My Five 2018 predictions

Posted: Thu Dec 28, 2017 1:24 pm
by nzeogwu
1. Vincent Enyeama will emerge as the savior for his new club in Ligue 1.
2. Carl Ikeme will beat leukemia and also be the first Nigerian goalkeeper to feature for Wolves in the premiership.
3. Nigeria will shock the World this summer, positively.
4. There will be thirty Nigerians in the premiership by fall. Musa and Iheanacho won't be among the 30.
5. 11 foreign born Nigerians with dual nationality will switch to full Nigerian status

Re: My Five 2018 predictions

Posted: Thu Dec 28, 2017 1:25 pm
Ok o

Posted: Thu Dec 28, 2017 2:16 pm
by lukemana
nzeogwu wrote:1. Vincent Enyeama will emerge as the savior for his new club in Ligue 1.
2. Carl Ikeme will beat leukemia and also be the first Nigerian goalkeeper to feature for Wolves in the premiership.
4. There will be thirty Nigerians in the premiership by fall. Musa and Iheanacho won't be among the 30.
5. 11 foreign born Nigerians with dual nationality will switch to full Nigerian status
I said it 2 months ago and even sent PM messages to some folks here!

Posted: Thu Dec 28, 2017 2:17 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
nzeogwu wrote:1. Vincent Enyeama will emerge as the savior for his new club in Ligue 1.

We won’t accept this post until AyoAkinfe helps expand to 10

Posted: Thu Dec 28, 2017 4:37 pm
by oloye
lukemana wrote:
Oga Lukmon you don start again abi :lol:

Posted: Thu Dec 28, 2017 4:51 pm
by Robotnik
lukemana wrote:
Expatiate please. Cause I see Nigeria crashing out in the group stages of WC 2018 on goals difference.

Posted: Thu Dec 28, 2017 5:15 pm
Robotnik wrote:
lukemana wrote:
Expatiate please. Cause I see Nigeria crashing out in the group stages of WC 2018 on goals difference.
So who quali ahead of Nigeria in your vision? Btw, are u a prophet, reverend or a primate?

Posted: Thu Dec 28, 2017 5:48 pm
by Kabalega
lukemana wrote:
Care to share the details of this prophecy?

Will Nigeria win the World Cup?

Posted: Thu Dec 28, 2017 6:33 pm
Any osofia can make a prediction

Posted: Thu Dec 28, 2017 6:33 pm
by Odas
I say "Amen" to your numbers two and three predictions.

To add to your predictions, we WILL BEAT CROATIA and top our group in Russia

Posted: Thu Dec 28, 2017 6:37 pm
by Cito
Does burukutu and kaikai last this long in the system?

Posted: Thu Dec 28, 2017 6:51 pm
by Robotnik
I say "Amen" to your numbers two and three predictions.

To add to your predictions, we WILL BEAT CROATIA and top our group in Russia
Nigeria has problems playing European teams with flair

Posted: Thu Dec 28, 2017 8:15 pm
by lukemana
Kabalega wrote:
lukemana wrote:

I didn't say that brother. What I can tell you at this point is that the whole of Africa will be proud of the Supreme Eagles (notice I didn't call them "Super") after Russia 2018!

Best,
AAA

Posted: Thu Dec 28, 2017 8:17 pm
by lukemana
lukemana wrote:
Oga Lukmon you don start again abi :lol:
My brother, watch and see. Based on what I "saw" and "heard" you would wish you were part of the generation going to Russia next year.

Best,
AAA

Posted: Fri Dec 29, 2017 12:20 am
by Kabalega
lukemana wrote:
Kabalega wrote:
lukemana wrote:

I didn't say that brother. What I can tell you at this point is that the whole of Africa will be proud of the Supreme Eagles (notice I didn't call them "Super") after Russia 2018!

Best,
AAA
Supreme Eagles?
Which definition of supreme do you mean?
Because according to Oxford Dictionary, you are clearly "predicting" the SE to win it all.
https://en.oxforddictionaries.com/definition/supreme

supreme
ADJECTIVE
1Highest in rank or authority.

‘a unified force with a supreme commander’
More example sentencesSynonyms

1.1 Most important or powerful.

‘on the race track he reigned supreme’

2Very great or the greatest.

‘he was nerving himself for a supreme effort’

2.1postpositive Very good at or well known for a specified activity.
‘people expected the marathon runner supreme to win’

2.2 (of a penalty or sacrifice) involving death.
‘our comrades who made the supreme sacrifice’

Posted: Fri Dec 29, 2017 1:16 am
by gurrano
Kabalega wrote:
lukemana wrote:

I no be prophet but something tells me naija is going all the way this time around. I go bookmark this thread so I fit use am as advertisement for all my potential clients after the mundial... :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: