Michael Essien honoured with abysmal statue

Re: Michael Essien honoured with abysmal statue

:clap:

So that's what's kept TFCO busy?
It's the thought that counts though. Good one.

Na by force :?: :?: :?:

Igugu

Post by Igugu »

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

I thought it is only in Nigeria that you would see this type of abysmal handiwork of a Statue. I remember Chief Obafemi Awolowo's Statue siting down and looked like he had kwashioko. I could not believe it. Now this does not even resemble Esien; and they had the effrontery to really show and erect it. What is wrong with Africans these days. I guess Ben Enweonwu did not leave his tools for the young sculptures. Or may be these days the kids refuse to learn the basics.

Unfortunately, his won't be the first:

2014. Christian Ronaldo, Madeira Museum, Spain

And in 2017, Madeira Airport

2016. Luiz Suarez, Salto Uruguay

2002, Sven Goran Erikson, Torsby Sweden

Igugu wrote: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

I thought it is only in Nigeria that you would see this type of abysmal handiwork of a Statue. I remember Chief Obafemi Awolowo's Statue siting down and looked like he had kwashioko. I could not believe it. Now this does not even resemble Esien; and they had the effrontery to really show and erect it. What is wrong with Africans these days. I guess Ben Enweonwu did not leave his tools for the young sculptures. Or may be these days the kids refuse to learn the basics.
And who do you think made those abysmal statues in Nigeria? Ghanaian artisans of course! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Igugu wrote: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

BTW, don’t see much wrong with this Awolowo statue (obviously done by a Nigerian artiste :lol: )...

So they preferred Chelsea jersey to a slack star one?

The honor is not in the resemblance but the increased height of the statue. They just elevated the dwarfs' status :tic: :sneaky: :twisted:

felarey wrote:So they preferred Chelsea jersey to a slack star one?
The only thing worth complaining about...but then it could have been erected by a Chelsea fan!

These statues are stuff of nightmares. My goodness! Who commissioned this crap.

E be like sey dem use Paj as the "model" for the statute.

Looks like a taller version of him. Same rough hair...

metalalloy wrote:E be like sey dem use Paj as the "model" for the statute.

Paj na gorimapa

Na wa. It's the thought that counts sha
chuks69

Post by chuks69 »

Essien should have contracted Rochas Okorocha for his statue... A Kpough la gi speacilist!!!
afc##

chuks69 wrote:Essien should have contracted Rochas Okorocha for his statue... A Kpough la gi speacilist!!!
PLEASE, IN FUTURE...

...don't steal my thunder.
chuks69

Post by chuks69 »

Bell wrote:
chuks69 wrote:Essien should have contracted Rochas Okorocha for his statue... A Kpough la gi speacilist!!!
PLEASE, IN FUTURE...

...don't steal my thunder.
I don't understand? Did you mention about Rochas earlier on? I didn't see it or read it..
afc##