Liverpool 2-1 Everton: Ademola Lookman playing well

Ademola Lookman has come in and played well. He helped create that equaliser
Last edited by Ayo Akinfe on Fri Jan 05, 2018 10:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Liverpool 1-1 Everton: Ademola Lookman playing well

So should he be called ahead of Ajagun and nwakali?

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:So should he be called ahead of Ajagun and nwakali?
Is he even Nigerian? I thought he was already committed to the 3 lions?

That Ox plays with the brain of an ox!

charlie wrote:
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:So should he be called ahead of Ajagun and nwakali?
Is he even Nigerian? I thought he was already committed to the 3 lions?
Ayo should tell us why he’s opening a thread on the boy., Day 5 of the yr 2018 and he’s threading us into boredom already. :sleep:

See me see defending....{shakes head}
2-1 Liver

Interesting. I thought he was already committed.
Anyway, make una change your title. Na 2-1, not 1-1
Re: Liverpool 2-1 Everton: Ademola Lookman playing well

He played well tonight after coming on in the second half. He was played as a winger on the left and was very good at coming in to the middle.

Very impressive and he can be proud of his performance tonight. Let us see if he gets more playing time under Allardyce.

The lad has already pitched his tent with England.. Same as Tammy Abraham. Old news

And?

He isn't primarily Nigerian.

heavyd

Post by heavyd »

Ayo Akinfe wrote:He played well tonight after coming on in the second half. He was played as a winger on the left and was very good at coming in to the middle.

Very impressive and he can be proud of his performance tonight. Let us see if he gets more playing time under Allardyce.
He is an excellent player. His performance in Evertons last Europa league game showed how good he is. Its a crime he hasn't gotten more chances.
Getting him to play for Nigeria is a very long shot though. He already turned us down once.
YNWA

Unlike Tammy Abraham who was overhyped from the getgo, this guy really looks class.

Lookman has been sent to Leipzig on loan from Everton
heavyd

Post by heavyd »

platinum wrote:Lookman has been sent to Leipzig on loan from Everton
Whats wrong with these English managers?? :veryangry:
So a player should turn down the chance to play in one of Europes top leagues for one of Europes up and coming teams in order to play for Celtic or Derby county?? unbelievable!!

Stubborn' Ademola Lookman forced RB Leipzig loan move, reveals Everton manager Sam Allardyce

Allardyce is puzzled as to why Lookman has chosen to move to Germany, given the differences in culture and playing styles, but says he will be happy for the winger, whose contract runs until June 30, to prove him wrong.

‘It is one of the most unusual situations I've been in where we have got some deals for him but he was adamant he chose Germany,’ said Allardyce. ‘It is his choice. Oliver Burke (who plays for West Brom) has been there and could not wait to get away.

‘We tried to persuade him not to because I think it is a big challenge for his development with not being able to speak the language. We wanted him to go out on loan to play first team football every week - there were better opportunities for that - but he was stubborn and got what he wanted. I hope he proves us all wrong. I hope that he has every success and brings it back here to us.’

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footba ... z55uIkCnMn
Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook
YNWA

Looku......looookuuu....loooooookuuuuu! How many times I call ya name? Call Rohr asap and repent.

heavyd wrote:
So a player should turn down the chance to play in one of Europes top leagues for one of Europes up and coming teams in order to play for Celtic or Derby county?? unbelievable!!

Stubborn' Ademola Lookman forced RB Leipzig loan move, reveals Everton manager Sam Allardyce

Allardyce is puzzled as to why Lookman has chosen to move to Germany, given the differences in culture and playing styles, but says he will be happy for the winger, whose contract runs until June 30, to prove him wrong.

‘It is one of the most unusual situations I've been in where we have got some deals for him but he was adamant he chose Germany,’ said Allardyce. ‘It is his choice. Oliver Burke (who plays for West Brom) has been there and could not wait to get away.

‘We tried to persuade him not to because I think it is a big challenge for his development with not being able to speak the language. We wanted him to go out on loan to play first team football every week - there were better opportunities for that - but he was stubborn and got what he wanted. I hope he proves us all wrong. I hope that he has every success and brings it back here to us.’

It is the condescending way they think, Idiots anyway I shall be following the boy in his new league, they find a way to destroy your confidence as a black player same thing happened to sterlignafter the Euros and when he wanted to leave liverpool, he was told he would seat on the bench, that can he bench Aguero, Silva.......They really wanted him to fail at City,

By the way, it seems EVERTON fans are in support of his movement!!, they reckon whenever he comes in..he provides quality service, but denied a regular start for no reason !aight?

:o

Prince wrote:
heavyd wrote:

It is the condescending way they think, Idiots anyway I shall be following the boy in his new league, they find a way to destroy your confidence as a black player same thing happened to sterlignafter the Euros and when he wanted to leave liverpool, he was told he would seat on the bench, that can he bench Aguero, Silva.......They really wanted him to fail at City,
Don't mind him, probably doesn't know that most Germans speak better English than himself. Great move by Lookma, too talented to be on the bench.

Prince wrote:
heavyd wrote:

I can see where Alardici is coming from. Its only a great move if he gets to play.
He has clearly bet on himself. That has to be admired. Time will tell if it was a worthy bet...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Ademola Lookman has come in and played well. He helped create that equaliser
England will be pleased.

Everton fans - Ademola Lookman has just scored in the Bundesliga as well. Putting those insurmountable cultural problems behind him

Prince wrote:.

Everton fans - Ademola Lookman has just scored in the Bundesliga as well. Putting those insurmountable cultural problems behind him
Good for England's Euro 2020 qualifiers!