for capping sake in case he improves :shock: . I guess now that memory is far enough in our recesses for the likes of VE to start championing this boy again, even based on U-23 performances. You guys need to chill haba!

The lad struggled to get a look-in on the England U20 at the WYC...
On the other hand, Josh Onumah looked far more accomplished at CM.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Where’s John12 to pou sand on this agent conference going on here? Y’all berra scatter before he arrives. :laugh:

wale1974 wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Where’s John12 to pou sand on this agent conference going on here? Y’all berra scatter before he arrives. :laugh:
heavyd

Post by heavyd »

Ovie Balling for England u-21's against Romania u-21's

The boy is class :clap: :clap:
unbelievable skills and composure

His time on loan is undoubtedly paying off :thumbs:

Lookman and Abraham also playing
YNWA

Crazy. I don call you. Get back to your bush :tic:
icee

Post by icee »

This post will eventually be pulled up in the future. Ovie is class. I mean class. He needs to keep playing for England U21s so the peeps in the EPL don't start hating on his career (this part is my opinion) for switching Nigeria. Once he owns Henderson's spot (only a matter of time), he will then switch officially. I actually think Ovie right now, is better than Ogu, Agu, Onazi. I, however, do not think he'll make it in Russia (even though I think he more clever, more polished that all the three i mentioned - with engine and speed). I am especially excited for us in 2022. With the likes of Ovie, Ekong, Ebuhe, Aina, Nacho, Iwobi, Uzuho, Ndidi will be 25 (in his prime).