Jose Mourinho says £300m spend not enough

Re: Jose Mourinho says £300m spend not enough

paj wrote:
oloye wrote:What a pathetic statement....i can understand if he is talking about competing againts the likes of PSG....you a panting and farting against the likes of Burnley,being beaten by the likes of Huddersfield and you open your mouth to complain about not spending enough....sometimes it is better to keep quiet than sound ridiculous.
really? City has always been a more balanced and consistent team than Manure since 2012, how did they fare last year? Remember Pep barely clung to the #4 spot...didn't Everton whoop the same Man City 5=1 last season? what changed? U might want to check the Sheikh's account balance for the answer..
Pa
City spent crazy money to get to where they are right now. No dispute about that. Pep has spent BUT he spent wisely.

United was just throwing money around anyhow paying ridiculous amount of money. Lukaku plus Pogba alone cost close to £200m! That cannot be money well spent.

United was spending money on 'rubbish' players.
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

Now that his team is dropping points, "Spending" is new excuse? Lol! A convenient excuse when it suits him.

Was not an issue when he was winning 3 trophies last season or when Man U were tied with City on points earlier this season.

And this is coming from a Manager who has picked up the two most expensive players in history of EPL.

Ok oh....
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....

YUJAM wrote:Mou is simply setting himself up for his imminent departure to PSG at season's end. It's been rumored that Unai Emory will be canned if PSG don't bring home Big Ears. Since it's likely that Emory won't be able to pull it off, looks like the MOU move will take place.

Mou departing will actually be a blessing for Utd because there are a few coaches in Spain and Germany that may be able to bring respectability to Utd football
You must be kidding Bro. Who in current PSG line-up can help pack the bus?
So it will be Neymar dribbling his way towards goal while the other guys
are busy pretending to be defenders. :lol: :lol: :lol:

analyzer

Post by analyzer »

paj wrote:
oloye wrote:What a pathetic statement....i can understand if he is talking about competing againts the likes of PSG....you a panting and farting against the likes of Burnley,being beaten by the likes of Huddersfield and you open your mouth to complain about not spending enough....sometimes it is better to keep quiet than sound ridiculous.
really? City has always been a more balanced and consistent team than Manure since 2012, how did they fare last year? Remember Pep barely clung to the #4 spot...didn't Everton whoop the same Man City 5=1 last season? what changed? U might want to check the Sheikh's account balance for the answer..
Pa
City spent crazy money to get to where they are right now. No dispute about that. Pep has spent BUT he spent wisely.

United was just throwing money around anyhow paying ridiculous amount of money. Lukaku plus Pogba alone cost close to £200m! That cannot be money well spent.

Lol. I weak bro. Like we asked him to buy a CB that is yet to adjust to EPL or another that is injury prone. Or buy an AM that he cannot bring the best out of on a consistent basis.

No one forced him to get Pogba for almost twice the price of KDB.

He has deadwood he can sell but he has kept them
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....
Al B Sure

Post by Al B Sure »

Mourinho is good at deciding the narrative. Everyone is now talking about money. The fact is in there matches, against Bristol City, Leicester and Burnley, Manchester United has failed to win. Now that’s not manchester city’s Fault, it’s time to look inwards. I feel a bit sorry for the ‘real’ Manchester United fans.

United do have lots of money...they should spend. ...buy the title

Al B Sure

Post by Al B Sure »

Since Mourinho and Guardiola arrived at their respective clubs, the difference in spending is £75m (£361 - Man city - £286 - Man United) with a lot of players leaving city as well. So are football fans telling me that this is why their is a contrast of style or why city is potentially going to be 15 points clear in the premiership where good players struggled to do it on a cold night in Stoke? :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

Jose spent £20m on Paulo Ferreira in 2004 - he was a Full Back.

paj wrote:
Pa

Just like the team you support (Chelski) with Jose as Manager spent equally crazy money to get where they were in his times at Chelski.

Nothing rubbish about the Pogba or any of the players Jose bought at ManU. Have a look at the football they play first. How does it get the best out of those players?

Jose is and has always been a rich man's Tony Pulis.

PSG will be stupid to hire Mourinho!! He is not their type of manager.

analyzer wrote:
paj wrote:
Pa

Lol. I weak bro. Like we asked him to buy a CB that is yet to adjust to EPL or another that is injury prone. Or buy an AM that he cannot bring the best out of on a consistent basis.

No one forced him to get Pogba for almost twice the price of KDB.

He has deadwood he can sell but he has kept them
I am beginning to think someone has kidnapped the real Jose Mourinho.

cic old boy wrote: if Mendy didn't get injured, City would be about 20 pts clear.
Dude City have only dropped 2 points this season
where would the eighteen extra points come from

Waffiman wrote:Jose spent £20m on Paulo Ferreira in 2004 - he was a Full Back.
30m euro on Fabio Coentrao (another full back) at Madrid.

smartbrother wrote: Dude City have only dropped 2 points this season
Figuratively...

YUJAM wrote:Mou is simply setting himself up for his imminent departure to PSG at season's end. It's been rumored that Unai Emory will be canned if PSG don't bring home Big Ears. Since it's likely that Emory won't be able to pull it off, looks like the MOU move will take place.

Mou departing will actually be a blessing for Utd because there are a few coaches in Spain and Germany that may be able to bring respectability to Utd football
:lol: :lol: Pls Name them.
ManU currently sits second in the toughest league in Europe and are easing their way through the Champions league
This is a team that were struggling to make the top 4 under LVG
The fact is Mourinho is still a great coach - one of the best three in Europe imho.

However Pep has completely eclipsed him this season which must be a butter pill for him to swallow.
While there may be some truth to his claim he inherited a worse side at ManU than Guardiola did at City, there is no escaping the fact Pep has built a superior team.
the Truth is Pep is one of a kind.
As a former detractor, i have to admit i have become a believer.

paj wrote:
Pa
That is not the point here paj....if he had said this after the loss to city, it would have made sense at least to some people. To be saying this nonsense after struggling to get points off Leicester and Burnley is ridiculous. Yoi do not spend over 290 milla to start complaining of not spending enough. The loud mouth is heating up the environment so he can bail out with a sack. Go back to the behinning of the season when he was thanking the board for giving him everything he wanted. The only player they could not get was Persic....and there were reasons beyond money for that.

Even if they gave him 400 milla , he would still park the bus! Fact. The clown was busy complaining at Chelsea and kept playing a donkey that has seen better days in Ivanovic while Moses was rotting away. Conte came and made do with what he had by uncovering the gem that is Moses....that is coaching and player management not just spending.

Pep has turned a sub performing Delph into a Barca looking player, has turned a dumb Raheem into a killing machine, all of that is worth mentioning!

Meanwhile Jose has turned Miki into a mickey mouse of himself, managed to turn Lukaku into a khaki material, give him Messi, he will be turned him to a bus parking player.

His methods has been effective, but its ugliness can only take him so far with fans especially when pitched against other money spending teams. If Pep had not showed up, ManU would probably be sitting at the top of the table, and the fans wont be complaining.

Truth is, it is his pholosophy that needs an overhaul not more money...

smartbrother wrote:
cic old boy wrote: if Mendy didn't get injured, City would be about 20 pts clear.
Dude City have only dropped 2 points this season
From Santa...i was scatching my head when i read this last night trying to balance the equation, i thought my poor knowledge of maths had caught up with me :lol:

Manchester United boss Jose Mourinho says the £300m he has spent on his squad so far is "not enough" after their 2-2 draw with Burnley on Tuesday.

Jesse Lingard scored an injury-time equaliser and the draw leaves United 12 points behind leaders Manchester City.

"We are in the second year of trying to rebuild a football team that you know is not one of the best teams in the world," said the Portuguese.

"Manchester City buy full-backs for the price of strikers," he added.
Read more: http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/42488421
Abeg, make una allow am to chop "ego Eliza" he and his agents already have players lined up they intend to sign and collect the 'bonus'.

It is a big racket... money laundering and chopping egunje.

Jose's problem is he spent money on midfielders and strikers. According to the dictates of his park the bus philosophy, all he really needed to do was but 10 defenders. That would have cost him far less and who knows, they might have more points in the bag at the moment.

So all those years spent insulting Wenger, specialist in failure, etc....what was all that about?
Money matters now?
No way Jose! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Pep, the opener of eyes.
jdizzy

Post by jdizzy »

Waffiman wrote:Jose spent £20m on Paulo Ferreira in 2004 - he was a Full Back.
30m euro on Fabio Coentrao (another full back) at Madrid.
Plus Felipe Luis for over 20M Euros a few years ago to be a backup LB at Chelsea! Barely played him.
Niente Ÿ impossibile!

platinum wrote:So all those years spent insulting Wenger, specialist in failure, etc....what was all that about?
Money matters now?
No way Jose! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Pep, the opener of eyes.

Was Mourinho in the EPL the year Leicester won the league?

Oloye, leave jose alone , let him spend joor :D even next season bobo no go find am easy..he must spend joor