Behold your NFF President

Re: Behold your NFF President

Super Falcons:
"We are signing a world class coach in about 2 weeks time".
"We want to win the (female) world cup".
"We will play France in Paris on April 4th"

Youth Football:
"Not that I don't want us to win the U17 WC again, but what do we achieve? We've won it five times."
"Let us celebrate them as kids, not as adults."
"We want them to transition from the U15 program to the U17, U20 to the Super Eagles"
"We've tried to change....from those ways....where you have an Osondu as a Keshi"
"Go to their homes, go to the hospitals they were born....truly U15"
"If you say they are U17, you know they are truly U17"

:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

I must admit, he looks and sounds like he has learnt a few things . Still looks unprofessional. :woot:

Are we playing Enguland at wembily?

Pinnicki abi na Picinic, the bobo means well for Nigeria.
Probably the first NFF chief to truly know what he is talking about since Amos Adamu & Air Cmdr Emeka Omeruah

charlie wrote:Pinnicki abi na Picinic, the bobo means well for Nigeria.
Probably the first NFF chief to truly know what he is talking about since Amos Adamu
Well, that's a new observation.
Conventional CE 'wisdom' has always been that he is "clueless".
Check our records.

Probably the first NFF chief to truly know what he is talking about since Amos Adamu
Check our records.
We Nigerians are sometimes allergic to perspective.
If Pinnick is clueless, what would you call Aminu Maigairi or Sani Lulu?

Damunk wrote:Super Falcons:

Youth Football:
"Not that I don't want us to win the U17 WC again, but what do we achieve? We've won it five times."
"We want them to transition from the U15 program to the U17, U20 to the Super Eagles"
"We've tried to change....from those ways....where you have an Osondu as a Keshi"

Sounds like you took good notes..lol

Friendly Schedule

Mar 23 - vs Poland
Mar 27 - vs unnamed
May 27 - vs African team in Abuja
June 2 - vs England
June 6 - vs unnamed (Tentative)

Probably the first NFF chief to truly know what he is talking about since Amos Adamu & Air Cmdr Emeka Omeruah
:shock:

Robotnik wrote:Friendly Schedule

Mar 23 - vs Poland
Mar 27 - vs unnamed
May 27 - vs African team in Abuja Egypt?
June 2 - vs England
June 6 - vs unnamed (Tentative)
Will be really nice to beat the Pharaohs. We owe them one slap

Damunk wrote:Well, that's a new observation.
Check our records.
Unfortunately, I can't view the video....

It's one thing to talk, it's another thing to deliver results.

On results delivery, Pinnick has failed.

Check our records.

What about World Cup qualification?

Check our records.
Depends on who you mean by CE 8-)

Some of us have been saying for a while that he isn't perfect but certainly talks and walks like a 21st century football boss.

Still not badass enough though considering our collective high standards but hey - a vast improvement over the jokers we've had up to now.

Adisboy wrote:
Check our records.

Why bother with negative prejudicial opinion. For him, facts don't matter.

Damunk wrote:Super Falcons:

Youth Football:

If we have to miss some U-XX tournaments because we are using true under age kids then I don't mind and don't consider that a failure! He's saying the right things in this interview, hopefully they are backed up by actions.

joao wrote:
Adisboy wrote:
Check our records.

Why bother with negative prejudicial opinion. For him, facts don't matter.

He said something that makes sense. Is this our first time of qualifying the WC?

charlie wrote:
Check our records.

Prove your points, so we don't assume that folks are just clueless because they are named Sani or Aminu.

joao wrote: Why bother with negative prejudicial opinion. For him, facts don't matter.
... Sure, I am bothered with success which Pinnick turned to failure.

These are facts: Before Pinnick (BP), SE qualified for AFCON and won it.

During Pinnick (DP) when was the last time, SE qualified for AFCON?

These are facts...

Check our records.
Depends on who you mean by CE 8-)

Some of us have been saying for a while that he isn't perfect but certainly talks and walks like a 21st century football boss.

Still not badass enough though considering our collective high standards but hey - a vast improvement over the jokers we've had up to now.
Well, you know some CE members have voices loud enugh to drown out the rest.
I think the insults reached a crescendo when we failed to qualify for AFCON.
I am sure it is on record how some of those praising him now have insulted the man and called him every name under the sun and not leaving room for any possibility of the man getting it right.

charlie wrote:
Check our records.

Prove your points, so we don't assume that folks are just clueless because they are named Sani or Aminu.
I didnt say Maigairi or Lulu are clueless.
I am just illustrating by comparison, Pinnick is a vast improvment over his predecessors and he has set the NFF on what seems to be the right path.

If you are still looking for proof, well I have better things to do with my life than to prove my opinions to you.

charlie wrote:
I am just illustrating by comparison, Pinnick is a vast improvment over his predecessors and he has set the NFF on what seems to be the right path.
Vast improvement on what exactly?

You need not to have called Maigairi or Lulu clueless... The prejudice was written in your earlier statement about Maigairi and Lulu.

joao wrote: Why bother with negative prejudicial opinion. For him, facts don't matter.
... Sure, I am bothered with success which Pinnick turned to failure.

These are facts: Before Pinnick (BP), SE qualified for AFCON and won it.

During Pinnick (DP) when was the last time, SE qualified for AFCON?

These are facts...
...to protectors of Picknic AFCON don't matter especially with them starving Keshi, and him doing it the hard way.

Like it was said in a rant and rave thread, Nigerians are articulate, and I say they are in a corny way.

charlie wrote:
Vast improvement on what exactly?

You need not to have called Maigairi or Lulu clueless... The prejudice was written in your earlier statement about Maigairi and Lulu.
Pot, meet kettle. Its not like your prejudice isnt written over your comments.

Look, I dont give a damn about Pinnick, Maigairi, Lulu, Mumu or whatever.
I just feel that recently many of the errors of the past are being corrected. At least the NFF doesnt seem like the bumbling incompetent mess it was 5-10 years ago.

It is of course your prerogative to disagree.