EPL day, another record?...Crystal Palace 0 Vs EPL Barca 0..

Re: EPL day, another record?...Crystal Palace 0 Vs EPL Barca

Cheiii Kyle Walker is a beast sha ... the way he abused Zaha was so funny. Zaha was so frustrated he kept throwing himself to the ground any time Walker looked at him too long :woot:

Best decision Hodgson made was to switch him to the other side :woot:

Jason Gunman Puncheon taking his pending court case out in KDB.

tfco wrote:Fosu-Mensah.

oh yeah, he's a loanee.

And we're lacking in the RB position right now. i see

The Special Coward needs to recall this boy back

Coach wrote:@Chief Oga Tx, nno! A comparative analysis of Hodgson's approach vs Benitez's, if you may. Assuming the television is not in need of adjustment, Palace seemed to step towards City with a willingness to trade punches. In contrast, Rafa seemed content to see his charges clobbered against the ropes. Perhaps a detailed analysis would provide further insight.
Like I mentioned last week, one of the best ways to beat Guardiola is to take away the 50/50s. Guardiola's teams thrive on it. And I dont mean become rough and injure them. No! But fight them and take away their 50/50s. Be ready to "hustle and die on the pitch." Once you can do that, you'll make Pep's team confused. I saw Gladbach do it 3 years ago, and they demolished Bayern! It was not even a close contest that day. They fought for every ball, hustled to the ground and Bayern looked inept.

marko wrote:Palace did well today to stop city, they had this fearless approach and could have won the game, hope the template for other teams have been set today, united included
yup! See this convo I had with coach some days back. Pep's teams have always struggled when you take away their ability to win 50/50s.
Coach wrote:^Its not, but City were tired and likely to have been lacking in defensive concentration alot early than the last 10, could Benitez have started swinging from the bell?
it may be so, but I think its deeper than that. City has shown, in several games, that if you squeeze them and fight them, you will rough them up. The problem, i guess, is that all the teams they have played in the league, so far, have not been able to do that consistently through 90 minutes. They have done it in spurts, and when they have, City has been absolutely uncomfortable.

There was a game in the Bundesliga. I am not sure if you saw it. Mochendgladbach v Bayern. It was like 2 seasons ago, when Mochengladbach promoted thier bald youth coach. That game is a blue print of how to beat Guardiola's team. I dont think Guardiola has ever been beaten like that ever! Even the 4-0 games vs Real madrid etc was not that bad. Gladbach pressed them for 90 minutes, fought them, strangled them and it was not even close! Gladbach was unbelievable that day!

If you watch Pep's teams, one of their characteristics is that they win 50/50s. If you can take that away from them, you are going to mess them up really bad.
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=285357&p=5153570&hi ... n#p5153570

Coach wrote:@Chief Oga Tx, nno! A comparative analysis of Hodgson's approach vs Benitez's, if you may. Assuming the television is not in need of adjustment, Palace seemed to step towards City with a willingness to trade punches. In contrast, Rafa seemed content to see his charges clobbered against the ropes. Perhaps a detailed analysis would provide further insight.
Like I mentioned last week, one of the best ways to beat Guardiola is to take away the 50/50s. Guardiola's teams thrive on it. And I dont mean become rough and injure them. No! But fight them and take away their 50/50s. Be ready to "hustle and die on the pitch." Once you can do that, you'll make Pep's team confused. I saw Gladbach do it 3 years ago, and they demolished Bayern! It was not even a close contest that day. They fought for every ball, hustled to the ground and Bayern looked inept.
Clown :lol: :lol: :lol: .....that's how your portugese pygmy :mrgreen: beat him, right?
BTW, I never knew that ManC lost today :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

yup! See this convo I had with coach some days back. Pep's teams have always struggled when you take away their ability to win 50/50s.
Damn .................

Right :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

How will Pep replace KDB and Jesus? Will he go to the City academy and promote a kid? Will he look within his squad, and allow Zinchenko, Bernardo Silva, Yaya, Foden or Diaz play? Will he recall Roberts, Aleix Garcia, Luiz, Agyepong, Kayode or/and Moreno from loan? :D

As Mourinho said:
Pep came to City, found England's number 1, Joe Hart. he decided he didnt want him and went to buy Barca's number 1, Bravo. He then decided he didnt want him and then went and bought Benfica's number 1, Elderson.
Checkbook manager! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Clown :lol: :lol: :lol: .....that's how your portugese pygmy :mrgreen: beat him, right?

Zee-baby! How now? Your face is just shinny. You are looking sweet. :D

Zee-baby! How now? Your face is just shinny. You are looking sweet.
I thought your MAN-CRUSH :mrgreen: is the ..............

little portugese pygmy...................I don't play THAT way :lol: :lol: :lol:

I am so looking forward to Spurs with a fit Wanyama and Dembele playing Man City.

danfo driver wrote:How will Pep replace KDB and Jesus? Will he go to the City academy and promote a kid? Will he look within his squad, and allow Zinchenko, Bernardo Silva, Yaya, Foden or Diaz play? Will he recall Roberts, Aleix Garcia, Luiz, Agyepong, Kayode or/and Moreno from loan? :D

As the football-coward :mrgreen: said:
Pep came to City, found England's number 1, Joe Hart. he decided he didnt want him and went to buy Barca's number 1, Bravo. He then decided he didnt want him and then went and bought Benfica's number 1, Elderson.
He will replace them by playing his regular......................................beautiful football :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Cristao II wrote:I am so looking forward to Spurs with a fit Wanyama and Dembele playing Man City.
You will be crushed, is not every day that Aguero's goal bound shot will end up hitting the post. :D
Most days, the ball always ends at the back of the net.

Cristao II wrote:I am so looking forward to Spurs with a fit Wanyama and Dembele playing Man City.
You will be crushed, is not every day that Aguero's goal bound shot will end up hitting the post. :D

little portugese pygmy...................I don't play THAT way :lol: :lol: :lol:

Zee-sweetie, kedu? how market? :D

danfo driver wrote:How will Pep replace KDB and Jesus? Will he go to the City academy and promote a kid? Will he look within his squad, and allow Zinchenko, Bernardo Silva, Yaya, Foden or Diaz play? Will he recall Roberts, Aleix Garcia, Luiz, Agyepong, Kayode or/and Moreno from loan? :D

As the football-coward :mrgreen: said:
He will replace them by playing his regular......................................beautiful football :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
Zee-Zee.. sweetie pawpaw! :D

Lets see. Man City relies on their midfield's influence. I am so looking forward to playing (if possible) with a fit first team. First 11 vs. First 11.

You little danfo driving ...........pervert :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: .
You cowardly boyfriend will kick out on the streets, things are not going well for him with his..............

bus-parking job in Manchester :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

You little danfo driving ...........pervert :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: .
You cowardly boyfriend will kick out on the streets, things are not going well for him with his..............

bus-parking job in Manchester :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Zee-Honey, kedu baby? :D

Cristao II wrote:
Lets see. Man City relies on their midfield's influence. I am so looking forward to playing (if possible) with a fit first team. First 11 vs. First 11.
My man, just concentrate on your mates like................Burnley :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Cristao II wrote:
My man, just concentrate on your mates like................Burnley :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Beat them 3-0 .. do you want the replay dvd? :P :P

Cristao II wrote:
Beat them 3-0 .. do you want the replay dvd? :P :P
you beat ManC 3-0...........bro, just go and take your malaria tablets.

You beat ManC 3-0................in your dreams :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: