Of all our players in Europe only Ndidi is improving

Re: Of all our players in Europe only Ndidi is improving

Osimhen scores in friendly (second goal). Tap in but they all count.

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:I wish ALL of our players the very best. Shame on those of you disparaging them, while expecting them to SERVE and ENTERTAIN you.
So calling out players not playing well is disparaging them? Nigerian fans need to develop and learn how football works.

If anything, we are very lenient with our players. Go to Italy, Brazil, Spain or England and see how ruthless they are with their players. John Barnes’ international career ended because the fans were booing him every time he touched the ball.

Who remembers the way AC Milan fans booed Patrick Kliuvert every time he got a touch? That is what ticket-buying fans do when a player is not doing his best!

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:I wish ALL of our players the very best. Shame on those of you disparaging them, while expecting them to SERVE and ENTERTAIN you.
So calling out players not playing well is disparaging them? Nigerian fans need to develop and learn how football works.

If anything, we are very lenient with our players. Go to Italy, Brazil, Spain or England and see how ruthless they are with their players. John Barnes’ international career ended because the fans were booing him every time he touched the ball.

Who remembers the way AC Milan fans booed Patrick Kliuvert every time he got a touch? That is what ticket-buying fans do when a player is not doing his best!

so these "ruthless" oyinbo fans are your role models? I should have known...

PS* Nigeria will be a significantly better place if we started by collectively calling our leaders and citizens out for not carrying out their duties well. Some of you folks make it seem that Nigeria is outstanding in every face except footie.

so these "ruthless" oyinbo fans are your role models? I should have known...

PS* Nigeria will be a significantly better place if we started by collectively calling our leaders and citizens out for not carrying out their duties well. Some of you folks make it seem that Nigeria is outstanding in every face except footie.

I love your analogy. We do not call out our politicians, religious leaders, traditional rulers, sportsmen and public figures. That is why they get away with blue murder.

As a people, we need to be more demanding. If we had called out Shell 30 years ago, the Niger Delta would not be so polluted today!

Okochadman2Nas wrote:
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:It’s Jan 4th and Ayo aleady has 8 pointless threads. By June 10the he will have 326 pointless threads at this rate. :laugh:
We need to limit Ayo to 3 posts per week

We don't have quality players yet we beat Cameroon and Argentina by 8-3.........................Abeg thrash this post.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:NFA Chair, our people appear confused. They want the Eagles to do well but they do not realise that this can only happen if the players play well.

A country the size of Nigeria where football is a religion, should always have at least six or seven world class players at every point in time. We should always be able to boast of at least one player in clubs like PSG, Barca, Real Madrid, Man City, Juventus, Inter Milan, Chelsea, Bayern Munich, Borrussia Dortmund, etc.

Ideally, by now, the following players should be playing at that level:

Francis Uzoho
Tyronne Ebuehie
Chiagozie Awaziem
Wilfred Ndidi
Kelechi Nwakali
Henry Onyekuru
Odion Ighalo

Ogenzi Onazi went from playing for Lazio to Trabzonspor and was then offloaded to Birmingham City, the club at the foot of the English Championship and my people do not see this as a crisis. So were it not for British immigration rules, we would have gone to the World Cup with a player plying his trade in the English third tier. Hmmmmmm.
:scared: :scared: :scared: :scared: :scared: :scared: