Uzoho may get another chance as Deportivo sack their coach

Cristobal Parralo has been fired as Deportivo La Coruna coach after less than four months in charge of the Spanish side.

His sack came following Friday’s 5-0 hammering of the club by Real Sociedad.

Cristobal was promoted from the club’s reserve team in October following the dismissal of Pepe Mel, but he has been unable to preside over an improvement in their fortunes.

Deportivo won just two of the 13 LaLiga games since Cristobal came on board.

A 7-1 demolition by Real Madrid was followed by a disappointing 2-2 draw at home to fellow strugglers Levante, who fought back from 2-0 down to rescue a point.

And Friday’s 5-0 loss at Real Sociedad – who themselves had lost four in a row beforehand – proved the final straw, as former Spain international Cristobal leaves Deportivo third from bottom.

http://dailypost.ng/2018/02/04/deportiv ... l-parralo/
Re: Uzoho may get another chance as Deportivo sack their coa

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Cristobal Parralo has been fired as Deportivo La Coruna coach after less than four months in charge of the Spanish side.

His sack came following Friday’s 5-0 hammering of the club by Real Sociedad.

Cristobal was promoted from the club’s reserve team in October following the dismissal of Pepe Mel, but he has been unable to preside over an improvement in their fortunes.

Deportivo won just two of the 13 LaLiga games since Cristobal came on board.

A 7-1 demolition by Real Madrid was followed by a disappointing 2-2 draw at home to fellow strugglers Levante, who fought back from 2-0 down to rescue a point.

And Friday’s 5-0 loss at Real Sociedad – who themselves had lost four in a row beforehand – proved the final straw, as former Spain international Cristobal leaves Deportivo third from bottom.

http://dailypost.ng/2018/02/04/deportiv ... l-parralo/

You also said he would get a chance when the last coach was hired 4months ago.

Uzoho gets given lifeline as Deportivo sack coach Cristobal Parralo who relegated him to second team - See more at: https://goo.gl/2nJSbL

I doubt if any in- coming coach fighting relegation will turn to an inexperienced goalkeeper. After all, the recently sacked coach was Uzoho's coach in the reserves but did not give him a chance.

Dammy wrote:I doubt if any in- coming coach fighting relegation will turn to an inexperienced goalkeeper. After all, the recently sacked coach was Uzoho's coach in the reserves but did not give him a chance.
I actually think he’s getting experience and staying sharp playing for the u23 in div 2. I doubt any of our keepers are facing better competition regularly.

I have to raise hand, na me swear for them. :D

danfo driver wrote:I have to raise hand, na me swear for them. :D
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Kai, bros, you wicked-o! But dem deserv-am shia. On-til dem bigin play Uzoho, abeg make you do dem more
Last edited by Odas on Tue Feb 06, 2018 1:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Kai, bros, we wicked-o! But dem deserv-am shia. On-til dem bigin play Uzoho, abeg make you do dem more
Since that coach demoted Uzoho, every weekend, I dey check their results. :lol: :lol: :lol: I think it was 2 weeks ago, they lost 7-1 and I wanted to feel sorry for them, but I held strong. Nonsense! :D

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Uzoho gets given lifeline as Deportivo sack coach Cristobal Parralo who relegated him to second team - See more at: https://goo.gl/2nJSbL
:rotf: Bro 2 + 2 is not 22 :rotf:

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Uzoho gets given lifeline as Deportivo sack coach Cristobal Parralo who relegated him to second team - See more at: https://goo.gl/2nJSbL
:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: Uzoho was playing for the 2nd team before, he only came up due to injury.

Uzoho looks to impress Clarence Seedorf as he takes over as Deportivo La Coruna's new coach - See more at: https://goo.gl/LdQZv3

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Kai, bros, you wicked-o! But dem deserv-am shia. On-til dem bigin play Uzoho, abeg make you do dem more
Since that coach demoted Uzoho, every weekend, I dey check their results. :lol: :lol: :lol: I think it was 2 weeks ago, they lost 7-1 and I wanted to feel sorry for them, but I held strong. Nonsense! :D
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I say make you do the tin more make dem see Pepper, on-less dem bring back our boi