Why Super Eagles are not world class team – Obradovic

Re: Why Super Eagles are not world class team – Obradovic

We have to take them very seriously. Croatia have never been an easy match for the top teams. I won't go as far as saying we would beat them but we can neutralise them.

Sir V wrote:Kai! This match nor go easy. We just have to be focused.

http://dailypost.ng/2017/12/25/russia-2 ... obradovic/

Croatian National Team coach, Tomislav Obradovic, has revealed why the Super Eagles are yet to be reckoned with as a world class football team despite boasting of an abundance of talents.

According to him, Nigeria has great players with similar tactics and chahracteristics.

Speaking to AfricanFootball.com, Obradovic said: “Where are their (Nigeria’s) world-class players.

“As a team I do not think they have world-class quality. Why do I say that? They have too many players with the same characteristics.

“They cannot beat Croatia. Not in one segment of the game. Neither technical, tactical, nor organisational, nor in any sense.”

Tomislav Obradovic, however, warned the Croatian team that Nigeria’s counter attack could be dangerous because they have fast players.

Croatia are set to face the Super Eagles in their opening World Cup, Group D match on 16 June 2018 at the Kaliningrad Stadium.

Obradovic has some experience with African teams having coached the Rwandan U-20 National Team for two and a half years, and almost qualified the country for the 2009 FIFA U-20 World Cup.
Well, na de man sabi. Na him own he tok. But to clarify things for him, NIGERIA WILL BEAT CROATIA AND "WILL TOP" THE GROUP. As Chief Robby would say: "It is written" and certainly, it is already written.

Please fellow Forumers, write down this, somewhere and don't panic

Prince wrote: We will beat them it woud be 3-0 like we beat Bulgaria, all we kept hearing then was Stoickov, Kustadinov etc
KPAM! :agree: :agree: :agree: :agree:

... but hold a minute, did the coach actually say the things attributed to him in the article or someone is just making things-up and putting words in the coach's mouth? Just asking

DIMKA76 wrote:We have to take them very seriously. Croatia have never been an easy match for the top teams. I won't go as far as saying we would beat them but we can neutralise them.
They wont play us like they are playing the top teams. Right now, they probably see us as physical and fast and tactically naive. Unfortunately for them, since Rohr, I have noticed how much we have improved tactically and defensively. And that will be their down fall.
Ipe Grams

Post by Ipe Grams »

Who is claiming they are world class?
"Are you sure you want to go to red alert? It does mean changing the bulb..."
Kryten to Rimmer, Red Dwarf

On paper we do not look world class, but the Croatian will be surprised at what they will meet in SE.

Croatian National Team Coach is Zlatko Dalic. Tomislav Obradovic's last job was coach of rwanda between 07 and 08.

They can't even fake news properly

Una dey so gullible..fake news....

“As a team I do not think they have world-class quality. Why do I say that?They have too many players with the same characteristics."

Why do I say that? = Kini de ti mo fi sọ bẹ?
Dead give away.

Seriously, Senegal has Mane, who is World Class, while Egypt has Mo Salah!

Nigeria, ......???

Kabalega wrote:Seriously, Senegal has Mane, who is World Class, while Egypt has Mo Salah!

Nigeria, ......???
We have a TEAM dum dum :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Damunk wrote:“As a team I do not think they have world-class quality. Why do I say that?They have too many players with the same characteristics."

Why do I say that? = Kini de ti mo fi sọ bẹ?
Dead give away.

Kabalega wrote:Seriously, Senegal has Mane, who is World Class, while Egypt has Mo Salah!

Nigeria, ......???
I am not sure you know what "world class means." But, Mane is NOT world class and Salah is on his way, he isnt there yet.

Nigeria, ......???
I am not sure you know what "world class means." But, Mane is NOT world class and Salah is on his way, he isnt there yet.
OK. Let's go with your definition of World class. If Mane is not world class and SE have no player close to him then where does that leave the SE? :)

Kabalega wrote:

Nigeria, ......???
OK. Let's go with your definition of World class. If Mane is not world class and SE have no player close to him then where does that leave the SE? :)
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I see the point of your argument; Oga, but don't worry we don't need "world class" players to win games. As you might already know, a team of average players can do wonders and I believe the SE will do wonders in Russia

akamoke wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:This article must be printed out in large font and pasted on the SE changing rooms at the WC.
I was going to say this, the Nigerian team or those close to it, must not dignify this with a response, just print and let the players know what they are playing for
You guys must be farmers or taxi drivers; what makes you think the players do not know they are playing in a World Cup unless they see this.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."